E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Keep the Procede piggyback or toss?

07-22-2019, 03:51 PM   #1
SignalOptional
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2008 335i E92 6MT

Keep the Procede piggyback or toss?

I am new to the E90/N54 community as I purchased my 335 a month or so ago. I accidentally came across the fact my car has a Vishnu Procede piggyback I haven't been able to contact the previous owner to get details on the piggyback.

I did some research and it seems the Procede has gone the way of the DODO and Shiv has left the e90 scene all together.

This brings me to my current dilemma... I do plan on doing a few basic modifications, downpipes, intercooler, charge pipes ect.

Do I keep the Procede piggyboy and continue with mods and use the maps loaded on the piggyback. Or do I scrap it and get a JB4/MHD?

I have also read you can use the Procede and backflash with the MHD. does anyone have any input on this? Or any advice on which is the best path to head down if I plan on doing further modification.

Keeping the Procede would be nice in the saving money department, but if it is going to cause difficulties or become a pain in the ass down the road...

Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      07-22-2019, 05:04 PM   #2
addictedtoboost
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2008 335xi E92

Quote:
Originally Posted by SignalOptional View Post
I am new to the E90/N54 community as I purchased my 335 a month or so ago. I accidentally came across the fact my car has a Vishnu Procede piggyback I haven't been able to contact the previous owner to get details on the piggyback.

I did some research and it seems the Procede has gone the way of the DODO and Shiv has left the e90 scene all together.

This brings me to my current dilemma... I do plan on doing a few basic modifications, downpipes, intercooler, charge pipes ect.