E90Post

Lux Angel Eyes

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > New & Preowned BMW Ordering / Pricing / Tracking Information Forum (including European Delivery) > Advice for New User

06-14-2008, 04:33 PM   #1
yiyiyi204
Enlisted Member
Rep

Drives: E92

Advice for New User

Hey guys, I have been reading this forum for 2 years now but I just finally registered because I am about to graduate from university this week and I am about to put an order in for a new 328i coupe!

I have been following the thread on how much people are paying for their cars and I am very new to all this since I have never bought a car or know anything about all those numbers and %. I was wondering if anyone can help break it down for me and explain to me what would be a good deal for me.

I am planning to put the order in in 2 weeks for a 3 Series 328i Coupe with these options:

Sports package
Saddle Brown leather
Steptronic
Navigation

This all adds up to a MSRP price of $42,500. I have read all the threads on getting it down to invoice price or $1000 or $500 above invoice. What would be a good deal for this price?

I live in the S. California area so the dealers are a plenty. Was wondering if anyone also had tips in talking the dealer down. Like exactly what are some of the things I should say to them to get them to bring the prices down. Haha.

This would be very helpful and would appreciate anyone who could offer some information and help. Thank you
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2008, 05:04 PM   #2
IrvRobinson
Banned
Rep

Drives: X3

target to buy should be between 40 - 40500 plus doc,tax,title and license fee.If you're getting metallic paint,add 500.You might be able to get it for a little less if it's sitting on the lot.
Appreciate 0
      06-14-2008, 05:13 PM   #3
ATC330i
Enlisted Member
Rep

Drives: 335i e90 MT (on order)