E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Stock Map with V2.0



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-10-2008, 09:45 AM   #1
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

Stock Map with V2.0

Can I load the stock map or even the 1.47 map with a V2 installation/firmware into my procede?
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 10:16 AM   #2
LambOfGod
Lieutenant
 
LambOfGod's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 Red Sedan
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan

Posts: 571
iTrader: (0)

Strange first question...but you probably can. Better question would be, why? You'll need to change the firmware that matches the appropriate map.
LambOfGod is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 11:28 AM   #3
stillclaimndp
Dancing Machine
 
stillclaimndp's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e90 ZSP
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Walnut Creek, Ca

Posts: 1,419
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to stillclaimndp
Quote:
Originally Posted by LambOfGod View Post
Strange first question...but you probably can. Better question would be, why? You'll need to change the firmware that matches the appropriate map.
You can use the new firmware with the 2.0 map, but you will need to find it I STRONGLY suggest you wait another few days for 2.1 or just use 2.02 - 2/26 I really like that map.

DP
__________________
2007 e90 & 1981 Corvette Predecessors: 2007 BMW 335i E92, 2006 M5, 2008 Viper SRT10 Coupe, 2005 Viper Yellow, 2006 Corvette Z51, 2009 Challenger SRT8, 2006 S4, 2001.5 Nogaro Blue S4, 2006 GTI w/ DSG, 06 Evo IX, 04 S4, 04 911x51, 03 Evo VIII, 98 Eclipse GSX, 96 GST, 92 Galant Vr-4, '70 Grand Prix Model J, '70 Nova, '68 Firebird
stillclaimndp is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 11:55 AM   #4
hotrod2448
grand poobah
 
hotrod2448's Avatar
 
Drives: E70 X5 SG, F10 535i
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC

Posts: 2,015
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335d  [0.00]
Maybe he's asking from a "Can I possibly screw this up" standpoint not an "I want to" one.
hotrod2448 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 12:01 PM   #5
lawdude
Colonel
 
lawdude's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i ZPP ZSP TiAg MT
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Georgia

Posts: 2,259
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stillclaimndp View Post
I STRONGLY suggest you wait another few days for 2.1
DP
So you have inside info?
lawdude is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 01:50 PM   #6
Vicko
Private First Class
 
Vicko's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i coupe 6mt
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Juan,PR

Posts: 182
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawdude View Post
So you have inside info?

Vicko is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 01:57 PM   #7
e.n335
Moderator
 
e.n335's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

Posts: 4,480
iTrader: (0)

You don't need a stock map with v2. Just set the appropriate user definable parameter to 7.000 rpm to hinder the PROcede to activate the performance map on engine startup. Lots of info around.

Cheers,
Eugen
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
e.n335 is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:03 PM   #8
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

Well I want to compare 1.47 since i'v never used it to the 2-26 map I have right now, as well I canno't find a V2 stock map only a V1 stock map that i want to load when i bring the car in for servicing, as well as use the stock map as a baseline for comparing to 2.0 and soon 2.1
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:05 PM   #9
NYCGarbagePrince
Major
 
Drives: X6 50i
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NYC

Posts: 1,437
iTrader: (0)

I want 2.1 already... did you 2.1 guys have to add looms?
NYCGarbagePrince is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:09 PM   #10
e.n335
Moderator
 
e.n335's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

Posts: 4,480
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheffie View Post
Well I want to compare 1.47 since i'v never used it to the 2-26 map I have right now, as well I canno't find a V2 stock map only a V1 stock map that i want to load when i bring the car in for servicing, as well as use the stock map as a baseline for comparing to 2.0 and soon 2.1
With V2 you can activate the stock map for the first time by using the V2 PROcede Reader software on the laptop. It has to be connected to the PROcede main unit in the car. Please read about this procedure here on the forum or on www.vishnutuning.com.
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
e.n335 is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:20 PM   #11
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

Thanks, I'm assuming thats the Default.pcd file that comes in the install directory of the procede reader 2.0 software? that has all the torque settings set to a 100?
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:29 PM   #12
e.n335
Moderator
 
e.n335's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

Posts: 4,480
iTrader: (0)

Negative. Use the latest PROcede Reader software, PROcede map and PROcede firmware from the Vishnu site to initially load the PROcede.
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
e.n335 is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 02:45 PM   #13
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

The only software he has on that site is V1.01, V2 software download link button doesn't even work , I did however get V2 software from the vishnu forum and it came with a Defualt.pcd file in the install directory, what map is this?
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 03:32 PM   #14
335lvr
Major
 
335lvr's Avatar
 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: California

Posts: 1,441
iTrader: (4)

No one has mentioned VALET MODE?
Although it' still not quite stock.
__________________
"I'm not sure what the price difference is, but the BMW feels $15,000 better." -Edmunds, 2007
335lvr is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 07:08 PM   #15
stillclaimndp
Dancing Machine
 
stillclaimndp's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e90 ZSP
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Walnut Creek, Ca

Posts: 1,419
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to stillclaimndp
Quote:
Originally Posted by lawdude View Post
So you have inside info?
It's on my car as I type and there isn't a beta user that isn't ecstatic with the results~
__________________
2007 e90 & 1981 Corvette Predecessors: 2007 BMW 335i E92, 2006 M5, 2008 Viper SRT10 Coupe, 2005 Viper Yellow, 2006 Corvette Z51, 2009 Challenger SRT8, 2006 S4, 2001.5 Nogaro Blue S4, 2006 GTI w/ DSG, 06 Evo IX, 04 S4, 04 911x51, 03 Evo VIII, 98 Eclipse GSX, 96 GST, 92 Galant Vr-4, '70 Grand Prix Model J, '70 Nova, '68 Firebird
stillclaimndp is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 07:37 PM   #16
lawdude
Colonel
 
lawdude's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i ZPP ZSP TiAg MT
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Georgia

Posts: 2,259
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stillclaimndp View Post
It's on my car as I type and there isn't a beta user that isn't ecstatic with the results~
Yeah, that I already knew. But you said "wait a few days". I want to know if you have inside info as to release date.
lawdude is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2008, 07:48 PM   #17
Mr_T
Brigadier General
 
Mr_T's Avatar
 
Drives: Blindfolded
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New Jersey, USA

Posts: 3,927
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheffie View Post
Well I want to compare 1.47 since i'v never used it to the 2-26 map I have right now, as well I canno't find a V2 stock map only a V1 stock map that i want to load when i bring the car in for servicing, as well as use the stock map as a baseline for comparing to 2.0 and soon 2.1
Well, you would need the old firmware, and the 1.47map. I see no reason why you would want to do this given the level of performance is less.

Update to V2 and be done with it.

To update to the latest V2 map:

Make sure you have the most up to date Procede Firmware and Map ( make sure you pick the correct transmission)

Go here: http://www.vishnutuningforum.com/for...=2375#post2375

and

Download the v2.0 PROcede User Software from: http://www.vishnutuning.com/Files/BM...eader_v2_0.zip


Update your Procede, then disconnect your battery for 1hr to reset the ECU.



EDIT: Here is the link to the 1.47 maps, not sure about the firmware. http://www.vishnutuningforum.com/for...read.php?t=199
__________________

'07 E90 Jet Black/Black Leather | ZSP| ZPP | ZCW | AT | Paddles | Hartge Lip (Rep) | Blacklines | Ultimate Racing CAI | PROcede v2.0.2-26

Last edited by Mr_T; 04-11-2008 at 09:06 AM.
Mr_T is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2008, 11:43 AM   #18
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

I already have V2 with the 2-26 map. I want a software option to put this thing into stock, don't wanna use the bypass plugs unless i have to, but i don't see how there can't be a stock map for V2 since there is one for V1
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2008, 03:22 PM   #19
LambOfGod
Lieutenant
 
LambOfGod's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 Red Sedan
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Michigan

Posts: 571
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheffie View Post
I already have V2 with the 2-26 map. I want a software option to put this thing into stock, don't wanna use the bypass plugs unless i have to, but i don't see how there can't be a stock map for V2 since there is one for V1
I think Valet Mode is close to stock but you'll still have to access the serial port on your procede to set the RPM's high enough like 2500 rpm's to achieve this. Once you have the RPM's set you can turn Valet on and off. The only other way to go from stock to V2 is to use the bypass plugs.
LambOfGod is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2008, 05:24 PM   #20
Humtek
Vishnu Powered
 
Humtek's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi, S1000RR
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Proceding

Posts: 2,205
iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stillclaimndp View Post
It's on my car as I type and there isn't a beta user that isn't ecstatic with the results~
Oh yea 2.1 baby!!! I love it

Quote:
Originally Posted by LambOfGod View Post
I think Valet Mode is close to stock but you'll still have to access the serial port on your procede to set the RPM's high enough like 2500 rpm's to achieve this. Once you have the RPM's set you can turn Valet on and off. The only other way to go from stock to V2 is to use the bypass plugs.
+1 to that. Going back to V1 will be a pita. You'll have to remove the v2 harness, route the vacuum lines, update firmware and map. A lot of work to get to a stock map. If your going to do that just remove the procede for service or use the other options LambOfGod mentioned.
__________________
2008 335xi Sedan | Titanium Silver | Black Dakota
PROcede v5 | Vishnu Exhaust | BMS DCI | AR Catless DPs | Helix FMIC | Stett Charge w/ Tial BOV | MORR VS8s | KWv3
Humtek is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-13-2008, 08:07 PM   #21
WinterWonder
New Member
 
WinterWonder's Avatar
 
Drives: 335xi coupe
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

ahhh Valet mode, found it! Thanks guys, set it to 1500rpm, it's pretty cool how you can notice a difference when you drive with and then without the procede active makes me appreciate vishnu more
__________________
Twin turbos = double trouble
WinterWonder is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-14-2008, 03:23 AM   #22
Sparky66
Major
 
Sparky66's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 E92 Coupe. Jet Black.
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

Posts: 1,232
iTrader: (0)

To prevent people repeating the same old questions over and over and free up Vishnu's R&D time , I think it's high time Vishnutuning released a full installation "User's Manual + DVD software install (firmware + maps) and video of the Procede install, when shipping out these units.

The areas being covered in the manual should include a preface outlining a brief overview on its' operation and how it intercepts with your car's ECU. What is the aim of their product and what is acheiveable and expected within the safe working parameters of the unit. (HP + TQ).

Also:

a.) Installation instructions with pictures for backup with the video.

b.) Procede Reader software install instructions and guide showing how to load firmware and map software correctly. How to put car in "Valet mode" and rpm adjustment for switching on and off.

c.) List of features and what they achieve.

d.) Optional future upgrades - o2 sims for catless DP's, map switching, launch control etc...and wiring instruction on how to add in these items.

d.) Comprehensive Data logging section showing you how to record runs and how to analyse the logged data for your personal car........also how to make adjustments for various modifications (FMIC, DP's, Air intake etc...) using different % of Torque and what you should be aiming for depending on what octane fuel you are using.

e.) A frequently ask Question section.

f.) A troubleshooting section....... with possible fixes and things to try.

Lastly, contact details and areas to look at, like Vishnutunings Forum site and E90post.

Phewww, I'm glad I got that of my chest......my 2 cents !!!

Over and OUT
__________________
Sticky is an Idiot
Sparky66 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST