Tirerack
Use the following links to go directly to useful tirerack winter items: Tirerack Winter Tires. Gary's Winter Tire FAQ.
Using the links directly supports E90Post with tirerack sales commision!

E90Post

The Tire Rack

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT E90POST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires Forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack > Need Quick Help W/ Wheel Offset & Fitment

Wheels and Tires forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack
Please help to directly support e90post by doing your tirerack shopping from the above link. For every sale made through the link, e90post gets sponsor support to keep the site alive. Disclaimer

05-04-2018, 07:37 AM   #1
NightRyda
Private
Rep
Drives: 2007 355i

Need Quick Help W/ Wheel Offset & Fitment

Hi, I need help with wheel offset & fitment for my 2007 335i E90. I'm new to BMW so please forgive any noob questions. I did my due diligence to research offsets, but just got confused.

I'm getting some bronze Avant Garde M359 wheels in 19x9 & 19x10. I want my wheels to be as close to flush w/ the fender as possible w/o rubbing & I don't know what offsets to go with.

CURRENT SET UP:

My fenders are rolled & I'm dropped pretty low on BC Racing coilovers (I'm OK w/ raising the car if need be). The pic below shows my current ride height. I'm on VMR V710's right now in 19x9.5 ET33 & 19x10 ET25.

I had to use 5mm spacers in the front to avoid hitting my tie rods. The front rubs when the suspension compresses & the wheel well fender liner gets grazed at full lock with a 235/30/19 tire. The rear need no spacers, but rubs when the suspension compresses. Clearance is also pretty tight where the rear quarter panel meets the rear bumper & it scrapes the tire sidewall at times.

WHAT I WANT TO KNOW:

- What offset would get me as close to flush w/ the fender as possible w/o rubbing?