E90Post
 


The Tire Rack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > Combox Retrofit - BMW Live / Online / Internet not working



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-28-2015, 04:54 PM   #23
terminator2k2
First Lieutenant
7
Rep
313
Posts

Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

hey no problem, glad it worked.....

ah at least we now know cic.c16 allows live and internet....

6AL should be bmw live, and make sure anything to do with bmw online is taken off....

and as khurmit said...its so gimmicky you will never use it anyway lol....I was just after bmw apps/iphone gui plugin, would possibly get a tv tuner if cheap enough, but eh who wants to watch tv in a car? im not in my car enough for all these options lol

khurmit , ould you post up your VO + cic.trc files please so we have info for the likes of pichadis and jezzy to compare...
__________________
Retrofitted : cic + combox with $614 , $615 , $6FL , $6NF , $6NR retrofit
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2015, 09:27 AM   #24
khurmit
First Lieutenant
khurmit's Avatar
United Kingdom
26
Rep
317
Posts

Drives: '14 M5 Competition & '06 116i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Stoke Poges, Bucks

iTrader: (0)

Here you go folks - see attached.

The FA attached was only used to code KOMBI, CIC & CMEDIAR modules, due to the production date and additional options listed. Don't think any other modules need coding to know you have BMW ConnectedDrive & Internet etc?

And remember, not all values may apply to your car, due to differing options/countries etc.
Attached Files
File Type: txt fa.txt (214 Bytes, 527 views)
File Type: txt E89-CIC.C16-FSW_PSW.txt (16.3 KB, 769 views)
File Type: txt E89-CMEDIR.C05-FSW_PSW.txt (3.1 KB, 377 views)
Appreciate 2
      04-28-2015, 04:14 PM   #25
pcvet
New Member
pcvet's Avatar
0
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i xDrive Touring 2012
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Hi,

I have been struggling with getting my car Internet capable without much success. I have been able to code different features (ie: Mirror fold, Fog lights with High Beams, etc...) So I know my computer is talking to the car properly.

Here are the steps I have gathered and executed:

Connect OBD cable
Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F2
Select E89 (again)
Click OK for VIN
add the following
$614, $615, $616, $6AL, $6NF, $6NR
Click OK
F6 -> F4
Select CAS
F2
Select FA_WRITE
F3

F1
Select NFRM
F3
Close NCSexper

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select CIC
F3

F4
Close NETTODAT.TRC
Open C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
Change the following
CONNECTED_DRIVE nicht_activ to activ
ONLINE_BROWSER_C0D nicht_activ to beide_activ
ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE nicht_activ to activ
Save as C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.MAN
Go to NCSEXPER window and Load Profile FSW_PSW_MAN
F4
Select CIC
F3
Close NCSexper

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select Media
F3

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select Media
F4
Close NETTODAT.TRC
Open C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
Change the following
TELEMATIK_VIN most_vin to coding_vin
Save as C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.MAN

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F2
Select E89 (again)
Put in Russian VIN number that I found, add a "1" at the end and select Checksum and click OK
Select OK again
F6 -> F4
Select MEDIA
Load Profile FSW_PSW_MAN
F3

I get no errors thru the entire process, however I still have no Internet.

Am I missing anything? Could I have a wrong VIN (Russian)
When I do an Update my Phone does not show Tethering as happening.
I have spend lots of time researching and with lots of trial and errors (initialy) but now I am at a complete loss.

Here are the options on my car (with translation):

$1CA S1CAA CO2 Relevant Vehicle
$203 S203A 4-WHEEL DRIVE
$205 S205A AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION
$248 S248A STEERING WHEEL HEATER
$249 S249A MULTIFUNCTION F STEERING WHEEL
$255 S255A SPORTS LEATHER STEERING WHEEL
$2KU S2KUA BMW LA WHEEL V-SPOKE 285
$2TM $205 Automatic Transmission will add 2TM to the order
$322 S322A COMFORT ACCESS
$3AA S3AAA Black Roof Rails
$402 S402A PANORAMA GLASS ROOF
$423 S423A FLOOR MATS, VELOURS
$430 S430A INTERIOR/OUTSIDE MIRROR WITH AUTO DIP
$431 S431A INTERIOR REAR-VIEW MIRROR WITH AUTO DIP
$459 S459A SEAT ADJUSTMENT, ELECTRIC, WITH MEMORY
$464 S464A SKI BAG
$494 S494A SEAT HEATING DRIVER/PASSENGER
$4AB S4ABA FINE WOOD TRIM BURR WALNUT
$502 S502A HEADLIGHT CLEANING SYSTEM
$507 S507A PARK DISTANCE CONTROL (PDC), REAR
$520 S520A FOG LIGHTS
$521 S521A RAIN SENSOR
$522 S522A XENON LIGHT
$534 S534A AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONING
$544 S544A DYNAMIC CRUISE CONTROL
$548 S548A KILOMETRE SPEEDO
$563 S563A LIGHT PACKAGE
$609 S609A NAVIGATION SYSTEM, PROFESSIONAL
$620 S620A VOICE CONTROL
$639 S639A PREPARATION F MOBILE PHONE CPL. USA/CDN
$645 S645A BMW US RADIO
$676 S676A HIFI SPEAKER SYSTEM
$693 S693A PREPARATION BMW SATELLITE RADIO/S693A REAR SPEAKER SYSTEM
$697 S697A AREA-CODE 1 FOR DVD/S697A AUTOMATIC TELEPHONE AERIAL
$6AA S6AAA BMW TELESERVICES
$6AB S6ABA CONTROL, TELESERVICES
$6FL S6FLA USB/AUDIO INTERFACE
$6VC S6VCA Combox controller
$823 S823A HOT-CLIMATE VERSION
$838 S838A Canadian Specifications
$845 S845A ACOUSTIC FASTEN SEAT BELT REMINDER
$850 S850A ADDITIONAL EXPORT TANK FILLING
$853 S853A LANGUAGE VERSION, ENGLISH
$876 S876A RADIO FREQUENCY 315 MHZ
$925 S925A DISPATCH PROTECTION PACK Shipping Guard Package
$992 S992A CONTROL OF NUMBER-PLATE ATTACHMENT
%0A52 Space Gray Metalic
&KASW Black Letherette
*UU33 Model Code 328i xDrive Touring
-B090

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2015, 08:38 PM   #26
Dtype
First Lieutenant
Portugal
10
Rep
357
Posts

Drives: BMW E91 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

iTrader: (0)

Hi.
Where can I get a Russian VIN to try to enable Internet on my combox retrofit?
Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2016, 10:54 AM   #27
Len_Beach
Captain
55
Rep
886
Posts

Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I know this is an old thread.

I have a factory CIC with retrofitted Combox replacing my TCU.

I have a fault code "E1CF" which I think is a conflict coming from my VO options versus the trace files.

Do you Guys have any fault codes showing post retrofit?
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2017, 07:16 AM   #28
Gangsta
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 LCI 320D SE MY09
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: London, Chingford

iTrader: (0)

Will try this and see if it helps get my internet and Live working. Just want all these gizmo on the screen even though as you say they'll never get used

Quote:
Originally Posted by khurmit View Post
Internet is now working! Thanks terminator2k2 for your help ;-)

Used Tool 32 to code a Russian VIN (which came with 614/615 option from factory).

Basically I wrote the VIN to the Combox & CIC using 2 different jobs:
  1. Launch tool32.exe
  2. Hit F3 or go to File -> Load -> c:\EDIBAS\ECU\CMEDIAR.prg
  3. Scroll down to C_FG_SCHREIBE Job
  4. put the 18 digits of the desired VIN (i.e. 17 digit VIN + checksum) into the Argument box, then press the button on toolbar at top which has "1*>" written on it (means "Start Job Once Only"). A result screen should pop up indicating the job was successful.
  5. Close the result screen, then scroll down to C_FG_AUFTRAG Job
  6. Repeat step 4, then close the result screen
  7. Hit F3 or go to File -> Load -> c:\EDIBAS\ECU\CICR.prg
  8. Repeat steps 3 to 6, then you're done!

Let car sleep, then test it - turn on Bluetooth & Tethering in your phone, then in the Service Status Menu of ConnectedDrive click on "Update BMW Services". Once done, Internet is up and running!

FYI strangely I still pair to my car using my original VIN, rather than the Russian one - I had read in various places that VIN change could be verified by the Bluetooth device name your phone is connected with, but this isn't the case for me

For those of you struggling to get this working, I leave you with this thought......Now I've got it working, I'll prob never use it again aside from showing others
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2017, 07:51 AM   #29
iamjamen
First Lieutenant
iamjamen's Avatar
82
Rep
306
Posts

Drives: E90 335i, E70 35i, E83 3.0i
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: America's High Five (MI)

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2009 BMW 335i  [5.00]
Sub
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2017, 07:52 AM   #30
Snoopy Singh
Private
1
Rep
85
Posts

Drives: 06 E92 335D
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Len_Beach View Post
I know this is an old thread.

I have a factory CIC with retrofitted Combox replacing my TCU.

I have a fault code "E1CF" which I think is a conflict coming from my VO options versus the trace files.

Do you Guys have any fault codes showing post retrofit?
I also have this error showing in inpa and ista etc after fitting my cic and combox. For me the error appeared after fitting my cic unit. The combox I fitted some time afterwards. Although everything for me works perfect and no faults show on the dashboard or on cic display, it is really bugging me that I can't get rid of this.

If anyone can shine some light on this it would be a great help

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2017, 03:02 PM   #31
Len_Beach
Captain
55
Rep
886
Posts

Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopy Singh View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Len_Beach View Post
I know this is an old thread.

I have a factory CIC with retrofitted Combox replacing my TCU.

I have a fault code "E1CF" which I think is a conflict coming from my VO options versus the trace files.

Do you Guys have any fault codes showing post retrofit?
I also have this error showing in inpa and ista etc after fitting my cic and combox. For me the error appeared after fitting my cic unit. The combox I fitted some time afterwards. Although everything for me works perfect and no faults show on the dashboard or on cic display, it is really bugging me that I can't get rid of this.

If anyone can shine some light on this it would be a great help

Thanks
I sorted this in the end Buddy.

Using ISTA; there's a function to update the MOST configuration.

That removed the error
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2017, 07:33 AM   #32
E60525d
Captain
E60525d's Avatar
United Kingdom
67
Rep
974
Posts

Drives: E90 BMW 330d M Sport LCI
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Sounds positive. Do you mind me asking what the procedure is?
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2017, 08:10 AM   #33
Snoopy Singh
Private
1
Rep
85
Posts

Drives: 06 E92 335D
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Len_Beach View Post
I sorted this in the end Buddy.

Using ISTA; there's a function to update the MOST configuration.

That removed the error
Thanks for this info Len Beach.

I will try to update Most Configuration in Ista. I am using K/D Can cable with Ista D and not the Icom Interface. Should this cause any issues?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2017, 04:46 PM   #34
Mwahab
The Garage
Mwahab's Avatar
Egypt
22
Rep
193
Posts

Drives: F30
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cairo,Egypt

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2015 BMW F30  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcvet View Post
Hi,

I have been struggling with getting my car Internet capable without much success. I have been able to code different features (ie: Mirror fold, Fog lights with High Beams, etc...) So I know my computer is talking to the car properly.

Here are the steps I have gathered and executed:

Connect OBD cable
Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F2
Select E89 (again)
Click OK for VIN
add the following
$614, $615, $616, $6AL, $6NF, $6NR
Click OK
F6 -> F4
Select CAS
F2
Select FA_WRITE
F3

F1
Select NFRM
F3
Close NCSexper

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select CIC
F3

F4
Close NETTODAT.TRC
Open C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
Change the following
CONNECTED_DRIVE nicht_activ to activ
ONLINE_BROWSER_C0D nicht_activ to beide_activ
ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE nicht_activ to activ
Save as C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.MAN
Go to NCSEXPER window and Load Profile FSW_PSW_MAN
F4
Select CIC
F3
Close NCSexper

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select Media
F3

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F6 -> F4
Select Media
F4
Close NETTODAT.TRC
Open C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.TRC
Change the following
TELEMATIK_VIN most_vin to coding_vin
Save as C:\NCSEXPER\WORK\FSW_PSW.MAN

Run NCSexper
Load Expertmode Profile
F1 -> F3
Select E89
Select CAS
F2
Select E89 (again)
Put in Russian VIN number that I found, add a "1" at the end and select Checksum and click OK
Select OK again
F6 -> F4
Select MEDIA
Load Profile FSW_PSW_MAN
F3

I get no errors thru the entire process, however I still have no Internet.

Am I missing anything? Could I have a wrong VIN (Russian)
When I do an Update my Phone does not show Tethering as happening.
I have spend lots of time researching and with lots of trial and errors (initialy) but now I am at a complete loss.

Here are the options on my car (with translation):

$1CA S1CAA CO2 Relevant Vehicle
$203 S203A 4-WHEEL DRIVE
$205 S205A AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION
$248 S248A STEERING WHEEL HEATER
$249 S249A MULTIFUNCTION F STEERING WHEEL
$255 S255A SPORTS LEATHER STEERING WHEEL
$2KU S2KUA BMW LA WHEEL V-SPOKE 285
$2TM $205 Automatic Transmission will add 2TM to the order
$322 S322A COMFORT ACCESS
$3AA S3AAA Black Roof Rails
$402 S402A PANORAMA GLASS ROOF
$423 S423A FLOOR MATS, VELOURS
$430 S430A INTERIOR/OUTSIDE MIRROR WITH AUTO DIP
$431 S431A INTERIOR REAR-VIEW MIRROR WITH AUTO DIP
$459 S459A SEAT ADJUSTMENT, ELECTRIC, WITH MEMORY
$464 S464A SKI BAG
$494 S494A SEAT HEATING DRIVER/PASSENGER
$4AB S4ABA FINE WOOD TRIM BURR WALNUT
$502 S502A HEADLIGHT CLEANING SYSTEM
$507 S507A PARK DISTANCE CONTROL (PDC), REAR
$520 S520A FOG LIGHTS
$521 S521A RAIN SENSOR
$522 S522A XENON LIGHT
$534 S534A AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONING
$544 S544A DYNAMIC CRUISE CONTROL
$548 S548A KILOMETRE SPEEDO
$563 S563A LIGHT PACKAGE
$609 S609A NAVIGATION SYSTEM, PROFESSIONAL
$620 S620A VOICE CONTROL
$639 S639A PREPARATION F MOBILE PHONE CPL. USA/CDN
$645 S645A BMW US RADIO
$676 S676A HIFI SPEAKER SYSTEM
$693 S693A PREPARATION BMW SATELLITE RADIO/S693A REAR SPEAKER SYSTEM
$697 S697A AREA-CODE 1 FOR DVD/S697A AUTOMATIC TELEPHONE AERIAL
$6AA S6AAA BMW TELESERVICES
$6AB S6ABA CONTROL, TELESERVICES
$6FL S6FLA USB/AUDIO INTERFACE
$6VC S6VCA Combox controller
$823 S823A HOT-CLIMATE VERSION
$838 S838A Canadian Specifications
$845 S845A ACOUSTIC FASTEN SEAT BELT REMINDER
$850 S850A ADDITIONAL EXPORT TANK FILLING
$853 S853A LANGUAGE VERSION, ENGLISH
$876 S876A RADIO FREQUENCY 315 MHZ
$925 S925A DISPATCH PROTECTION PACK Shipping Guard Package
$992 S992A CONTROL OF NUMBER-PLATE ATTACHMENT
%0A52 Space Gray Metalic
&KASW Black Letherette
*UU33 Model Code 328i xDrive Touring
-B090

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Remove 6AB from the VO buddy, remove all of the teleservices and it should THEORETICALLY work fine
__________________


The Garage -
Egypt

Offers some decent mods for the F series
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2017, 02:54 PM   #35
deler
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW 318i 2008
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopy Singh View Post
Thanks for this info Len Beach.

I will try to update Most Configuration in Ista. I am using K/D Can cable with Ista D and not the Icom Interface. Should this cause any issues?

Thanks
Hello

I wonder if you can explain how to Update MOST configuration from ISTA?

BR and thank you in advance
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2017, 03:05 AM   #36
funglenn
New Member
0
Rep
9
Posts

Drives: 535Ix
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: San Antonio

iTrader: (0)

i got my system fully working but one thing annoys me. When i was playing a song on my iphone it used to sit at the list of songs, now it defaults to the album cover and i have to click to go to the playlist list or current list of songs playing.


anyone know what needs to be coded to have it default to the list of songs? On the dual screen option, it still shows the album cover on the right side (under entertainment). I just hate staring at two album covers, one on left and one on right side of the screen--make sense? I want to disable one, but not the other. I know it is possible. it worked that way before i recoded the system to default to fix some other issues. now they are fixed but this is the result.

thanks.
__________________
2009 535i Xdrive Sport. Alpine White/Black Leather. Cobb Tune, Dinan Exhaust, AFE intake. Escort Passport SRX laser jammer. Sport retrofit Shifter and Trans, Beyern Mesh Chrome Rims, CIC retrofit w Combox
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2017, 02:24 AM   #37
lickwid
Enlisted Member
United_States
5
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: 2011 AW E90 w/ ZCP
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Union City/Hayward

iTrader: (0)

This is kind of an old thread, but there are some recent posts, so I thought I'd post here.

I've been pulling out my hair trying to get BMW Live and BMW Apps working in my vehicle. My original VIN is E203335 and came with BMW Professional NAV, BMW Assist, Combox.

I've been able to code 6NR to both the CIC and MEDIA (Combox) Ecus and that added the ConnectedDrive Menu that replaced the BMW Services. Added $614, $615 and $644 to both CIC and MEDIA. I updated my vehicle date from #0910 to #0311.

See screenshots of my menus here: http://imgur.com/a/Jt9gj

I am unable to get the "Data Transfer" option to show up when I add my phone via bluetooth, therefore cannot get bluetooth tethering to work.

I've loaded a fake VIN into MEDIA and CIC using TOOL32.

I've uploaded my FA, CIC and MEDIA files here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/89ng9kd7h...RYqWHmyRa?dl=0

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2017, 10:08 AM   #38
Len_Beach
Captain
55
Rep
886
Posts

Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by deler View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopy Singh View Post
Thanks for this info Len Beach.

I will try to update Most Configuration in Ista. I am using K/D Can cable with Ista D and not the Icom Interface. Should this cause any issues?

Thanks
Hello

I wonder if you can explain how to Update MOST configuration from ISTA?

BR and thank you in advance
Check my posts Buddy. I added steps a couple of weeks ago on a superset thread.
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2017, 10:55 AM   #39
lickwid
Enlisted Member
United_States
5
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: 2011 AW E90 w/ ZCP
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Union City/Hayward

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lickwid View Post
This is kind of an old thread, but there are some recent posts, so I thought I'd post here.

I've been pulling out my hair trying to get BMW Live and BMW Apps working in my vehicle. My original VIN is E203335 and came with BMW Professional NAV, BMW Assist, Combox.

I've been able to code 6NR to both the CIC and MEDIA (Combox) Ecus and that added the ConnectedDrive Menu that replaced the BMW Services. Added $614, $615 and $644 to both CIC and MEDIA. I updated my vehicle date from #0910 to #0311.

See screenshots of my menus here: http://imgur.com/a/Jt9gj

I am unable to get the "Data Transfer" option to show up when I add my phone via bluetooth, therefore cannot get bluetooth tethering to work.

I've loaded a fake VIN into MEDIA and CIC using TOOL32.

I've uploaded my FA, CIC and MEDIA files here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/89ng9kd7h...RYqWHmyRa?dl=0

Any help is appreciated. Thank you.
I forgot one thing, changing ONLINE_BROWSER_C0D to beide_aktiv, Internet now is listed under ConnectedDrive.

My main issue is still not being able to get the data transfer option to show up when I connect my phone via bluetooth. Without that, I am unable to properly tether my phone's internet to be use. Any help to fix that issue first, then we'll go from there to see if anything works. Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      08-30-2017, 07:59 PM   #40
stylez1989
New Member
0
Rep
29
Posts

Drives: E90 328I N52
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Jax, Florida

iTrader: (0)

I'm trying to get combox media/tele modular to work on my cic.

I can see the new features and aux/USB and voice is working with the combox but when I use Bluetooth, it finds my phone I can pair to it but then it will say pairing completed.. connecting then never connects. Phone says it's connected but the idrive says it's unable to connect. Tried 3 different phones.

My cic is a cic_c08 can anyone help me?
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2017, 03:15 PM   #41
PichaDis11
Lieutenant Colonel
PichaDis11's Avatar
United_States
83
Rep
1,733
Posts

Drives: E90 N52
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez1989 View Post
I'm trying to get combox media/tele modular to work on my cic.

I can see the new features and aux/USB and voice is working with the combox but when I use Bluetooth, it finds my phone I can pair to it but then it will say pairing completed.. connecting then never connects. Phone says it's connected but the idrive says it's unable to connect. Tried 3 different phones.

My cic is a cic_c08 can anyone help me?
What version of the combox did you purchase? E9x will work fully with version BN: 2000.

But...

Make sure your CIC has the capabilities to do certain features like BMW Apps. I believe cic.c08 is the earlier model years before BMW Apps was introduced. Code the combox to match.
__________________
...
Appreciate 0
      09-07-2017, 10:34 AM   #42
stylez1989
New Member
0
Rep
29
Posts

Drives: E90 328I N52
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Jax, Florida

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PichaDis11 View Post
What version of the combox did you purchase? E9x will work fully with version BN: 2000.

But...

Make sure your CIC has the capabilities to do certain features like BMW Apps. I believe cic.c08 is the earlier model years before BMW Apps was introduced. Code the combox to match.
It's a bn2000

I think i will need a software update on the CIC (which i have someone going to get that done for me with the icom here)

I think CiC.C08 wasn't matching when Combox media was introduced but other than MULF-2 HI. If i don't get it updated yet, how do you change that Media to match? I've already coded it with VO and SG_rest the media to make sure.
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2017, 08:11 AM   #43
Dtype
First Lieutenant
Portugal
10
Rep
357
Posts

Drives: BMW E91 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

iTrader: (0)

Hi.

I had both internet and online working.
Now, suddenly internet is still working, but online stops working. Always says homepage not available at the moment, please try later.
What could be?
Thanks
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST