E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Tech professionals (VCPs especially)

03-27-2014, 11:40 AM   #1
richardg
Major
Canada
Rep
Drives: MacanGTS, 991.2GT3, E63wagon

Tech professionals (VCPs especially)

I am currently studying for the VCP5-DCV and need to complete some coursework in order to sit for the exam. (Which I still feel is a money grab by emc/vmware) Does anyone have a suggestion for a great online course? My company won't pay for it so I would rather spend less than more, but it is an investment in myself so I won't complain too much.

While I am 90% confident I am ready for the exam I do believe the coursework would definitely help. Besides you HAVE to complete one anyway. Also do any VCP find the VCA even worth it if I intend on finishing the VCP?
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2014, 12:20 PM   #2
ddk632
Chief Senior Executive Managing VP of Orange Sales
United_States
Rep
Drives: 17 BMW F87 M2 6MT MG HBDGR !

I can sell you my VCR.

Appreciate 0
      03-27-2014, 12:37 PM   #3
richardg
Major
Canada
Rep

you ass lol
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2014, 12:41 PM   #4
ddk632
United_States
Rep

Haha, yeah I'm a programmer but have zero familiarity with VMWare certifications. So I offered the closest thing I could think of
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2014, 12:42 PM   #5
richardg
Major
Canada
Rep

Ah. I have been working with ESXi for a couple years now. I think the cert would do me some good. I could never develop or program though. That takes actual skill.
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2014, 12:52 PM   #6
MidwestGolfBum
Knower of all Things Useless
North Korea
Rep
Drives: Space Grey E92s

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardg View Post