E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Just purchased my first BMW!

04-13-2011, 12:27 AM   #1
prepster
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: bmw 335i

Just purchased my first BMW!

Hello everyone, i just purchased my first bmw, its a 2007 bmw 335i with sport and premium package and an automatic transmission. I absolutely love the car but have a couple questions. Im a newbie here so please dont flame on me, ive done a lot of searching already througout this forum and others but couldnt get a definite idea on what the problem could be. here goes

1) Its been covered before but my situation is a little different...When accelerating from a stop i do feel the car hesitate to get started, which the Neutral Idle Control makes sense to me, but then every once in a while the car will lunge or shift firmly during first and second gear while accelerating gradually...what can cause that to happen? and is it something what can ruin the transmission/engine?

2) Also, when the car is on and the radio and ac is off, i hear a buzzing noise coming from the right passenger side. Then the buzzing noise goes away, similar to the buzzing noise that you hear from the engine when the car is turned off. Any idea on what this could be?

Any help would really be appreciated since i just purchased this car and it has 68k miles on it with no extended warranty. I have already replaced the hpfp, did an oil change, and completed the maintaince up to date with the car, i just have to drain and refill the trans in the next oil change, thanks again for any help.
Appreciate 0
      04-13-2011, 09:49 AM   #2
jdbretz
Captain
Rep
Drives: '18 X5d, '12 M3 ZCP, '12 F30