E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > 11-25 Aggressive Maps Stage 3 Boost?

03-12-2012, 04:05 PM   #1
Wakeskatr72
Rep
Drives: 07 E92 335 6mt

11-25 Aggressive Maps Stage 3 Boost?

Hey everyone, I recently upgraded to the Rev 2.5. I am FBO and running the stage 3 maps but am only seeing a peak of 15psi slowly tapering down toward 13-14. Is this normal? I was under the impression stage 3 was around 18psi tapering down towards 15. I've reuploaded firmware and the map several times to no success.
      03-12-2012, 04:07 PM   #2
bryce
Banned
Rep
Drives: zhp 3-pedal

Garage List
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...621403&page=10

posts# 219-225
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2012, 09:26 AM   #3
sickem
Freude am fahren
Rep
Drives: E90 N54

Garage List
I apologize for the two noob questions. I am new to engine tuning so please be gentle; I searched a bit but these threads get very technical very quickly and I get lost in the weeds. I also looked at the readme file and the user manual but it still wasn't clear to me. Even if someone can just point me to the appropriate thread/document that would be very helpful.

1) I just upgraded from rev2 v4 to rev2.5 v5. My unit was returned from Vishnu with the 11-25 maps installed. Obviously I know what the different maps are (0 being valet, etc.) but I don't understand what the different stages are and how to change them?

2) Only performance mod right now is the tune. So I am running map 1. Can I run map 2? I see in the readme file that STAGE 2 is for DPs/FMIC etc. but again since I don't know the answer to question 1you might imagine how confused I am...

thanks in advance

Sickem
      03-13-2012, 09:30 AM   #4
bryce
Banned
Rep

Garage List
^you most likely have stage I maps installed on the procede. you change maps by loading different stages via usb cable and your laptop. it follows: