E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Vendor Comments/Review/Feedback Forum > Watch out for Iforged stealing your photos without permission

04-25-2008, 07:12 PM   #1
dejjisch
Rep
Drives: Ford Mustang GT/CS -07

Thumbs down Watch out for Iforged stealing your photos without permission

Hey guys, my name is Dejan Sokolovski, and I'm a freelance photographer located in Sweden.

My online portfolio can be watched at - www.dejansokolovski.com

Some of you might recognize me or my photos from photo sessions posted in forums like this of friends BMW vehicles I've photographed.

As I know many in these forums use Iforged wheels on their cars, and probably have a bunch of photos of your great looking cars aswell should be aware of Iforged USA and Iforged UK to be stealing photos from you and using them on their website, published in magazines or similiar and not even pay for the usage of the photos YOU have the rights on!

Iforged USA for example had taken my photographs, about 2-3 of them and used them in their website in different locations, not only the showroom-part.

Iforged UK used one of mine photo of the same car (a friends BMW 335) in a press-release add in both UK magazines as BMW CAR and Performance BMW, they're out right now for sale at stores.

The press-releases can be seen here:
http://www.dejansokolovski.com/iforged/1.jpg
http://www.dejansokolovski.com/iforged/2.jpg

All this without my permission of using those photos in any kind of commercial-like type of style.

What Vincent Wong claims is that - they didnt knew they were copyrighted -

Copyright of photographs, atleast in Sweden comes automaticly from the day you press the shutter, and a company like them should be aware of this and not get away with claims as "We didnt knew they were copyrighted,therefore we use them as we want".