E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > 2C3D or 11325 code, lambda probe control fail



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-01-2010, 02:30 PM   #1
GeorgiaTech335coupe
Lieutenant Colonel
45
Rep
1,882
Posts

Drives: Black BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

2C3D or 11325 code, lambda probe control fail

Has anyone had this code come up? And if so what did you do to remedy it? I search both forums but didn't find too much. Did you replace the bank1 front O2 sensor? Any advice would be appreciated.
__________________
Legal Disclaimer: Anything I or anyone else says about my vehicle on this website(e90post.com or any affiliated or nonaffiliated sites), pertaining to modifications, is only to gain acceptance from my/our peers, and does not actually represent anything actually existing on my car, and thus, cannot be held against me in any issues, i.e. warranty claims, that may arise.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2010, 02:37 PM   #2
ultimateendz
Vengeance is mine, I shall repay
ultimateendz's Avatar
United_States
69
Rep
4,656
Posts

Drives: X3, CTS-V coupe
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgiaTech335coupe View Post
Has anyone had this code come up? And if so what did you do to remedy it? I search both forums but didn't find too much. Did you replace the bank1 front O2 sensor? Any advice would be appreciated.
i had that code repeatedly for some months (about 7-10 constantly)...upgraded to jb3 2.0 and reset everything and havent gotten that code since(2 months)
__________________
Project: Vengeance[ACM's King of domestics, STOCK:501whp 489wtq | 2.9L whipple stock bottom end: 706whp 688wtq] Callies Compstar motor build:NEXT
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2010, 02:40 PM   #3
GeorgiaTech335coupe
Lieutenant Colonel
45
Rep
1,882
Posts

Drives: Black BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimateendz View Post
i had that code repeatedly for some months (about 7-10 constantly)...upgraded to jb3 2.0 and reset everything and havent gotten that code since(2 months)
Upgraded from stock to jb2.0 or from earlier version of jb to 2.0? What exactly do you mean by reset everything? Just deleted code? Or reset certain adaptation values? If so, which ones?
__________________
Legal Disclaimer: Anything I or anyone else says about my vehicle on this website(e90post.com or any affiliated or nonaffiliated sites), pertaining to modifications, is only to gain acceptance from my/our peers, and does not actually represent anything actually existing on my car, and thus, cannot be held against me in any issues, i.e. warranty claims, that may arise.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2010, 02:47 PM   #4
ultimateendz
Vengeance is mine, I shall repay
ultimateendz's Avatar
United_States
69
Rep
4,656
Posts

Drives: X3, CTS-V coupe
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgiaTech335coupe View Post
Upgraded from stock to jb2.0 or from earlier version of jb to 2.0? What exactly do you mean by reset everything? Just deleted code? Or reset certain adaptation values? If so, which ones?
upgraded from jb3 1.4 to 2.0 and reset throttle adaptation(tech from dealer said give it a try)...low and behold everything works now...do you have the o2 sim?
__________________
Project: Vengeance[ACM's King of domestics, STOCK:501whp 489wtq | 2.9L whipple stock bottom end: 706whp 688wtq] Callies Compstar motor build:NEXT
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2011, 11:54 AM   #5
luca335i
Major
luca335i's Avatar
27
Rep
1,193
Posts

Drives: 335I Sedan
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (3)

Getting the same code followed with a misfire. Is this a bank 1 sensor ? I swapped out the front 02 sensors 4 months ago. I have no idea why it's happening again.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2011, 02:15 PM   #6
GeorgiaTech335coupe
Lieutenant Colonel
45
Rep
1,882
Posts

Drives: Black BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by luca335i View Post
Getting the same code followed with a misfire. Is this a bank 1 sensor ? I swapped out the front 02 sensors 4 months ago. I have no idea why it's happening again.
I replaced the front bank1 o2 and haven't had the problem come up since.
__________________
Legal Disclaimer: Anything I or anyone else says about my vehicle on this website(e90post.com or any affiliated or nonaffiliated sites), pertaining to modifications, is only to gain acceptance from my/our peers, and does not actually represent anything actually existing on my car, and thus, cannot be held against me in any issues, i.e. warranty claims, that may arise.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST