E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Newbie Qs

10-05-2010, 02:53 PM   #1
beamer999
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: White 335 Red Coral leather

Newbie Qs

Hello all,
Im a little new to this, so bare with me. Have just ordered a new coupe 335i.
I had a cracking deal and opted to have a Mineal white M Sport with 19" rims pro nav Haram kardon and all the trimmings, the only thing i dislike is the stuip plastic rear diffuser. Are there any Members with pictures that have the plastic bit painted in the body colour. Also is the upgrade sound system worth the extra cash? And the last question is there an option that is a must on the 335?
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2010, 03:09 PM   #2
themetz
smokin' kipper
England
Rep
Drives: Audi RS5

Quote:
Originally Posted by beamer999 View Post
Hello all,
Im a little new to this, so bare with me. Have just ordered a new coupe 335i.
I had a cracking deal and opted to have a Mineal white M Sport with 19" rims pro nav Haram kardon and all the trimmings, the only thing i dislike is the stuip plastic rear diffuser. Are there any Members with pictures that have the plastic bit painted in the body colour. Also is the upgrade sound system worth the extra cash? And the last question is there an option that is a must on the 335?
Sound upgrade is definitely worth it...

must haves for me: DCT, heated seats, bluetooth, dab (but only if you like channels only available via dab - and have good receprion on your regular routes)

Be interested to know what your deal was!? What's your lead time??

My wife's mum has got a min white e93 arriving next week... Intrigued to know what it's like in the flesh!
      10-05-2010, 03:26 PM   #3
beamer999
United Kingdom
Rep

My lead time is ten weeks, so having it as a early Xmas presie.
My Car booked at £43k and did a deal for £36,750. I think i got a good deal, your proberly going to tell me different
Appreciate 0