E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Kaitan's Story + Build Thread (More story than build thread for now)

03-20-2013, 07:29 AM   #1
kaitan
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: The Dark Side VAG TDI Biturbo

Kaitan's Story + Build Thread (More story than build thread for now)

Hi Guys,

Lets see how can I start a build thread? I have never done one before as I never believe in spending too much money on cars. But what can I say the heart is telling me OTHERWISE

Where it all begins....Like most of us it starts with up bringing. My dad always love BMW...Ever since the e30s he pretty much owned all generations of the 3 series except the e46. He also had e60,and e39 and currently now driving x6 35D which is a beast !! with 700nm of torque!

He always believe that if you want to drive fast, you need to owned a good car

So this is where I start my first beloved owned ride was 120d e87 M-sport. It was tuned and dyno 144kw ATW with 450nm at 1700rpm. Only mod that I had was an M3 paddle shifter (as my previous JDM car had it, so I had to have it)and 18 208m wheels.It was a sweet ride!! the beauty part of it was the consumption on average is 8l/100km and it's constantly on boost After tuning it I was convinced that I was going to keep it for the 2-3 years but we all know what happens next. After awhile power was not enough to satisfy the cravings for the G-force pull that pushes you back into your seat.