E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - California > Need someone/indy in southbay santa clara/san jose

10-08-2015, 01:42 PM   #1
Rustic_potato
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2007 bmw 335i

Need someone/indy in southbay santa clara/san jose

Hi fellas,
I got a 07 335i recently witha 100k miles on it. I am a real beginner but I really want to get my hands dirty soon. I would really like someone to look at my vehicle and provide basic suggestions on anything that has to be done soon/later

I was thinking I'd do my first oil change at an indy who could then help me run down a few things. That way we both walk out happy.

Some people might know that I am going to attempt to clean the intake valves pretty soon. I also need suggestions on where to start getting tools for working on it. Amazon/Ebay/ Local stores/ stealership?

Cheers !
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2015, 01:59 PM   #2
Arexander
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i; BMW 435i; Ducati

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vignesh_335i View Post
Hi fellas,
I got a 07 335i recently witha 100k miles on it. I am a real beginner but I really want to get my hands dirty soon. I would really like someone to look at my vehicle and provide basic suggestions on anything that has to be done soon/later

I was thinking I'd do my first oil change at an indy who could then help me run down a few things. That way we both walk out happy.

Some people might know that I am going to attempt to clean the intake valves pretty soon. I also need suggestions on where to start getting tools for working on it. Amazon/Ebay/ Local stores/ stealership?

Cheers !
My advice, best to have a pro look into your car to see if there will be things that you'll need to get fixed later down the road. Most of this could be better inspected on a lift rather than from a floor jack.