E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-09-2011, 04:57 PM   #2091
Pseudo Nim
47
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,733
iTrader: (9)

So I just went through spera's VO. Looks like the only differences with mine and rubdom's are:

- some navi-related stuff
- some electronic stuff (USB, type of mobile phone prep, whatever)
- $226, "SPORTY SUSPENSION" vs rubdom's $704, "SPORT SUSPENSION"
- $481, "SPORT SEATS" - both of them have it, i guess i will add it to mine, especially since i have retrofitted sport seats

hrm.
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 05:11 PM   #2092
bumere90
26
Grozniy
 
Drives: Carless
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL

Posts: 2,602
iTrader: (12)

do you guys know if I can do these codings with this tool?
http://cgi.ebay.com/3-1-BMW-DASH-BMW...item3f074691c7
or do I have to get the cable that OP has?
__________________
-fatman
bumere90 is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 05:15 PM   #2093
rubdom
1
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 E90 AW
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Antonio

Posts: 117
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
So I just went through spera's VO. Looks like the only differences with mine and rubdom's are:

- some navi-related stuff
- some electronic stuff (USB, type of mobile phone prep, whatever)
- $226, "SPORTY SUSPENSION" vs rubdom's $704, "SPORT SUSPENSION"
- $481, "SPORT SEATS" - both of them have it, i guess i will add it to mine, especially since i have retrofitted sport seats

hrm.
Don't know what this is but I found it in my EGS module:
It references Paddles there so you may want to look into that.



EL_INTERLOCK
aktiv
NIC
aktiv
ISO_OBD
wert_03
MIL_SCAN_TOOL
wert_01
PADDLES
wert_00
SEAT
wert_00
OBD_PFC
wert_00
rubdom is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 05:39 PM   #2094
matrix76
13
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumere90 View Post
do you guys know if I can do these codings with this tool?
http://cgi.ebay.com/3-1-BMW-DASH-BMW...item3f074691c7
or do I have to get the cable that OP has?
Get the OP's cable, ,

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-I...item3cb54e92d0

Offer him $90 and you should get it, some people say even $85 has worked
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 06:14 PM   #2095
DESI4life10
33
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumere90 View Post
do you guys know if I can do these codings with this tool?
http://cgi.ebay.com/3-1-BMW-DASH-BMW...item3f074691c7
or do I have to get the cable that OP has?
A lot of people ordered from the op link. Everyone has had good succcess rate with that ebay seller. Why opt for something different?
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 06:15 PM   #2096
DESI4life10
33
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubdom View Post
Don't know what this is but I found it in my EGS module:
It references Paddles there so you may want to look into that.



EL_INTERLOCK
aktiv
NIC
aktiv
ISO_OBD
wert_03
MIL_SCAN_TOOL
wert_01
PADDLES
wert_00
SEAT
wert_00
OBD_PFC
wert_00
Yea that Padddle does not work unfortunately. All cars have it set at wert_00 whether you have paddles or not.

I wonder if there is a wert_02 or 03 for the function. Maybe there is another wert option for those retrofitting.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 06:27 PM   #2097
discoboy1
13
Major
 
discoboy1's Avatar
 
Drives: E82 1M VO/E30 M3/F30 328D
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal

Posts: 1,348
iTrader: (3)

Is there somewhere I can find what each module is doing?
like CAS,... I looked around but did not find anything
__________________
2011 E82 1M VO
discoboy1 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 07:12 PM   #2098
bumere90
26
Grozniy
 
Drives: Carless
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL

Posts: 2,602
iTrader: (12)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
A lot of people ordered from the op link. Everyone has had good succcess rate with that ebay seller. Why opt for something different?
I need a tool that can read/clear abs and airbag light...can OP's tool do that?
__________________
-fatman
bumere90 is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 07:30 PM   #2099
Kalud
5
Lieutenant
 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumere90 View Post
I need a tool that can read/clear abs and airbag light...can OP's tool do that?
Yes, using INPA.
Kalud is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 07:37 PM   #2100
outie
5
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

Posts: 518
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
So I just went through spera's VO. Looks like the only differences with mine and rubdom's are:

- some navi-related stuff
- some electronic stuff (USB, type of mobile phone prep, whatever)
- $226, "SPORTY SUSPENSION" vs rubdom's $704, "SPORT SUSPENSION"
- $481, "SPORT SEATS" - both of them have it, i guess i will add it to mine, especially since i have retrofitted sport seats

hrm.
I don't think it makes much sense to add those to have paddle shift to work. Is there a way to confirm that your paddles are working hardware-wise?
__________________
outie is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 08:12 PM   #2101
BrynDN
0
Private
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ohio

Posts: 89
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubdom View Post
Yep got mine to work. I enabled the function in idrive but not sure how you do this if you don't have idrive. I set it to "slower" The sensitivity is perfect now. This is in the spreadsheet.

Here is something you could try if you don't have idrive: Wert_01 should be "slower" which means it won't be so sensitive.

Control unit: RLS

FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ
wert_01]
wert_04] = sensitive

wert_02 = normal
wert_03 = very sensitive



Here is the entire settings if you want to play around with it;


[Light sensor sensitivity settings menu in the iDrive]

Control unit: Cappl

RAIN_LIGHT_SENSOR
nicht_aktiv -> active
C750A_SCHWELLWERT_EMPFIN
par_gesperrt -> par_frei
C750A_SCHWELLWERT_NORMAL
par_gesperrt -> par_frei
C750A_SCHWELLWERT_SEHR_E
par_gesperrt -> par_frei

and vehicle application by:

FLCN + = normal threshold
+ FLCS = threshold very sensitive

[Light sensor sensitivity setting]

Control unit: RLS

FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ
wert_01]
wert_04] = sensitive

wert_02 = normal
wert_03 = very sensitive
Thanks Rub. I don't have iDrive, but I'm not exactly following you. My default code looks as follows.

Code:
EMPF_OHNE_RAENDELRAD
	empfindlichkeitsstufe_3
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ
	wert_01
	wert_04
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_1
	wert_01
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_2
	wert_02
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_3
	wert_03
KONFIG_NACHL_REGEN
	wert_01
There are two values set for FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ, not to mention three other codes that end with a number. You mentioned set it to wert_01. Should I just delete wert_04? Can I change from a double value to a single value? Was just hoping you could clarify a bit more, but I really appreciate the support so far.
BrynDN is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 08:30 PM   #2102
BrynDN
0
Private
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ohio

Posts: 89
iTrader: (0)

And one more question. Thought I saw a reference to this, found some other things online, but can't find the code for my 2009 E90. I'm looking to disable the air conditioner from turning on automatically when the auto button is pressed. If I want air conditioning I'll turn on air conditioning myself... Found a reference to ABWAHL_AC on another forum, but don't have that in my FSW_PSW trace. Any ideas?
BrynDN is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 08:32 PM   #2103
rubdom
1
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 E90 AW
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Antonio

Posts: 117
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrynDN View Post
Thanks Rub. I don't have iDrive, but I'm not exactly following you. My default code looks as follows.

Code:
EMPF_OHNE_RAENDELRAD
	empfindlichkeitsstufe_3
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ
	wert_01
	wert_04
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_1
	wert_01
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_2
	wert_02
FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ_3
	wert_03
KONFIG_NACHL_REGEN
	wert_01
There are two values set for FLC_SCHWELLWERT_SATZ, not to mention three other codes that end with a number. You mentioned set it to wert_01. Should I just delete wert_04? Can I change from a double value to a single value? Was just hoping you could clarify a bit more, but I really appreciate the support so far.
Good question. I just enabled in idrive and it worked. Didn't have to mess with that one. I would recommend running this through NCS Dummy and see what values it will accept. Keep us posted!
rubdom is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 08:41 PM   #2104
Kalud
5
Lieutenant
 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrynDN View Post
And one more question. Thought I saw a reference to this, found some other things online, but can't find the code for my 2009 E90. I'm looking to disable the air conditioner from turning on automatically when the auto button is pressed. If I want air conditioning I'll turn on air conditioning myself... Found a reference to ABWAHL_AC on another forum, but don't have that in my FSW_PSW trace. Any ideas?
I do not have that "ABWAHL_AC" either...

I checked every single values in the Climate Control module (mine is IHK, yours is probably IHKA) and found nothing that could translate to something like that...
Kalud is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 09:02 PM   #2105
DESI4life10
33
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
So I just went through spera's VO. Looks like the only differences with mine and rubdom's are:

- some navi-related stuff
- some electronic stuff (USB, type of mobile phone prep, whatever)
- $226, "SPORTY SUSPENSION" vs rubdom's $704, "SPORT SUSPENSION"
- $481, "SPORT SEATS" - both of them have it, i guess i will add it to mine, especially since i have retrofitted sport seats

hrm.

We maybe need another person to test it out as well. I wish I didn't install the harness so soon. Could have tried it out then.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 09:47 PM   #2106
JETBLK335i
4
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT

Posts: 416
iTrader: (2)

error

hi guys. this code does not work. onebadmofo tried to help, but this code is not good. we cannot figure out how to eliminate the AHL error. anyone have any input?
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
same error during my swap

licht_an_warnung -- look for a similar value in your frm or nfrm.

worked for me. had to drive around for a few minutes.
JETBLK335i is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 09:53 PM   #2107
outie
5
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

Posts: 518
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i View Post
hi guys. this code does not work. onebadmofo tried to help, but this code is not good. we cannot figure out how to eliminate the AHL error. anyone have any input?
Care to refresh our memories? What have you tried (coding) so far?
__________________
outie is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 10:22 PM   #2108
DESI4life10
33
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i View Post
hi guys. this code does not work. onebadmofo tried to help, but this code is not good. we cannot figure out how to eliminate the AHL error. anyone have any input?
Why no try to take the VO code out of the cars system?

There is an VO code specifically for Adaptive Xenons ($524). Take that out and the car will get rid of the adaptive features.

Simple as that (car will no longer think it has the adaptive feature and won't throw the error).
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-09-2011, 10:24 PM   #2109
DESI4life10
33
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumere90 View Post
I need a tool that can read/clear abs and airbag light...can OP's tool do that?
Yep...it will do that.

You need INPA (program) for that. It is included in the download package on teh 1st page
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-10-2011, 12:40 AM   #2110
rubdom
1
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 E90 AW
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Antonio

Posts: 117
iTrader: (2)

Anyone know if you can code the clown nose to blink without an alarm? I know on older cars the dealer was able to do this. There has got to be a way with NCS. I don't want an alarm but the blinker would be a nice deterrent.

Would I be able to add the alarm to the VO and only activate the blinker?
rubdom is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-10-2011, 12:48 AM   #2111
outie
5
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

Posts: 518
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubdom View Post
Anyone know if you can code the clown nose to blink without an alarm? I know on older cars the dealer was able to do this. There has got to be a way with NCS. I don't want an alarm but the blinker would be a nice deterrent.

Would I be able to add the alarm to the VO and only activate the blinker?
Try it and let us know.
__________________
outie is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-10-2011, 01:28 AM   #2112
rubdom
1
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 E90 AW
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Antonio

Posts: 117
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Try it and let us know.
Added the alarm VO but not able to read the alarm modules. I keep getting an error stating "no response from ECU". I guess this is not right unless I didn't add the alarm VO correctly.

I don't really want to spend $300 on an alarm. There has got to be a way to get that clown nose blinking
rubdom is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST