E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Test studying tips

04-11-2012, 03:26 PM   #1
Greenkirby21
Vrooom :)
United_States
Rep
Drives: C7 Stringray

Test studying tips

Kinda sad I am making this post now that since I am graduating next semester xD.

Anyone have tips on how to study for test? I feel really dumb because tests always bring my grade down. I am a very studious student. I have never skipped class, take notes, and always do my homework. In almost all of my classes my grades are 100% homework, 100% quizes, but then my test average are always low like 80's. I end up making A's in most of my courses anyways, but I feel like I am putting in wayyy to much effort as opposed to everyone else.

It seems little things always kill me. I think i have really bad memory. On our test today, everything was going pretty well, until I completely forgot the mass of an electron. Because of this, I couldn't do 3 problems completely. Once again, I am probably going to make around an 80 over something so stupid and little.

Like I said, I always do my homework. One of the questions on our test was directly the same problem from the homework. I do the homework by myself, didn't copy, yet on the test I completely forgot how to do it even though I did it less then a week ago.

I normally study 6-10 hours for a test, yet my friends/classmates do just as well as me with only 2-3 hours of studying.

Its starting to make me really mad : <. I have a test tomorrow and my morale is down because I did so bad on my test today even though I studied the entire weekend x[
      04-11-2012, 03:30 PM   #2
justinnum1
Major General
Rep
Drives: 2018 330i Msport 6mt

Adderall
      04-11-2012, 04:05 PM   #3
Foodle
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011.75 E90 M3