E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Ugly scratch/gash on rear bumper of my new E90!

03-25-2014, 10:00 AM   #1
rkd214
Registered
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 328i xdrive, MT, 4 door

Ugly scratch/gash on rear bumper of my new E90!

hey everyone, so I'm new to bimmerforums and I really need other people's views/inputs on my ugly situation.

So this vermillion red, 4 door, 328i xdrive, manual transmission BMW was bought for me by my father. I've had it for just over a month. I was parked in the street (parallel parked along the curb) and everything was fine. The next morning I got in my car, pulled out, and drove home. I got home and was just observing the car and on the back on the bumper I saw these ugly scratches/gash! It looks like someone's license plate caused this. I have uploaded a couple pictures. I was wondering how this could be fixed. I've never owned a nice car before and I'm new to ALL of this. I live in PA and the shitty whether has really made my car dirty and salt on the ground from the snow trucks and ice and little things like that have scuffed my car up a little bit so I will definitely be getting a full exterior detailing as soon as the weather warms up a bit. But I'm sure an exterior detailing won't be able to fix this issue. Any idea about how much I would have to pay to get this fixed by a REPUTABLE body shop?

And lastly, please don't judge me by all the dust and dirtiness built up on the car. I have been driving it in some pretty harsh weather conditions and I will be washing the car very soon.
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      03-25-2014, 05:21 PM   #2
AggieATO
Private
Rep
Drives: 2007 BSM 335i Sedan

Everyone's car gets dirty but for the love of all that is holy, don't rub the dirt in with your fingers trying to clean up the area!