E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Need help changing the Vehicle Order (VO)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-18-2011, 11:35 PM   #1
firesnatch
New Member
 
Drives: 2008 328i
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Need help changing the Vehicle Order (VO)

I'm trying to add VO $522 for xenons. I followed the PDF guide to add the option and write it to CAS. Then the instructions say "the 2nd control unit which stores the vehicle order must now be coded with the new vehicle order".

Which item do I select in the list for the 2nd control unit? This is a 2008 328i.

Thanks!
firesnatch is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2011, 11:43 PM   #2
firesnatch
New Member
 
Drives: 2008 328i
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Found this post here. So maybe it's NFRM?
firesnatch is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2011, 06:15 AM   #3
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

the frm or nfrm module (submodule)
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2011, 08:26 AM   #4
firesnatch
New Member
 
Drives: 2008 328i
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Thanks for confirming DESI4life10. I think I got it!
firesnatch is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2011, 08:32 AM   #5
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

No problem.

Have fun (but be safe) :-)

lol
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2011, 06:37 PM   #6
orangedawg
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: WA

Posts: 397
iTrader: (0)

DESI (and Dimsum) are awesome. They totally helped me set up my halogen to xenon conversion using coding. Works great!
orangedawg is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2011, 06:04 PM   #7
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Glad you got it up and running! Nothing like OEM Xenon. Are they adaptive?
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2011, 09:21 PM   #8
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Thanks orange for the kind words. Just helping out my fellow members...:-)
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2011, 08:15 PM   #9
firesnatch
New Member
 
Drives: 2008 328i
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Glad you got it up and running! Nothing like OEM Xenon. Are they adaptive?
Oh these aren't OEM. They are the DEPO ones with the 240 LED's that I bought from fishcake on ebay. I don't have the error cancelers so I'm trying to program the car to think it came with xenons so that I don't get random bulb out errors.
After coding the car, i'm still sometimes getting a lower bulb out error when I start the car. I just coded out the cold start lower bulb check, so I hope that solves all errors. I also did the corner delete and made the LED angel eyes my DRL's. Looks awesome.
firesnatch is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2011, 04:02 PM   #10
aacabriolet
Captain
 
aacabriolet's Avatar
 
Drives: '14 435i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SA

Posts: 820
iTrader: (0)

Can I add VO $522 for 1 series as well? E88.

Then what options do I need to code for Euro FRM for a Bi-Xenon Conversion from Halogen?

Thanks!!!
aacabriolet is online now   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2011, 05:15 PM   #11
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

^The 1 Series is covered under the E89 chassis family code in the software
Same things options.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-28-2011, 05:34 PM   #12
aacabriolet
Captain
 
aacabriolet's Avatar
 
Drives: '14 435i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SA

Posts: 820
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
^The 1 Series is covered under the E89 chassis family code in the software
Same things options.
Cool thanks Was just wondering if the VO was the same for 1 series/E89 chassis

Don't want to brick it here but you have kindly offered your assistance and I will definitely contact you when the parts arrive
aacabriolet is online now   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST