E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > Code out Start Assist Inactive

10-11-2015, 09:15 PM   #1
BlueF36
Relatively New
Canada
Rep
Drives: BMW F36 435i Gran Coupe

Garage List
Exclamation Code out Start Assist Inactive

Hi All, I'm a newbie here so I'm sorry if I'm dragging up old topics.

I recently bought my second E90. I owned one in Europe at home in Ireland and now I bought one on Canada. The spec is different here for sure. I had an E46 before that. Cant get away once you have the bug.

My issue is CCID 354. It came on when some hack coded out my adaptive headlight error.. the car lit up like a Christmas tree after that. I've managed to resolve those issues, most of them went away themselves. Ive taught myself NCSEXPERT and have coded some nice new features in myself, safely.

My question is, does anyone know if there is a way to code out "start off assist inactive"? I really don't care if it works, I just want the light off. Can anyone tell me the module and what to look out for?

Much thanks!
Appreciate 0
      10-11-2015, 11:10 PM   #2
Nitrousbird
Banned
Rep
Drives: '07 E92 335i 6MT

Why wouldn't you post you in the coding forum?
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2015, 11:56 AM   #3
BlueF36
Relatively New
Canada
Rep

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitrousbird View Post
Why wouldn't you post you in the coding forum?
Sorry, as i say, I'm a newbie. I didnt realise. I'll try that thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2015, 03:36 PM   #4
thakid22
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 Bmw M340i M-Sport w/ VDC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irishlad82 View Post
Hi All, I'm a newbie here so I'm sorry if I'm dragging up old topics.

I recently bought my second E90. I owned one in Europe at home in Ireland and now I bought one on Canada. The spec is different here for sure. I had an E46 before that. Cant get away once you have the bug.