E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Best bass audio optimization with iPod EQ settings?

09-01-2010, 05:38 PM   #1
ilovejordanz
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: jet black 2007 328i

Best bass audio optimization with iPod EQ settings?

Hello, I am on a 2010 E90 with the base audio(which sounds horrible as you all know). I am playing around right now with my iPod EQ settings(on USB connection) + Bass/Treble setting on the iDrive. I am trying to find the best combination right now, anyone have any luck experimenting with this? Hopefully I am not trying to do the impossible lol
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2010, 06:19 PM   #2
VP Electricity
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: F34 xDrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovejordanz View Post
Hopefully I am not trying to do the impossible lol
I'm a doctor, Jim!
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2010, 06:45 PM   #3
kaigoss69
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: '08 335i

Let me explain it like this:

Everybody loves chocolate, it is yummy! When you eat it, your body turns it into shit. It doesn't matter if the chocolate was white, brown, dark, hershey's, lind, pralines, with nuts, or without nuts, in the end, it all turns into brown shit.

The chocolates are the songs on your ipod, the equalization represents the different varieties of chocolates, and your digestive system is the base audio system.

Any questions?
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2010, 07:29 PM   #4
ilovejordanz
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: jet black 2007 328i

Okay, I see, I do have a question. Some varieties of chocolates are good for the digestive system while others are not. Are there any chocolates varieties good for the digestive system used in the example?
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2010, 08:10 PM   #5
kaigoss69
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep