E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Ipod connector problems?

11-18-2010, 10:12 AM   #1
BawssStylez
Rep
Drives: 2011 323i

Ipod connector problems?

Im new to this so bare with me, after i plug my iphone 4 into the car my car doesent play the songs but displays the title and the system gets jammed?

Anyone having the same problem? It works only sometimes.
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2010, 11:13 AM   #2
jsunma
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2008 328iT 6MT RWD

Welcome!

You probably should go search the threads over on the Audio forum (which is where this thread will get moved once the Mods get around to it). Various info over there.

But suffice to say that your problem is likely due to the OS version on your iPhone. The current version of iOS doesn't play well (as an iPod) with the BMW headunit. It's possible that the iOS update due out any day now might fix the problem...or it might not.

Anyhow, more info on the Audio forum. Good luck!
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2010, 11:52 AM   #3
IancoleTX
Dillo boxers
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2019 M5C

Let me help you:

1. buy this: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320611200724 and this: http://www.amazon.com/Compact-Car-So.../dp/B001HZI2ZC

2. Plug the USB adapter into your glovebox power outlet.

3. Plug the usb cable into the adapter, plug the audio into your aux out.

4. Either run the cable under your console (simple diy) and drill a hole in the ashtray bottom for a clean install - OR - just run the cable out of your console as is.

5. Enjoy clean sound from your iPhone and have it charge while it's plugged in. Total cost - about $10

Good luck!

edit>> this setup works great with my iPhone 4
      11-18-2010, 11:59 AM   #4
Deltari09
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 3-Series Coupe

+1
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2010, 12:01 PM   #5
Thud
Throbbing Member
Rep
Drives: