E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-21-2011, 06:44 PM   #1101
NiVeDh
Major General
 
NiVeDh's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 E90 335i 6MT BSM
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

Posts: 8,005
iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Anyone in the Atlanta or Lawrenceville area with 2009+ iDrive (CIC)? I think I may have figured out the DVD-in-motion enabling. If you're willing to let me experiment on your car, let me know (PM me).
NiVeDh is offline   India
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 06:49 PM   #1102
luigi42
New Member
 
Drives: 2011 335d
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: So Cal

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiVeDh View Post
Anyone in the Atlanta or Lawrenceville area with 2009+ iDrive (CIC)? I think I may have figured out the DVD-in-motion enabling. If you're willing to let me experiment on your car, let me know (PM me).
I'm not in your area but would be willing to try things out on my side for you and report back to you.
luigi42 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 06:56 PM   #1103
GenePoole
Lieutenant
 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

Posts: 537
iTrader: (0)

I got a C&D from my hosting service. Someone reported copyright violation involving my account and it has been suspended.

Please delete any references to the hoxnet.com domain from any of your links.
GenePoole is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 07:02 PM   #1104
NiVeDh
Major General
 
NiVeDh's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 E90 335i 6MT BSM
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

Posts: 8,005
iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
I got a C&D from my hosting service. Someone reported copyright violation involving my account and it has been suspended.

Please delete any references to the hoxnet.com domain from any of your links.
That sucks. Think this thread will be deleted?
NiVeDh is offline   India
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 07:17 PM   #1105
rubdom
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 E90 AW
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Antonio

Posts: 117
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
I got a C&D from my hosting service. Someone reported copyright violation involving my account and it has been suspended.

Please delete any references to the hoxnet.com domain from any of your links.
That sucks! Haters out there.

On another note: Does anyone know if you can set the auto-headlight function? I would like it to come on when it gets a little darker. It currently comes on while its still really bright out. I heard this can be set at the dealer so we should be able to code that somewhere right?
rubdom is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 07:43 PM   #1106
luigi42
New Member
 
Drives: 2011 335d
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: So Cal

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
I got a C&D from my hosting service. Someone reported copyright violation involving my account and it has been suspended.

Please delete any references to the hoxnet.com domain from any of your links.
Wow...
luigi42 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 07:54 PM   #1107
JonLerd
Lieutenant
 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

Posts: 543
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SG_E92 View Post
do you have comfort access?
yes!
JonLerd is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 07:56 PM   #1108
JonLerd
Lieutenant
 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

Posts: 543
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonLerd View Post
just added TPMS disable onto spreadsheet. Remove v.o. option $2vb then reset codes. worked on 2009
sorry guys false alarm the fault came back! tried to pull the fuse after but its somehow tied into my idrive knob. will update if anything else comes up.
JonLerd is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 08:32 PM   #1109
Wissam
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 e90 328I
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GTA, Canada

Posts: 141
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Try this see if it works. This is the link for the file.
hint: The file name is the download link

http://www.dlldll.com/api.dll_download.html

After you download "*.Dll"(file extension dll) on your machine, copy it to
C:\windows/system32/


Go to "start" ==> "run" and type "regsvr32 *.dll" to register the file to the system

Try to run the program again. Hope this helps.

I tried the above on Windows 7 x64 but without success...I get the message in the picture below...I tried all combinations of running regsvr32 from C:\Windows\System32 or C:\Windows\SysWOW64, and with the *.dll from the link above or the one in C:\EDIABAS\Bin...all gave the same error message...
Attached Images
 
Wissam is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-21-2011, 10:40 PM   #1110
spazticrecords
Banned
 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiVeDh View Post
Anyone in the Atlanta or Lawrenceville area with 2009+ iDrive (CIC)? I think I may have figured out the DVD-in-motion enabling. If you're willing to let me experiment on your car, let me know (PM me).
Let me know, I will help test this with you and you can experiment on my car with me.
spazticrecords is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 12:21 AM   #1111
ebmiller88
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: '08 328i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ft Mill, SC

Posts: 41
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonLerd View Post
the open option came with my car from the factory...
Mine too, I found that out the other day by mistake. All windows and the roof opened right up when I held the 'open' button for a few seconds, kinda suprised me. Cable came today, now to get them to close!

Ed
ebmiller88 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 12:50 AM   #1112
Lenaxia
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2006 330xi 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 564
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330xi  [0.00]
[edit] I just realized the file was 100mb, I don't think I'll be able to handle that kind of traffic.
__________________

Last edited by Lenaxia; 01-22-2011 at 01:09 AM.
Lenaxia is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 04:54 PM   #1113
spazticrecords
Banned
 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

Looking for people familiar with NCS coding and or programming skills. I am looking to write something to help us make coding even easier. I wanted to get people's ideas and need different year car modules TRC files to compare length of different years and sizes.

Email me

*************************

if you are interested in helping.
spazticrecords is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 05:12 PM   #1114
AW128i
Major
 
AW128i's Avatar
 
Drives: E82 N51
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Southeastern, PA

Posts: 1,004
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to AW128i
I have a 2008 1-series (E82) and I'm unsure which vehicle I should choose in the attached step. The step prior indicates to choose E90, but I don't have an E90 and I don't see E82 as an option. Can anyone direct me?
Attached Images
 
AW128i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 05:57 PM   #1115
dmurray14
The Stig
 
dmurray14's Avatar
 
Drives: Quickly
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: US

Posts: 1,232
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wissam View Post
I tried the above on Windows 7 x64 but without success...I get the message in the picture below...I tried all combinations of running regsvr32 from C:\Windows\System32 or C:\Windows\SysWOW64, and with the *.dll from the link above or the one in C:\EDIABAS\Bin...all gave the same error message...
You can't use NCSExpert (a 16 bit program) on the x64 architecture.
__________________
dmurray14 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 06:10 PM   #1116
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 775
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AW128i View Post
I have a 2008 1-series (E82) and I'm unsure which vehicle I should choose in the attached step. The step prior indicates to choose E90, but I don't have an E90 and I don't see E82 as an option. Can anyone direct me?
e89
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 06:13 PM   #1117
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 775
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazticrecords View Post
Looking for people familiar with NCS coding and or programming skills. I am looking to write something to help us make coding even easier. I wanted to get people's ideas and need different year car modules TRC files to compare length of different years and sizes.

Email me

*************************

if you are interested in helping.

Feel free to share.
Which programing language?
What exactly you wish to accomplish?

Cool idea, I would still stick to NCS even if there was another program porting over all the commands
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 06:15 PM   #1118
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 775
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wissam View Post
I tried the above on Windows 7 x64 but without success...I get the message in the picture below...I tried all combinations of running regsvr32 from C:\Windows\System32 or C:\Windows\SysWOW64, and with the *.dll from the link above or the one in C:\EDIABAS\Bin...all gave the same error message...
Verified that all the files you need already come with the supplied software. You just have to make sure to have without the quotes ";C:\NCSEXPERT\BIN" in your system "path" it's in the DIY

keep in mind if you renamed the NCSEXPERT folder it will look a little different.
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 09:13 PM   #1119
AoshichanX
Brigadier General
 
AoshichanX's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black e90 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Claremont, CA

Posts: 3,103
iTrader: (16)

Garage List
2007 e90 335i  [0.00]
Send a message via ICQ to AoshichanX Send a message via AIM to AoshichanX Send a message via MSN to AoshichanX Send a message via Yahoo to AoshichanX Send a message via Skype™ to AoshichanX
Need Help with COMM Settings, See Pics, Thanks!

EDIABAS.INI
Interface = STD:OBD
--
2007 e90 335i 02/07 build; pre 03/07
--





To the people who got it working in x64...how did you get a hold of the x64 drivers?? The only included drivers for the OBD port are XP 32 bit drivers. When trying to manually update drivers, windows refuses to recognize them as valid.

So I moved onto my trusty Dell D410 on XP SP2. Was able to Read CAS and backup files. But when I restarted computer, I got this error.
















Grabbed an Acer on Win 7 Ultimate x32. Also able to read and backup after intial setup, but same error on restart...

Finally got it to read again...not sure how. Can only read CAS. When trying to read FRM got this error..















so I cant seem to read anything else. any suggestions?

















I think it may have to do with my com port settings. It states to use "8" for TX and RX...but as you can see I have no such option. What are your settings?

Thanks!

Last edited by AoshichanX; 01-22-2011 at 09:21 PM.
AoshichanX is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 10:11 PM   #1120
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

+1 - I would very much like to hear. I can't get it working on x64 at all.
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 10:12 PM   #1121
srt42b
http://www.thealphasolution.com
 
srt42b's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fresno, CA

Posts: 228
iTrader: (4)

I tried searching, but didn't find anything...

Has anyone figured out how to use only AE's as DRL on pre-LCI's without rewiring them?
srt42b is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-22-2011, 10:14 PM   #1122
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by srt42b View Post
I tried searching, but didn't find anything...

Has anyone figured out how to use only AE's as DRL on pre-LCI's without rewiring them?
You can't. This is not supported. You either have to rewire, or manually switch your headlights to "parking" (one click to the right of 0) - that's the poor man's way out (and that one allows you to turn on fogs w/o turning on xenons, UNLIKE the 'A' option).
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST