E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Tracking, Autocrossing, Dragstrip, Driving Techniques > 12 Hour Devil in the Dark - NJMP

05-06-2014, 03:02 PM   #1
TSM330i
2006 330i, TSM, Black, manual, sport
United_States
Rep
Drives: '17 C2, GTI, Z4 3.0si Racecar

12 Hour Devil in the Dark - NJMP

Hi all,
I wasn't sure where to post this since I'm not a professional driver, so I figured this would be the best place.

On Saturday, April 29 my buddy Steve and I drove in the 12 Hour Devil in the Dark at NJMP.
You can see the start of the race and quite a bit of the first stint driven by Steve and his effort to take us from dead last (we didn't qualify and opted to start in the back) and move us up through the field. Just FFWD to the 12:00 mark so you can get to the actual start of the race. (FYI: If it seems there are a lot of Miata's - yes, they made up almost half the field!)

We ended up finishing in 5th place overall (4th in class)!
http://www.nediv.com/images/results/...td-results.pdf

It was a great effort and we had A LOT of help from Joe, Yasu, Bob, Lauren and Steve (turugara from e90post). Ben and Jeff came down for moral support (really appreciate you guys coming out and hanging with us in the pits). Anthony, Sasha and Justin (sirantsE90) from e90post stopped in as well for a few hours. Thanks for coming out to support a fellow e90poster!

Of course a HUGE effort by none other than Steve Snow for working on the car till 2am when the replaced headlights started to flicker again at 10:30pm the night before the race and he had to fabricate and install auxillary lights so we would actually be able to race in the dark this year and finish the race!

We started last and, as you can see from the video, Steve wasted no time moving through the field. He got us up to eigth place I believe before I hopped into the car.