E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Cosmetic and Lighting Modifications (exterior/interior) > Canadian DRL Delete



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-07-2011, 01:17 PM   #1
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

Canadian DRL Delete

Has anyone been able to delete their DRL's on a Canadian Vehicle???

I have been to two reputable shops here in Calgary and both shops have been unable to code off the DRLs. I am beginning to wonder if this is even possible on a Canadian vehicle.

If anyone know how to or knows someone who could do this please speak up. I have NCSEXPERT and the DCAN cable but I cant even figure out how to get the program to recognize the car with windows 7.

The car is an 08 E90 335xi btw.
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 01:18 PM   #2
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

Both shops tired to delete the lights using the autologic program
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 03:51 PM   #3
gaifaun
Major
 
gaifaun's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Greater Vancouver

Posts: 1,132
iTrader: (14)

Garage List
are you talking about deleting your amber corner lights? because delteing the DRL's will delete your angel eyes unless you switch it on manually.

also, its has been done by many members. If you're in canada, check out Dimsum's coding service. You can also purchase the cables from Patrys yourself and he will help you code the car.
__________________
I can help with Coding in Vancouver. PM me
gaifaun is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 04:47 PM   #4
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

No I have a preLCI with the daeos kit so deleting my drls won't delete my angels, only the H7 halogen.

Ive sent messages to Patrys but had no response. But thanks, I will check out DimSum and see if he can shed some light.

Last edited by Noxious_; 01-07-2011 at 04:47 PM. Reason: spelling
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 04:51 PM   #5
mkPOTO
Mr. Nice Says Hello
 
mkPOTO's Avatar
 
Drives: 1999 528I
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA

Posts: 15,336
iTrader: (23)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxious_ View Post
Both shops tired to delete the lights using the autologic program
they werent able to do it with autologic? I had mine done with autologic and it works fine

In this video you can clearly see them using autologic to turn off my DRL
__________________
Evolve Automotive Representative
EVOLVE BMW E92 M3
mkPOTO is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 06:59 PM   #6
c_rob85
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 07' 328I
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Very interested in this thread as well... hope you find a solution.
c_rob85 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-10-2011, 05:45 PM   #7
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkPOTO View Post
they werent able to do it with autologic? I had mine done with autologic and it works fine

In this video you can clearly see them using autologic to turn off my DRL
Thanks but the video doesn't show much. Plus that video is showing the corner delete when I am trying to delete my h7 halogen lights.

I am wondering if they are unable to access the correct module because I have my Daeos system connected when they are trying to do the code.

Or is this the type of thing that requires NCSEXPERT (which I havent been able to figure out on a 64bit copy of W7.
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-13-2011, 08:49 PM   #8
c_rob85
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 07' 328I
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Any progress on this Noxious? I'm pretty curious to see how you make out. Would love to do this to mine as well.
c_rob85 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-14-2011, 12:00 AM   #9
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

Ive been having trouble using NCSexpert on my windows 7 pc. Ive just got that working tonight so Im just ready to try to follow one of the tutorials. Im going to do the eurolights first and once I got that Ill do that DRL delete.
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-23-2011, 05:11 PM   #10
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Delete DRL HB's

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxious_ View Post
Ive been having trouble using NCSexpert on my windows 7 pc. Ive just got that working tonight so Im just ready to try to follow one of the tutorials. Im going to do the eurolights first and once I got that Ill do that DRL delete.
In the coding for DRL HB delete , it is TAGFAHRLICHT_ECE_1 in CAS/NFRN but at this point I am unable to turn on AE's as DRL's.
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-23-2011, 06:44 PM   #11
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

I got my DRL turned off by using NCS expert (Dimsum hooked me up).

Do you have the k Dkan cable?
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-23-2011, 06:56 PM   #12
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
I got my DRL turned off by using NCS expert (Dimsum hooked me up).

Do you have the k Dkan cable?
Yes, all coding done except for the AE's as DRL's, if it is even possible.
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 09:13 AM   #13
c_rob85
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 07' 328I
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
Yes, all coding done except for the AE's as DRL's, if it is even possible.
Couldn't you use the Daeos Harness to get your AE's on?
c_rob85 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 09:35 AM   #14
DrDurt
Lieutenant
 
DrDurt's Avatar
 
Drives: e90 325xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: BaskingRidge, NJ

Posts: 519
iTrader: (2)

wait...your saying you want the center highbeams off? Cant you just do that through idrive or the stalk on the steeringwheel column?
DrDurt is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 09:48 AM   #15
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by c_rob85 View Post
Couldn't you use the Daeos Harness to get your AE's on?
Not sure what that is, , ,


Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDurt View Post
wait...your saying you want the center highbeams off? Cant you just do that through idrive or the stalk on the steeringwheel column?

Do not have iDrive, coding was the only way to do it , ,
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 10:14 AM   #16
c_rob85
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 07' 328I
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDurt View Post
wait...your saying you want the center highbeams off? Cant you just do that through idrive or the stalk on the steeringwheel column?
Not on Canadian cars, its not an option for us. DRL's are mandatory .
c_rob85 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 10:17 AM   #17
c_rob85
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 07' 328I
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
Not sure what that is, , ,

http://www.jlevistreetwerks.com/3-Se...duct_info.html

I think that it should work...maybe not though. But if you have coded out the DRL I would think this should work for you to get the AE's on.
c_rob85 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 10:50 AM   #18
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by c_rob85 View Post
http://www.jlevistreetwerks.com/3-Se...duct_info.html

I think that it should work...maybe not though. But if you have coded out the DRL I would think this should work for you to get the AE's on.
Do you think this will work with lights set in AUTO mode?
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 05:29 PM   #19
Noxious_
Banned
 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 315
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
In the coding for DRL HB delete , it is TAGFAHRLICHT_ECE_1 in CAS/NFRN but at this point I am unable to turn on AE's as DRL's.
You need the Daeos harness now. There is a DIY that requires some wiring but it is just easier and less messy to order the daeos.

I cant get ncs running or communicating with my car. I have downloaded the drivers for the DCAN cable so well see if that helps.

Every time I start NCSEXPERT on windows 7 virtual XP mode it says cannot find api.dll or something similar to that. I am thinking this is a registry error. Anyone know how to fix it?
Noxious_ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-24-2011, 11:38 PM   #20
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 740
iTrader: (1)

read the tutorial. one of 3 things.

1) you are running 64bit , not compatible

2) you do not have ";C:\ediabas\bin" in your system path

3) you did not download the complete version of NCS, another member had the same issue.
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-25-2011, 01:23 AM   #21
miguex@ecuprogram
Second Lieutenant
 
miguex@ecuprogram's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 X5 M
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Calgary, AB

Posts: 206
iTrader: (3)

Send a message via Skype™ to miguex@ecuprogram
Noxious, I live in Calgary and I can help you (my NCS Expert works perfectly) . just PM me.
miguex@ecuprogram is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-25-2011, 02:16 AM   #22
Geby-E90
FD3S + 335i + R6
 
Geby-E90's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kelowna BC

Posts: 188
iTrader: (10)

I'm kinda experienced in using NCSExpert. Is there a way to code the Halogen DRL off and code it so the AE's act as the DRL or is it only done thru hardware?

*Sorry for the threadjack.
__________________
Hardparker
TRACK - 1993 Mazda RX-7 (Montego Blue); Single GT40R - Feed Widebody - Supporting Mods
DAILY - 2007 BMW 335i (Jet Black); Premium & Sport Pkg - PROcede V5 (DIC) - BBS CH's - KW V2 - AMS FMIC - M3 Front/Skirts
Geby-E90 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
canada, drl, h7 bulb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST