E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > E93 2007 335i Water Leak

04-27-2018, 08:16 PM   #1
DaveSA
Private
Rep
Drives: 2009 E92 M3 AT

Question E93 2007 335i Water Leak

Hi,

I'm not a mechanic, or a DIY'er. But, I could sure use some suggestions as to possible issue(s), here. Thanks

Purchased the vehicle 2'nd hand (April 2016) @ approx 136,455Km.

Vehicle now at: 160,185Km (average KM traveled per year: 11,864)

(should mention... stone tray and the other small tray behind this, was not put back-on when they replaced sump gasket. I only discovered this f#ck-up a couple months later. By that stage, Adelaide BMW refused accountability, saying it must have fallen off when driving ( )... Yeah, sure, 20 hex self tapper screws all drop out and both stone trays (approx 2feet x 2feet) both fall off the car without me noticing it. (BM Connections service car now)

---------

Current Overview of Vehicle Maintenance

Vehicle has had the following parts replaced/fixed:
  • Electric water pump and thermostat - approx 136,700Km
  • Injectors (recall replacement) - approx 136,700Km
  • Oil filter housing + hoses etc (crap oil from card yard sheared and turned to black sludge) 3x flushing, 2x oil filter replacements. - approx 143,000Km
  • PCV (positive crankcase value) - approx 143,500Km
  • Cooling system reservoir (seal burst) replaced, and associate hoses etc - approx 150,000Km
  • Sump gasket replaced - approx 150,000Km
  • Electric fuel pump replaced - approx 154,000Km
  • Radiator replaced, and hoses etc - approx 157,000Km
  • Oil is changed every 5,000Km (Fuchs Titan GT1 SAE 5W-40)

---------

Two weeks ago, while on a road trip (returning from Vic to SA) received a Yellow Radiator Warning Light in the heads up console display. Waited for car cooled down, removed reservoir cap, to discover water level was down.