E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Alpina B3 Flash DIY with Winkfp



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-28-2014, 12:13 AM   #177
bcornwellatl
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2013 F30 328i
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Suwanee, GA

Posts: 156
iTrader: (0)

Question

So I coded this about 3 months ago. Seemed to work great. Only complaint is the fast shifting. Anyway, tonight I added my Cobb tune back on. Stage 1 aggressive on 08 E90. When I finished and put the car in reverse, it sounded like the cars transmission was about to fall out. Lot of clinging and shit like that. I untuned the car and it still did it, but just a little and stopped. So question. Could the tune have more torque than this new transmission update can handle? Did flashing and clearing the ecu cause the transmission mod to misalign or is there something else I'm missing? Any help is appreciated...
bcornwellatl is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2014, 01:02 PM   #178
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
The flash actually works perfect with any tune and if anything better! I am not sure what the issue with your car but that's not Normal if its making noises. Flash the car back to stock transmission ZB 7601492 and see if it still happens.
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2014, 04:43 AM   #179
bradsm87
Private
 
Drives: Nissan 200SX S15
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia

Posts: 57
iTrader: (0)

I'm using NCS Expert 4.0.1 (Included in Standard Tools 2.12) and have tried many "Expert Mode" profiles provided by various people but I never get the "SG ausw" button after first selecting "Vin/ZCS/FA" on the first page. The third button along reads either "ZCS/FA f. ECU" or "ZCS aus SG" but never "SG ausw". When I press this button, it next has an option to choose chassis code then CAS but I do not want to take any chances unless somebody confirms for sure that this button is the exact same button with a different name. I've had too many scares with both my DME and TCU flashes to do anything unless I'm 100% sure!

Any help/confirmation would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT: "ZCS aus SG" (German) or (ZCS/FA f. ECU) in NCS Expert 4.x do the same thing as "SG ausw" in NCS Expert 3.x. and I have successfully applied the paddle fix.

Last edited by bradsm87; 05-19-2014 at 03:56 AM.
bradsm87 is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2014, 07:57 PM   #180
joe335in54
Banned
 
Drives: Bmw e92
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norwalk,ca 90650

Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradsm87 View Post
I'm using NCS Expert 4.0.1 (Included in Standard Tools 2.12) and have tried many "Expert Mode" profiles provided by various people but I never get the "SG ausw" button after first selecting "Vin/ZCS/FA" on the first page. The third button along reads either "ZCS/FA f. ECU" or "ZCS aus SG" but never "SG ausw". When I press this button, it next has an option to choose chassis code then CAS but I do not want to take any chances unless somebody confirms for sure that this button is the exact same button with a different name. I've had too many scares with both my DME and TCU flashes to do anything unless I'm 100% sure!

Any help/confirmation would be greatly appreciated!
the older version of ncs expert show different abreviatons.. so its all the same with new or old ncs

1. you load profile
2.F1
3.F3
4.choose chassis (e89)
5.choose cas
6.Press back (f6)
7.choose ecu (module)
then at this point i belive you know what to do.. same process for older n newer Ncs software.
joe335in54 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2014, 10:48 PM   #181
bradsm87
Private
 
Drives: Nissan 200SX S15
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia

Posts: 57
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by joe335in54 View Post
the older version of ncs expert show different abreviatons.. so its all the same with new or old ncs

1. you load profile
2.F1
3.F3
4.choose chassis (e89)
5.choose cas
6.Press back (f6)
7.choose ecu (module)
then at this point i belive you know what to do.. same process for older n newer Ncs software.
So it's not possible for different profiles to assign different funtions to the same function key? (F1, F3 etc)?
bradsm87 is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-19-2014, 03:56 AM   #182
bradsm87
Private
 
Drives: Nissan 200SX S15
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia

Posts: 57
iTrader: (0)

"ZCS aus SG" (German) or (ZCS/FA f. ECU) in NCS Expert 4.x do the same thing as "SG ausw" in NCS Expert 3.x. and I have successfully applied the paddle fix. Previous post edited.
bradsm87 is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-05-2014, 09:15 PM   #183
PauloC
New Member
 
Drives: BMW Sedan 335i M 2008
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Mexico

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

thanks

thanks a lot!

flash done!
PauloC is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2014, 09:33 PM   #184
Nickski
Registered
 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: boston

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

error trying to program

heres the error I get when I tried to program, any help would be appreciated.

[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2538
[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_SECURITY_ACCESS_DENIED__SECURITY_ACCESS_ REQUESTED

[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2812
[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_CONDITIONS_NOT_CORRECT_OR_REQUEST_SEQUEN CE_ERROR

[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed SG_PROGRAMMIEREN

[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPIKF.CPP coapiKfProgSgD2 19
[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed
Nickski is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2014, 09:54 PM   #185
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickski View Post
heres the error I get when I tried to program, any help would be appreciated.

[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2538
[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_SECURITY_ACCESS_DENIED__SECURITY_ACCESS_ REQUESTED

[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2812
[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_CONDITIONS_NOT_CORRECT_OR_REQUEST_SEQUEN CE_ERROR

[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed SG_PROGRAMMIEREN

[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPIKF.CPP coapiKfProgSgD2 19
[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed

Your configurations are not correct...Check the comports are set correctly and the latency must be set to 1
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2014, 10:05 PM   #186
Nickski
Registered
 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: boston

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Your configurations are not correct...Check the comports are set correctly and the latency must be set to 1
thanks!

setting in device manager set to com1
latency set to 1
obd.ini

Port=Com1
Hardware=USB
RETRY=ON
;Tracelevel=0xFFFFFFFF
;Tracelevel=0xFFFFFFFF
;Tracelevel=0xF0000000
;Tracelevel=0x0000FFFF
; Bit 0 = Funktionsaufruf
; Bit 1 = io Ergebnis
; Bit 2 = nio Ergebnis
; Bit 3 = Detailinfos
; Nibble 0 = readchar_wait
; Nibble 1 = main
; Nibble 2 = cmd
; Nibble 3 = obd
; Nibble 4 = send_and_receive_...
; Nibble 5 = read_telegram_...
; Nibble 6 = send_telegram
; Nibble 7 = SendData


EDIABAS.ini

Interface =STD:OBD
Simulation = 0

EcuPath =C:\EDIABAS\ECU
SimulationPath =C:\EDIABAS\SIM
TracePath =C:\EDIABAS\TRACE
TraceSize = 1024

let me know if you need more info, or if you see something wrong.

im opening winkfp form the extraced folder, not from a shortcut to my C drive. where is the executable winkfp?

thanks a lot!

Thanks much!
Nickski is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2014, 04:51 AM   #187
deeLow
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: AW 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 732

Posts: 201
iTrader: (1)

I think I asked this before but I forget. Can I do this flash using Daten 50.2???

***checked previous posts, I guess I can. Also did test run in winkfp and found the numbers as posted in first post. So I just want to confirm one last time before I connect to my car that I will be A OK????
deeLow is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2014, 07:37 AM   #188
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickski View Post
thanks!

setting in device manager set to com1
latency set to 1
obd.ini

Port=Com1
Hardware=USB
RETRY=ON
;Tracelevel=0xFFFFFFFF
;Tracelevel=0xFFFFFFFF
;Tracelevel=0xF0000000
;Tracelevel=0x0000FFFF
; Bit 0 = Funktionsaufruf
; Bit 1 = io Ergebnis
; Bit 2 = nio Ergebnis
; Bit 3 = Detailinfos
; Nibble 0 = readchar_wait
; Nibble 1 = main
; Nibble 2 = cmd
; Nibble 3 = obd
; Nibble 4 = send_and_receive_...
; Nibble 5 = read_telegram_...
; Nibble 6 = send_telegram
; Nibble 7 = SendData


EDIABAS.ini

Interface =STD:OBD
Simulation = 0

EcuPath =C:\EDIABAS\ECU
SimulationPath =C:\EDIABAS\SIM
TracePath =C:\EDIABAS\TRACE
TraceSize = 1024

let me know if you need more info, or if you see something wrong.

im opening winkfp form the extraced folder, not from a shortcut to my C drive. where is the executable winkfp?

thanks a lot!

Thanks much!
it should be in ec-apps/nFS folder the winkfp


To be honest it doesnt really seem you have done enough research to even do this flash...I would read some more before diving into this.
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2014, 02:08 PM   #189
deeLow
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: AW 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 732

Posts: 201
iTrader: (1)

Just tried it and got this error when I hit program

Clueless from here
Attached Images
 
deeLow is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2014, 02:14 PM   #190
deeLow
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: AW 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 732

Posts: 201
iTrader: (1)

cn555ic

*disregard. I figured it out and it's Currently flashing as I type this
deeLow is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2014, 08:10 PM   #191
Nickski
Registered
 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: boston

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickski View Post
heres the error I get when I tried to program, any help would be appreciated.

[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2538
[22:21:59.916] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_SECURITY_ACCESS_DENIED__SECURITY_ACCESS_ REQUESTED

[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 PABD/CABD 06FLASH Programmieren 2812
[22:22:07.279] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed 10FLASH, DIAGNOSE_MODE (ECUPM): ERROR_ECU_CONDITIONS_NOT_CORRECT_OR_REQUEST_SEQUEN CE_ERROR

[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPI2.CPP coapiRunCabd 6
[22:22:07.328] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed SG_PROGRAMMIEREN

[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] 2089 Error COAPIKF.CPP coapiKfProgSgD2 19
[22:22:07.329] [2014-07-01] [<WinKFP Tool] switching programming mode failed
just in-case someone else stumbles upon this with the same problem.
Check your settings, in device manager, set com port to 1 and latency to 1. check your ediabase.ini is set to Interface =STD:OBD
check your obd.ini is set to Port=Com1
Hardware=USB

then reboot. I had all those setting correct and the cable was communicating through IPNA. The reboot fixed it. the alpina b3 flash is the titties! thanks for the write up!
Nickski is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-04-2014, 01:25 PM   #192
E93_335i
Registered
 
E93_335i's Avatar
 
Drives: E93 335i
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: South Africa

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Bmw coding

Hi guys I'm from capetown south africa, we got no coding guys this side of the world. Would anyone help me remote log in for the alpina tune please
E93_335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      Yesterday, 07:23 PM   #193
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Updated first post with Alpina Spdaten 53.0. Again this is not the full version of Spdaten 53.0 but a condensed file for strictly alpina flashing
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST