E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - NY / NJ / CT / PA > Quick Question For People In Tristate Area



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-19-2007, 03:28 PM   #1
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

Post Quick Question For People In Tristate Area

i have been searching nonstop for a dealer that is willing to provide the progman update without all the hassell and bs. so does anyone in the tristate, including MD have got the new progman v25.02.00 from their dealership without the talk and bs? i would pay someone if they had the hookup at the dealership as well. i am really desperate now :mad:

Orangeburg BMW is the worst. friggin talking to the guy for 30 minutes and all i got out of it was, yea we can do it but we must be able to recreat the problem and test the car. why would you have to test the damn car if it is covered under warranty? DAMNIT!!!!
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2007, 05:01 PM   #2
JSTDR1V
Saving Lives Since 2000
 
JSTDR1V's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 335xi & 2013 X3 28i
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northeast

Posts: 2,236
iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2014 BMW 335xi  [0.00]
2013 X3 28i  [0.00]
BMW of Bridgeport has been phenomenal... call them to see if they have it
JSTDR1V is offline   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2007, 06:52 PM   #3
nyc3r
Colonel
 
nyc3r's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA

Posts: 2,589
iTrader: (24)

donno, i got 25.1.1 but don't know what the difference is in 25.2.. everything 'seems' to be okay.. I did notice my mp3 skips track every now and then but that could be because of the new disc i burned.
nyc3r is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2007, 07:08 PM   #4
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nyc3r View Post
donno, i got 25.1.1 but don't know what the difference is in 25.2.. everything 'seems' to be okay.. I did notice my mp3 skips track every now and then but that could be because of the new disc i burned.
what dealership did you go to? do they just do it for you or what excuse did u give them? were they hard on you?
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2007, 07:09 PM   #5
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PAMidge View Post
BMW of Bridgeport has been phenomenal... call them to see if they have it
did you get progman update from them? what was ur excuse?
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2007, 09:59 PM   #6
shocka1212
Philanthropist
 
shocka1212's Avatar
 
Drives: e92
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NJ

Posts: 1,046
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to shocka1212
Quote:
Originally Posted by hl0m4n View Post
i have been searching nonstop for a dealer that is willing to provide the progman update without all the hassell and bs. so does anyone in the tristate, including MD have got the new progman v25.02.00 from their dealership without the talk and bs? i would pay someone if they had the hookup at the dealership as well. i am really desperate now :mad:

Orangeburg BMW is the worst. friggin talking to the guy for 30 minutes and all i got out of it was, yea we can do it but we must be able to recreat the problem and test the car. why would you have to test the damn car if it is covered under warranty? DAMNIT!!!!
i know prestige bmw in ramsey, nj does it but that is a bit too far from MD. sorry but i know they do it.
shocka1212 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2007, 08:07 PM   #7
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shocka1212 View Post
i know prestige bmw in ramsey, nj does it but that is a bit too far from MD. sorry but i know they do it.
did you get software from them? what was your excuse? did they give you a hard time?
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2007, 10:10 PM   #8
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

im surprised noone in tristate got the v25.1.1 or v25.2.0...
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2007, 10:10 PM   #9
hl0m4n
Brigadier General
 
hl0m4n's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY

Posts: 4,838
iTrader: (41)

can i just say i got the weird fan noise at idle and that is good enough reason?
hl0m4n is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2007, 11:02 PM   #10
shocka1212
Philanthropist
 
shocka1212's Avatar
 
Drives: e92
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NJ

Posts: 1,046
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to shocka1212
Quote:
Originally Posted by hl0m4n View Post
did you get software from them? what was your excuse? did they give you a hard time?
i didnt but my friend did. he just said that he made an appointment for it to be done. no questions asked. but they did keep his car for 3 days.
shocka1212 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2007, 08:45 AM   #11
bigJnyc
Private
 
Drives: 07' alpine white 328i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NYC

Posts: 52
iTrader: (0)

I was thinking of calling my CA and seeing if he will have it arranged for me. He was really cool, but i havent had any problems with my current software so i dont really want to mess with it.
bigJnyc is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2007, 11:00 AM   #12
ALPINE6SPD
Lieutenant General
 
ALPINE6SPD's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i Sport
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Highland Lakes NJ

Posts: 10,414
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to ALPINE6SPD
you have to understand something. The dealership is not helping you becauase they wont get paid if they do. BMW will not pay them for a progman update if the car does not need one. If everything is running ok then you dont need one. I know its frustratinig but you need to know the whole story.
__________________
2010 AW e90 328i: 6 speed, Black Leather, Dark Wood trim, ZPP, ZCW, ZVP,ZSP, Nav, Xenon
BMW Performance CF Rear spolier and Gloss black grills
2008 Candy White MKV GTI 2.0T 6 Speed Manul Gone
2008 AW X3 3.0si: 6 speed Returned
2006 AW e90 330i: 6 speed Dinan Stage 1 Returned
ALPINE6SPD is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2007, 11:57 AM   #13
JackMac
Recovering BMW Addict
 
JackMac's Avatar
 
Drives: <OO (|||)(|||) OO>
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southeast PA

Posts: 1,920
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
True, but it also can prevent future service visits if the customer experiences issues down the road. It benefits all parties, so why not do it if asked?

The reimbursement policy comes from BMW NA, so they should at least allow for updates if the customer requests one. It should simply be part of the warantee coverage.

How about this for a future concept - download software updates via the BMW Assist connection and automatically install them?
JackMac is offline   Scotland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2007, 06:16 PM   #14
Placey
First Lieutenant
 
Placey's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 Z4 3.0SI
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Upstate New York

Posts: 367
iTrader: (1)

They actually have that planned, updates w/o having to go to the dealership, when it will come out, i have no idea. It is however in the future.

On another note, is your NAV slow? that would be fixed in the update

Does it ever stay on the BMW screen... another reason why it would need updated...

I'm a technician at OC BMW, if its a complaint and sometimes i cannot verify it, but its a known issue as above, it gives me a logical reason for programming the vehicle. Without a reason, BMW will not pay the dealership, however there are many known reasons why a vehicle will need updating.

I am not telling you to Lie, because that would be fraudulant on my part, but however, if you feel like its too slow for you or if it is sticking on any screens, slow to change, and even if i cannot verify it, i do have the obligation to do what i feel would be towards the correction.

PM me if you have any Questions about this.
Placey is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST