E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > I don\'t have access to FRM module !!?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-12-2011, 06:30 PM   #1
Nicomons
New Member
3

 
Drives: 325 D 2007
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orleans France


Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

I don\'t have access to FRM module !!?

Hello,

I have a 325 E90 from 2007 and I'd like to disable bulb warning, but I do not have access to FRM module...only NRFM one, and the settings to disable the warning are not in this module.

Can someone explain me how to access to FRM module ? Do I need to add this access or do I need to search settings on another module ?

Thanks for your help
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2011, 07:14 PM   #2
DESI4life10
Banned
Canada
70

 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada


Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

You have to go into the CAS module after selecting your chassis.

After that hit F6 to go back, then press F4 and select your FRM module. continue from there.

The FRM module is the submodule after selecting CAS as the primary module
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2011, 07:29 PM   #3
shabzz
Private
9

 
Drives: e92 328i
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto


Posts: 61
iTrader: (0)

I am having the SAME problem!.. one of my angel eyes has been disabled and does not light up because apparently i have to reset the FRM module. Do i need a BT tool?.. Is this possible for my drivers side angel eye to be disabled because of the FRM?.. sorry for the stupid questions.. im stuck here man
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2011, 11:36 PM   #4
Toad335
Private First Class
14

 
Drives: LCI 335i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cincinnati


Posts: 135
iTrader: (1)

I believe NFRM and FRM are the same, just depends on the year of your car. Mine is NFRM and all off the codes that are listed as FRM are in my NFRM module.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2011, 05:01 AM   #5
Nicomons
New Member
3

 
Drives: 325 D 2007
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orleans France


Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toad335 View Post
I believe NFRM and FRM are the same, just depends on the year of your car. Mine is NFRM and all off the codes that are listed as FRM are in my NFRM module.
Do you have the codes to disable the bulb warning on your NFRM module ?
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2011, 07:57 AM   #6
Toad335
Private First Class
14

 
Drives: LCI 335i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cincinnati


Posts: 135
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicomons View Post
Do you have the codes to disable the bulb warning on your NFRM module ?
All of the KALTUEBERWACHUNG and WARMUEBERWACHUNG codes are in my NFRM. I assume that's what you're referring to.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2011, 11:17 AM   #7
Nicomons
New Member
3

 
Drives: 325 D 2007
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orleans France


Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toad335 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicomons View Post
Do you have the codes to disable the bulb warning on your NFRM module ?
All of the KALTUEBERWACHUNG and WARMUEBERWACHUNG codes are in my NFRM. I assume that's what you're referring to.
I have just tried again to code NfRM module and I have finaly found the codes...I don't Know what I did before !? sorry for that wrong issue
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST