E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis > Another H&R spring concern

07-14-2013, 12:57 PM   #1
tiff335i
Rep
Drives: 2008 335i 4dr

Another H&R spring concern

So I have been browsing through post after post and have gotten mixed answers to my questions, I'm new to the BMW scene in the sense of modding goes, I had a stock 325i before this one. However I'm looking to upgrade this one and would like to start with springs. I totally understand the benefit to coilovers, used them in the past and they are great. But for this project I'm trying to keep my cost down and do it in steps. So I have made up my mind to go with a set of H&R sport springs

Question is what else would be required once installed to have the alignment set as close to oem. I have seen some say rear camber arms were needed, then I have read that others were able to max out the oem parts Once I lower it I'm also needing new rubber so I'm not looking to be wearing through tires every few months.

Just so everyone is aware, I have searched, just gotten a lot of mixed reviews. Car won't be raced, or anything of that nature. Just a solid DD that I want to have fun in and look good while doing it. Thanks!!!!
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2013, 02:48 PM   #2
idrift4wd
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: Three Hundred and Thirty Five

Garage List
2007 BMW  [7.00]
you dont need anything technically. Its HIGHLY recommended that you replace your stock shocks to compensate for the lowered ride height.

Let it settle for a few days and get an alignment asap.
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2013, 04:12 PM   #3
330xtrai
Do you even post BRO?
Palestine
Rep
Drives: 330xi

Garage List
2006 BMW 330xi  [0.00]