E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > Detailing/revive

04-10-2011, 03:04 PM   #1
Mccarroll01
Private First Class
Scotland
Rep
Drives: E92 320d M-Sport - Silver

Detailing/revive

Evening guys n girls I'm looking to do a detail or to the best I can revive the paintwork myself

The car was previously a company car n looks like the owners just put it through any old car wash n it's got plenty of swirls, surface scratches/scuff (not any depth) n just in general looks like a little dull from build up over the last couple of years!

So to the point, what's the best products I should use to get rid of swirls n the scratches and wax/polish to bring the paint back up n get rid of the grime as I'm new to this but did purchase a nisflik from argos special offers today
Thanks for any advise everyone.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2011, 03:09 PM   #2
ChrisE91
First Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: 2007 E91 320D M Sport

No offence to anyone here but I find www.detailingworld.co.uk best for this kinda thing. I've spent a lot of time over there over the last 3 years or so and learnt a lot. Lots of professional detailers use it and offer advise.

I machine polished my E91 last week as it looked pretty much the same as you described. Came up a treat
      04-10-2011, 03:21 PM   #3
Mccarroll01
Private First Class
Scotland
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisE91 View Post
No offence to anyone here but I find www.detailingworld.co.uk best for this kinda thing. I've spent a lot of time over there over the last 3 years or so and learnt a lot. Lots of professional detailers use it and offer advise.

I machine polished my E91 last week as it looked pretty much the same as you described. Came up a treat
Is the machine polish an easyish process? How long did it take ya?