E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis > 335d suspension help

09-09-2011, 11:16 AM   #1
fat.tail.event
Registered
Rep
Drives: 335d (soon)

335d suspension help

Hi all,

Newbie here, about to purchase the 335d here in California, and it looks like I won't be getting the sports suspension package. However, I'd like to upgrade the stock suspension to perform like the ZSP. I would probably use a set of Alufelgen CS7 18" wheels. And I do not want to lower the car, so even the Eibach Pro Kit would not work. I just want to maintain a stock look.

Question: what suspension options do I have to get ZSP performance without the lowered look?

Thanks!

PS - The main reason to not get the sports package is that all cars around here with the sports package seem to also come with all sorts of other add-ons that I do not want! And I'm too impatient to wait the 8+ weeks for a custom order!!
Appreciate 0
      09-09-2011, 11:35 AM   #2
Red Bread
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Smog machines

Skipping the sports package means you'll lose out on the sports seats, the better steering wheel and some other minor things. I'd wait the eight weeks or at least have your dealer try to locate something similar to what you really want.
Appreciate 0
      09-09-2011, 12:04 PM   #3
Moxie
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: AW 328d Touring/SG 335d

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Bread View Post
Skipping the sports package means you'll lose out on the sports seats, the better steering wheel and some other minor things. I'd wait the eight weeks or at least have your dealer try to locate something similar to what you really want.
What he said. The sports package is a must have. Seats alone are worth it. IMHO they shouldn't make the car w/o this package. Don't settle. Get the sports package. I traded in a 335i because I didn't research & figure this out b4 I bought the car. Don't be that guy -