E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Bluetooth Compatible Phones List



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-05-2005, 12:04 PM   #89
PodBimmer
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 330i Sport
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chicago

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Motorola E815 - Verizon

Anyone know if the new Motorola E815 from Verizon will work? This is the successor to the V710 that just came out.
__________________
______________________________
06 BMW 330i Sparkling Graphite / Black / Walnut - SP PP
02 BMW 530i Jet Black / Black - SP PP
PodBimmer is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-11-2005, 12:22 AM   #90
mc68386
Private First Class
 
mc68386's Avatar
 
Drives: '06 330i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ

Posts: 119
iTrader: (0)

815 works

Quote:
Originally Posted by PodBimmer
Anyone know if the new Motorola E815 from Verizon will work? This is the successor to the V710 that just came out.
Good news! Just found this linked from howardforums:
Verizon e815 bluetooth car compatibility chart
E815 appears to be fully supported with '06 3er.
Now I think I'll order one. It'll give me something to play with until my 330 gets here.
MC
mc68386 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-11-2005, 04:57 PM   #91
zero619
Private First Class
 
zero619's Avatar
 
Drives: 330i
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NYC

Posts: 105
iTrader: (0)

Damnnation, I just got the v710 last month too. BAH!
zero619 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-12-2005, 07:35 AM   #92
GRANDCHAMP
Private
 
Drives: 330I,BLK,CW,SP,PP
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ROCKLAND, NY

Posts: 58
iTrader: (1)

Will the E815 fit in the V710 cradle?
GRANDCHAMP is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-12-2005, 07:37 AM   #93
onesixeight
Lieutenant
 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seattle, WA

Posts: 407
iTrader: (0)

I just got a Sony Ericsson K750i from Hong Kong and it works great with my E90 bluetooth.
onesixeight is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-12-2005, 08:11 AM   #94
genghis
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 330i PP/SP
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by onesixeight
I just got a Sony Ericsson K750i from Hong Kong and it works great with my E90 bluetooth.
does the car store your phone book? I have the k700i. names come up when i voice dial, but i can't scroll through my entire phonebook through the dash.
genghis is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-12-2005, 09:21 AM   #95
ward
Major General
 
Drives: F
Join Date: May 2005
Location: T

Posts: 6,162
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero619
Damnnation, I just got the v710 last month too. BAH!
I just got mine last week,

Dammit verizon!!!
at least it looks like the new version is the same phone , just a little different color
ward is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-13-2005, 04:16 AM   #96
chrisbin
Colonel
 
chrisbin's Avatar
 
Drives: M-Benz C250CDi Est
Join Date: May 2005
Location: S.Wales, UK

Posts: 2,327
iTrader: (1)

Nokia 6230i works fine with Euro Bluetooth prep. even though it doesn't appear on any of the BMW information as being OK.
__________________
Current - M-Benz C250Cdi Sport Plus Auto Est.

Previous - Alpina D3 BiTurbo E90 LCI Manual, 320d M Sport E92 Auto, 330i M Sport E92 courtesy of BMW UK....320i M Sport E92 Auto, 320d SE E90 Manual.
chrisbin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2005, 10:41 PM   #97
wish1
Private First Class
 
wish1's Avatar
 
Drives: Lexus sc400
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NYC

Posts: 157
iTrader: (0)

Unhappy

Verizon has had a lot of problems with the V710 phones. Screens blanking out, power supply problems, etc. If you are one of the unfortunate owners of a defective V710 phone Verizon will upgrade you to E815 at no additional charge. I just bought one today, and it wasn't an upgrade. Because both our phones are too new I was "not elligible to upgrade" so they rapped me full freight on the new phone. three hundred bucks, ouch! If their network wasn't so good I would not do business with them.
__________________
e90 330i 6m, alpine white/terra/carbon fiber, sport, premium, cold, BBS LMs/M5 rep winter, cdv, tint, XPEL, Blacklines, Msport wheel and shift knob, RE SSK
wish1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2005, 10:48 PM   #98
zero619
Private First Class
 
zero619's Avatar
 
Drives: 330i
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NYC

Posts: 105
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wish1
Verizon has had a lot of problems with the V710 phones. Screens blanking out, power supply problems, etc. If you are one of the unfortunate owners of a defective V710 phone Verizon will upgrade you to E815 at additional no charge. I just got mine today.
Did you own the phone for a long time or can you just go in and complain about a problem (bad battery life) and get a new phone?
zero619 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2005, 10:51 PM   #99
wish1
Private First Class
 
wish1's Avatar
 
Drives: Lexus sc400
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NYC

Posts: 157
iTrader: (0)

Go in and complain. It may take two or three (max) trips but they will upgrade you. If you are persistent they may swap it out first time in.
__________________
e90 330i 6m, alpine white/terra/carbon fiber, sport, premium, cold, BBS LMs/M5 rep winter, cdv, tint, XPEL, Blacklines, Msport wheel and shift knob, RE SSK
wish1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-15-2005, 05:23 PM   #100
Broken1
E90 Addict
 
Broken1's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 325i Sparking Graphite
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johannesburg

Posts: 2,040
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Just to let you all know...the Nokia 7610 works on the bmw bluetooth car kit. The phone book transfer however does not work!
Broken1 is offline   South Africa
0
Reply With Quote
      07-15-2005, 07:59 PM   #101
itznin
Captain
 
Drives: 2007 E92
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North NJ

Posts: 673
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wish1
Verizon has had a lot of problems with the V710 phones. Screens blanking out, power supply problems, etc. If you are one of the unfortunate owners of a defective V710 phone Verizon will upgrade you to E815 at no additional charge. I just bought one today, and it wasn't an upgrade. Because both our phones are too new I was "not elligible to upgrade" so they rapped me full freight on the new phone. three hundred bucks, ouch! If their network wasn't so good I would not do business with them.
Same here, I see you are in NYC as Verizon by far has the best coverage in our area so I stuck with them.

I also paid full retail at $300 :mad:

I am going to try and go in and say the screen blacks out and demand an upgrade.

Before I do that can anyone confirm the E815 is working in their E90 with no problems??
itznin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-15-2005, 10:19 PM   #102
ISoGrumpy
Registered
 
ISoGrumpy's Avatar
 
Drives: 325i
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Springoboro, Ohio

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Talking

Scanned the whole thread but did't see much about Sprint phones. Does anybody know which Sprint phones have worked? Just picked up my 325i today and am still on cloud nine.
ISoGrumpy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-16-2005, 05:08 PM   #103
genghis
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 330i PP/SP
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

took a few days to figure it out, but can now confirm that the SonyEricsson k700 works perfectly with bluetooth.
genghis is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-16-2005, 05:53 PM   #104
GRANDCHAMP
Private
 
Drives: 330I,BLK,CW,SP,PP
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ROCKLAND, NY

Posts: 58
iTrader: (1)

I went to the dealer the other day to see if the E815 will fit in the V710 cradle, and yes it does. But I have yet to actually try it in the E90. I'm still waiting on my car.
GRANDCHAMP is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-18-2005, 03:30 PM   #105
itznin
Captain
 
Drives: 2007 E92
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North NJ

Posts: 673
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEDZEP
My Motorola V710 works great.
As does mine!

Can anyone confirm the E815 pairing/transferring phone book??
itznin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-20-2005, 03:01 PM   #106
j-man
New Member
 
Drives: 320D SE
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: UK

Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

My Sony Ericsson T630 works perfectly, fully functional with phonebook transfer etc. I dont have a cradle but I am considering getting one to improve reception quality.
j-man is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-20-2005, 03:30 PM   #107
Teeman
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 Arctic 330I
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Maryland

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

My E815 does transfer the phone book to the car radio display.
Teeman is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-25-2005, 12:27 AM   #108
KillDork
First Lieutenant
 
KillDork's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 MY '06 320D
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oslo, Norway

Posts: 310
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by genghis
does the car store your phone book? I have the k700i. names come up when i voice dial, but i can't scroll through my entire phonebook through the dash.
I've browsed the phonebook of a SE K700 on an E90. You might want to check if the software in your phone is up to date.
__________________
2006 E90 320D Sparkling Graphite
Aluminium trim|black Dakota leather|Xenon|Comfort Access|Sports seats|Steptronic|iDrive Professional|Bluetooth|Voice|PDC front & rear|sun shade rear window & sides|auto dim outside & inside mirrors|Comfort|Dynamic|Advantage
KillDork is offline   Norway
0
Reply With Quote
      07-26-2005, 10:18 PM   #109
dilliyo
Registered
 
Drives: 2006 330i
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Virginia

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Motorola E815 not working for me

I've read about people successfully pairing the Motorola e815 but I'm having no luck. I had an LG 325 (Sprint) that would pair but not transfer phonebook. I wanted the phonebook so I purchased two Motorola E815s. I've tried pairing both with no success. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. The car is saying "Activate Phone" then I tell the phone to "find me" (though the phone's bluetooth interface) yet no luck.

Any suggestions?
dilliyo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-27-2005, 07:52 PM   #110
smithrh
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2000 328, 2006 330
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago Burbs

Posts: 479
iTrader: (0)

Sure. The manual(s) aren't that great, so the confusion isn't surprising...

On your 815 (or 710), go to Settings and then Connection and then Bluetooth link. Select Handsfree. There, you will see any Bluetooth connections you've already made, and an option to [Look For Devices].

Once you are to that point, power up your car and go to the Phone and then to the BT menu.

Then, select the [Look For Devices] on the phone and the same on your radio, then you should be ready to go, just follow the prompts on both the phone and car and supply the same PIN of your choice.

The idea here is that you have to let the phone look for the car, not tell the car about your phone. Using the "Find Me" under Setup is the LOGICAL choice, but not the right choice in this case.
smithrh is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST