E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Video + PC Gaming / Computing > Computer Problem



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-29-2006, 12:57 AM   #1
rs1985
First Lieutenant
 
rs1985's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW325i MB ML500
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver Canada

Posts: 303
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
2006 325i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to rs1985
Computer Problem

So I have a wide screen computer with a game that do not support wide screen
so will happen?
lag?
music problem?
anyone can help will be great!
__________________

Canada's Game!! Vancouver's Canucks!!
rs1985 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:01 AM   #2
BMW F22
Major General
 
BMW F22's Avatar
 
Drives: ///M235i
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Around the Bay

Posts: 8,306
iTrader: (8)

shoot- if you can get into the settings and change it, you can still play. Other than that, Im stumped as well.
BMW F22 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:06 AM   #3
rs1985
First Lieutenant
 
rs1985's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW325i MB ML500
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver Canada

Posts: 303
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
2006 325i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to rs1985
well
there is no such setting
it only have screen for like 800X600/1024.......and those for the normal square i guess screen
so ya
__________________

Canada's Game!! Vancouver's Canucks!!
rs1985 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:11 AM   #4
BMW F22
Major General
 
BMW F22's Avatar
 
Drives: ///M235i
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Around the Bay

Posts: 8,306
iTrader: (8)

yeah ayou can do that. You wont be able to play the game full screen but at least you can play.

ALSO- try this: right click on desktop and go to properties. Set your monitor to one of the settings that the game supports. This is highly doubtful but it's worth a shot.
BMW F22 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:14 AM   #5
rs1985
First Lieutenant
 
rs1985's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW325i MB ML500
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver Canada

Posts: 303
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
2006 325i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to rs1985
haha
that is just stupid
omg
can't believe EA still make games without wide screen
__________________

Canada's Game!! Vancouver's Canucks!!
rs1985 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:25 AM   #6
BMW F22
Major General
 
BMW F22's Avatar
 
Drives: ///M235i
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Around the Bay

Posts: 8,306
iTrader: (8)

widescreens are fairly new (on computers). They're getting popular though so Im guessing EA will adjust to the trend soon.
BMW F22 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:29 AM   #7
firstkill
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e93
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alhambra

Posts: 247
iTrader: (0)

things will looked stretched... or u can force it to have black bars.


~fk
firstkill is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 01:41 AM   #8
rs1985
First Lieutenant
 
rs1985's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW325i MB ML500
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver Canada

Posts: 303
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
2006 325i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to rs1985
how can i force it to have black bar?
__________________

Canada's Game!! Vancouver's Canucks!!
rs1985 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-29-2006, 02:24 AM   #9
nabutes
career student
 
nabutes's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 335xi
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NJ >> VA/DC

Posts: 204
iTrader: (0)

I don't think there is a way to force a 16:9 screen to a 4:3 using computer settings. Unless, of course, your monitor has some function to change the aspect ratio.

The only thing that will happen if you do play the 4:3 game on a 16:9 screen, is a little bit of stretching. Some of your "guys" will look a little fatter....

No music problems, no lag, etc...
nabutes is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-30-2006, 10:49 AM   #10
gmcwv
Private First Class
 
Drives: '06 330i Sport
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northern WV

Posts: 112
iTrader: (0)

You won't be able to change the settings on the pc. Depending on the game it will take over and determine at what resolution and aspect to display (you might as well set the highest resolution the game will tolerate and work from there). If the monitor has the ability to change aspect ratios then there are different aspects (ie zoom, stretch, ect ect). You won't have any other issues other than video. Worse case is you have a square (4:3) in which you game is displayed on a wide screen (16:9) which that 4:3 is what you are used to seeing on your old computer.
gmcwv is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST