E90Post
 


PYSPEED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-22-2011, 10:31 AM   #2751
Knob
Second Lieutenant
 
Knob's Avatar
 
Drives: 120d e87
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany

Posts: 235
iTrader: (0)

I know this isnīt probably the right forum, but Iīm trying to code the e87 1er FL taillights for a friend (mine are already coded, but I havenīt done this by myself)

without coding:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/thumb/EYA2csgKfef1WbW.JPG

and with:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/upload/If4c0UEYG6IltYh.JPG

I just want the upper and lower chambers not to shine anymore.



RL_BL_1_PO_RL_FKT
nicht_aktiv

this is for the bottem chamber, but I canīt find the lines for the uppers chamber...

Has anyone done this, or somehting similar?
Knob is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2011, 10:41 AM   #2752
jrstech
Second Lieutenant
 
jrstech's Avatar
 
Drives: '14 M235i
Join Date: May 2008
Location: So Fla

Posts: 288
iTrader: (5)

Which cable?

Looking for one cable that will work with a 01/2007 (production) e90 and an 01/2011 LCI e90. A little confused as to which one to get.
jrstech is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2011, 03:27 PM   #2753
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by larry_bml View Post
Many thanks to this man. You are the best! Thank you very much for your help. The only thing that I did was to load the file modified by you end everything was perfect, no more error.

Thank you!
Absolutely Larry. Looking into your second request now. Also please send your friends TRC file for modification. Cheers!
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-23-2011, 03:21 AM   #2754
Knob
Second Lieutenant
 
Knob's Avatar
 
Drives: 120d e87
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany

Posts: 235
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knob View Post
I know this isnīt probably the right forum, but Iīm trying to code the e87 1er FL taillights for a friend (mine are already coded, but I havenīt done this by myself)

without coding:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/thumb/EYA2csgKfef1WbW.JPG

and with:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/upload/If4c0UEYG6IltYh.JPG

I just want the upper and lower chambers not to shine anymore.



RL_BL_1_PO_RL_FKT
nicht_aktiv

this is for the bottem chamber, but I canīt find the lines for the uppers chamber...

Has anyone done this, or somehting similar?

Nevermind, I got it now


PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_NSL_SL
wert_01
wert_02
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_RL_BL_2
wert_05


RL_BL_1_PO_RL_FKT
nicht_aktiv
RL_BL_2_PARKL_FKT
nicht_aktiv
RL_BL_2_PO_RL_FKT
nicht_aktiv
Knob is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      05-23-2011, 11:03 PM   #2755
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tldoxmf87 View Post
Anyone know how to change the voltage for the angel eyes?
Also, I found out that the angel eyes voltage is normally 12v and changes to 5v when the low beam is turned on.
Maybe knowing that could help coding the dimming issue.
Was anyone able to solve this issue?
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-24-2011, 03:24 AM   #2756
Knob
Second Lieutenant
 
Knob's Avatar
 
Drives: 120d e87
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany

Posts: 235
iTrader: (0)

You should look for something like PWM_AN_SL_V_AL_1 or
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_RL_BL_1 (RL = ringlight), itīs probably wert_02 or something, change it to wert_01... I donīt know if that works..
Knob is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      05-24-2011, 11:00 AM   #2757
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knob View Post
You should look for something like PWM_AN_SL_V_AL_1 or
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_RL_BL_1 (RL = ringlight), itīs probably wert_02 or something, change it to wert_01... I donīt know if that works..
Thank you, I'll update the results I get later when I get back to coding.

__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-25-2011, 12:08 AM   #2758
vexvi
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio

Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

Thanks everyone for all the help! i was able to disable the low beam error i was getting for such a long time.

vexvi is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-26-2011, 08:13 AM   #2759
franzzz
Lieutenant
 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Sorry
It's possible to automatic close sunroof when the rain sensor detect water ?
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
franzzz is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      05-26-2011, 08:27 AM   #2760
jphughan
Brigadier General
 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Posts: 3,418
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by franzzz View Post
Sorry
It's possible to automatic close sunroof when the rain sensor detect water ?
If you have the rain sensor then yes, apparently. However, if the sunroof closes because of rain detection then you won't be able to open it again until you turn the engine off and back on, so most people decide that pressing the button to close the sunroof manually is easier.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
jphughan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-26-2011, 08:42 AM   #2761
franzzz
Lieutenant
 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
If you have the rain sensor then yes, apparently. However, if the sunroof closes because of rain detection then you won't be able to open it again until you turn the engine off and back on, so most people decide that pressing the button to close the sunroof manually is easier.
TNX

The parameter is in the FZD Module ?

I try.....
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
franzzz is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      05-26-2011, 08:50 AM   #2762
jphughan
Brigadier General
 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Posts: 3,418
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by franzzz View Post
TNX

The parameter is in the FZD Module ?

I try.....
Yes, REGENSCHLIESSEN and REGENSCHLIESSENTILT. You should request access to the Google Doc where you can find that and a bunch of other coding parameters.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
jphughan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-27-2011, 02:23 AM   #2763
franzzz
Lieutenant
 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Good !

But the sunroof still closed for 10 min


Today i try to remove DRL taillight : In the Morning it's necessary only dhe front light
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
franzzz is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      05-27-2011, 12:03 PM   #2764
franzzz
Lieutenant
 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY

Posts: 416
iTrader: (0)

Another Request :

It's possible to change the time of idrive/ccc/radio in order to stretch the period of ignition ? (default the radio still on for 5 min. For other 5 min i need to push start/stop)

IN JBBF Module i found :


SPERRZ_N_BLOCK_WI_HECK
3_min
SRA_SPERRZEIT
10_min
ACHLAUFZEIT_SITZHEIZUNG
15_min
NACHLZ_BISTABR_TRANSPM
5_min
POWERDOWN_WECKER_ANZ
10_min

?
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
franzzz is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      05-27-2011, 09:27 PM   #2765
E90aL
Banned
 
Drives: n52
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arcadia

Posts: 324
iTrader: (4)

has anyone have a cable fail on them? the led is red when I plug it into the ecu and the computer recognizes the cable. It worked 2-3 months ago but recently I've been getting the errors listed below
IFH-0003: DATATRANSMISSION TO
INTERFACE DISTURBED
EDIABAS_IFH_0003

Meaning:
A response from the interface was incorrectly received
(characters were lost, protocol frame incorrect, etc.).
Causes:
Contact problems in the cables between the host
system and EDIC-GH.
Error correction: Check the cables between the host system and EDIC-
GH.
Target system: WIN SCO QNX

BIP-0001: OUT OF RANGE
EDIABAS_BIP_0001

Meaning:
Job parameter too long or illegal index when accessing
string registers.
Causes:
This error usually always occurs whenever access is
made to an array variable with a calculated index and
this is too large.
Example:
i=100;
array[100*i]=50;
Error correction: Check all array accesses in your job if they contain an
index which is possibly invalid. The indexes must not
exceed 1024/element size.
Target system: WIN SCO QNX
E90aL is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2011, 10:00 AM   #2766
Never-Enough
Banned
 
Drives: 2007 335xi E90
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: PA

Posts: 1,038
iTrader: (19)

Is the cable in the OP the only one we can use to code or are there other options?
No US based companies sell it?

Last edited by Never-Enough; 05-28-2011 at 11:07 AM.
Never-Enough is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2011, 12:51 PM   #2767
yucki68
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: BMW E90 325d
Join Date: May 2011
Location: FRANCE

Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

I'm sure it's not with coding, but someone know if it's possible to change the idrive picture on bootscreen ?

THX,
yucki68 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2011, 04:36 PM   #2768
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Never-Enough View Post
Is the cable in the OP the only one we can use to code or are there other options?
No US based companies sell it?
I'll shoot you a PM with a link

I don't think anyone's been able to change the boot screen yet but it looks like for CIC navs people are in the process of gaining access to the NAV files via ethernet and able to access sounds and images. Stay tuned.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2011, 07:28 PM   #2769
Jose_JN
Private First Class
 
Jose_JN's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 330d
Join Date: May 2011
Location: http://www.youtube.com/josejjn

Posts: 176
iTrader: (0)

Hi,
First of all, I am from Spain. Sorry for my english.

I am trying to code my roof on my e93 in order to roll it up from the FOB.
I found 2 parameters on CAS module (KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB and KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_CA) and changed it for 'aktive' but nothing happens.

I dont have comfort access and I only can roll down the top and windows but not roll them up with the FOB (if I use the driver's lock, yes)

Do you know if exist a way to code that?

If only windows roll up with FOB, is enough for me.

I have already get my KOMBI, CAS and NFRM coded for other options like
- Digital speed
- Instant l/100
- Set the sensibility of lights sensor
- Fog lights turn on when unlocking the car
- Comfort FOB eject
...

Regards from Spain
Jose_JN is offline   Spain
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2011, 07:43 PM   #2770
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

should be KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB only
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K


Last edited by matrix76; 05-29-2011 at 07:49 PM.
matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2011, 07:47 PM   #2771
jphughan
Brigadier General
 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Posts: 3,418
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jose_JN View Post
Hi,
First of all, I am from Spain. Sorry for my english.

I am trying to code my roof on my e93 in order to roll it up from the FOB.
I found 2 parameters on CAS module (KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB and KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_CA) and changed it for 'aktive' but nothing happens.

I dont have comfort access and I only can roll down the top and windows but not roll them up with the FOB (if I use the driver's lock, yes)

Do you know if exist a way to code that?

If only windows roll up with FOB, is enough for me.

I have already get my KOMBI, CAS and NFRM coded for other options like
- Digital speed
- Instant l/100
- Set the sensibility of lights sensor
- Fog lights turn on when unlocking the car
- Comfort FOB eject
...

Regards from Spain
On US E93s you can close the top with the fob without any coding. For windows though, the CA option is with the Comfort Access area on the handle and the FB option is the fob. You're looking at the right option but did you enter it as aktive? Should be aktiv (no E). Otherwise maybe the cable messed up and just try coding again?
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
jphughan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2011, 10:08 PM   #2772
Slamaster1261
Private First Class
 
Slamaster1261's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 E90 335XI
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anchorage Alaska

Posts: 182
iTrader: (2)

i have a macbook pro without windows software. can i still code my e90 through my macbook? i know it says you can use any laptop but im just making sure before i buy a cable and also does anyone have a cable i could borrow?
Slamaster1261 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST