E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > New to the site and BMW

12-14-2010, 04:45 PM   #1
ChrisCGT
Rep
Drives: 335i

New to the site and BMW

I am getting a 2008 BMW 335i delivered to me next week. well i was wondering what i am able to do to a BMW under the warranty. The car has 25k, and no mods yet. Is there anything i can do to up the boost or add horsepower without voiding anything? I am new to the foreign cars, i have always owned a Mustang but i am finally getting rid of it and getting the BMW.
Appreciate 0
      12-14-2010, 07:19 PM   #2
pmeloche
Lieutenant Colonel
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2013 F25 X3 xDrive35i

Welcome to the forum. There should be tons of threads on the subject of modding available for you. Cheers.

Patrice
2013 F25 X3 xDrive35i Vermillion Red
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2010, 09:53 PM   #3
jjwalker54
Rep
Drives: BMW 325i

Is it a 335i coupe or sedan?
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2010, 10:13 PM   #4
alexc93
Colonel
Rep
Drives: na

JB4 easiest gains in HP, it autodeletes tuner codes so is pretty much undetectable by bmw
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2010, 10:28 PM   #5
hipnotic
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: e92 335i

Garage List
2008 335i coupe  [7.00]
jb all the way
Appreciate 0
      12-19-2010, 10:48 PM   #6
N55
ⒸⒺⓇⓉⓘⒻⒾⒺⒹ✬ⓃⒾⓃⒿⒶ
United_States
Rep
Drives: 🚀

Garage List
To not void your warranty get BMW performance parts, but is no the most effective way for getting more HP and it is expensive. To still retain a warranty use Dinan parts, but is expensive also but has a good HP gain. (Dinian Matches BMW warranty) The cheapest way to get more hp is Procede or JB3, but you have to be careful and make sure all the codes are taken care of and if they are doing major engine work you have to take it off the car.
Appreciate 0
      12-20-2010, 09:02 AM   #7
Penn999
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 335i coupe

Quote: