E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > JB4 Version



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-02-2017, 02:40 PM   #1
scug
New Member
0
Rep
6
Posts

Drives: '08 335i Coupe 6MT
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: South Florida

iTrader: (0)

JB4 Version

Just bought an '08 335i 6MT a few weeks ago and it has a JB4 already installed. Getting a bit of wastegate rattle and would love to use the JB4 to fix that but mine does not have menus 9+. Would that be because of an older board or older firmware? Thanks, -Nick.
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2017, 02:57 PM   #2
GotPwned
Private First Class
25
Rep
130
Posts

Drives: 2007 BMW 335i
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Irvine

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by scug View Post
Just bought an '08 335i 6MT a few weeks ago and it has a JB4 already installed. Getting a bit of wastegate rattle and would love to use the JB4 to fix that but mine does not have menus 9+. Would that be because of an older board or older firmware? Thanks, -Nick.
The only way to know if you have an older version of the JB4 is if u take it out and open up the casing to see. However if it is an older firmware you could just update it by going to the n54tech forums and finding the JB4 section.
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2017, 11:19 AM   #3
tmick5jr
Private First Class
United_States
8
Rep
100
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Jersey

iTrader: (0)

plug in your laptop and change "future use D" to 99 and your rattle will be gone.
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2017, 01:12 PM   #4
Mike@N54Tuning.com
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Canada
2997
Rep
61,981
Posts


Drives: 2007 335i, 2015 M3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N54tuning.com

iTrader: (90)

Quote:
Originally Posted by scug View Post
Just bought an '08 335i 6MT a few weeks ago and it has a JB4 already installed. Getting a bit of wastegate rattle and would love to use the JB4 to fix that but mine does not have menus 9+. Would that be because of an older board or older firmware? Thanks, -Nick.
You can figure out what firmware is loaded by plugging it into a laptop. In terms of hardware you would need to post pictures of the board.

Mike
__________________

****COMBOS AND CRAZY DEALS!! - CLICK HERE!!****
N54 Catless Downpipes - 349.00 Shipped!! EVOLUTION RACEWERKS SPRING SALE 15-20% OFF + Free Ship PURE TURBOS - ON SALE + Free Shipping! JB4 SALE!! $50.00 OFF (IN STOCK) + FREE SHIP
Appreciate 0
      11-03-2017, 06:00 PM   #5
Mike@N54Tuning.com
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Canada
2997
Rep
61,981
Posts


Drives: 2007 335i, 2015 M3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: N54tuning.com

iTrader: (90)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmick5jr View Post
plug in your laptop and change "future use D" to 99 and your rattle will be gone.
That is an outdated setting. Refer to firmware notes for correct setting for anti rattle on your version. It's done with bit options now.

Mike
__________________

****COMBOS AND CRAZY DEALS!! - CLICK HERE!!****
N54 Catless Downpipes - 349.00 Shipped!! EVOLUTION RACEWERKS SPRING SALE 15-20% OFF + Free Ship PURE TURBOS - ON SALE + Free Shipping! JB4 SALE!! $50.00 OFF (IN STOCK) + FREE SHIP
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
335, jb4, mhd, n54, tuning

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST