E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help Me!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-08-2011, 06:29 PM   #1
tango3
Private
tango3's Avatar
Canada
2
Rep
55
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Markham

iTrader: (0)

Help Me!

I am new to this and not sure what to do. i have a 05 e60 and recently got the cable. but im stuck at this part. Im following this NCS_DIY.pdf instructions. I plugged the cable in, an orange light went on and i plugged into my computer. I turned on the car and started up the INPA Loader program. When i launched it this error pops up saying : Couldn't find tbe C:\INPA\BIN\edierror.txt I clicked ok and the program works. But the Battery and Ignition black dots aren't on??

Can anyone help?
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2011, 04:48 AM   #2
Neutrino45
Major
Neutrino45's Avatar
26
Rep
1,446
Posts

 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

iTrader: (2)

Make sure you extract the program files into the C: and not into any other folders.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2011, 06:44 AM   #3
maszika
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hungary

iTrader: (0)

Have you the EDIABAS configuriert ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tango3 View Post
I am new to this and not sure what to do. i have a 05 e60 and recently got the cable. but im stuck at this part. Im following this NCS_DIY.pdf instructions. I plugged the cable in, an orange light went on and i plugged into my computer. I turned on the car and started up the INPA Loader program. When i launched it this error pops up saying : Couldn't find tbe C:\INPA\BIN\edierror.txt I clicked ok and the program works. But the Battery and Ignition black dots aren't on??

Can anyone help?
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2011, 10:36 PM   #4
tango3
Private
tango3's Avatar
Canada
2
Rep
55
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Markham

iTrader: (0)

Never mind i got it working but i cant get the ncsexpert program to run. I installed VMware and installed XP 32Bit but when i run the program it gives me an error.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST