E90Post
 


Evolution of Speed
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Can I replace a single button on my BMW Professional Radio?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-02-2014, 07:22 PM   #1
Wycy
Private
0
Rep
62
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Can I replace a single button on my BMW Professional Radio?

I recently picked up a 2011 328i xDrive with the BMW Professional radio. The whole radio is in good condition except this one button. Not only is this one button not in great condition, it looks like it was the only button the previous owner ever pressed, and it looks like all s/he did was press it constantly. It bothers me every time I look at it, and two passengers have pointed it out as well. Any way I can swap out this button?

Thanks!

Appreciate 0
      01-02-2014, 11:48 PM   #2
ctuna
Major General
608
Rep
7,654
Posts

Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

That is the climate control not the radio.

That is the climate control not the radio.
And it is a separate item . You might be able to find
a used one and replace the whole thing.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2014, 09:24 AM   #3
NormE91
Captain
United_States
13
Rep
629
Posts

Drives: 2007 BMW 328xi Touring
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts

iTrader: (0)

Does your car get really warm every time you turn the volume up?
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2014, 05:24 PM   #4
Wycy
Private
0
Rep
62
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Whoops, of course it's the climate control. Sorry about that!
Appreciate 0
      01-04-2014, 11:44 PM   #5
fw_fw
Freude am Fahren
fw_fw's Avatar
United_States
20
Rep
201
Posts

Drives: '14 X1 x35i ///M-Sport
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Alabama

iTrader: (2)

BMW replaced mine on my car with similar wear under new car warranty after the car was 3 years old. Service advisor told me that he checked to see if the buttons were available separate but they are not. The buttons are available separately now for F10s and F30s, just not the older models like ours.

You'll find plenty of these climate control modules for sale on ebay, although when they swapped mine out at the dealer they told me it required coding to activate.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST