E90Post
 


E92-lighting
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Motorola V710 no longer available!?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-14-2005, 02:03 PM   #1
itznin
Captain
11
Rep
673
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (2)

Exclamation Motorola V710 no longer available!?

I checked both the Verizon Wireless website as well as the motorola website and it is not listed on either as an option.

Does anyone have any information on if the phone has been discontinued and why?
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2005, 02:07 PM   #2
res_ipsa
Second Lieutenant
res_ipsa's Avatar
9
Rep
210
Posts

 
Drives: 325i SparkGraphite
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

I think the V710 has been replaced by the E815, at least according to this thread
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...p?t=216&page=5
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2005, 03:43 PM   #3
scottjones
Professional Member
scottjones's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
94
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rochester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to scottjones
The difference(as I went to Verizon looking into this today) is that the 8 series does vcast, the stupid ass $15/mo tv on your phone. Also, the voice commands on the 8 are easier... instead of saying "digital dial" you just say... call this or that, even call (insert name here from contact list). The new one is the same price in the store... so, why not get it... yea know? Might as well have bells and whistles ya won't use
__________________
Scott Jones
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8
2009 BMW 335xi (Previous)
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2005, 12:23 AM   #4
actionj_99
Private
1
Rep
56
Posts

 
Drives: Ex-BMW Owner
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

I actually just picked up a v710 today in the Bay Area, CA... The stores here actually don't have the e815 because for some reason we are not a vCAST area?

Another big difference is the the V710 can work in analog mode, whereas the e815 is pure digital. So if you go in the mountains alot or along the coast, the v710 may give you better reception.

-Sam
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2005, 12:59 AM   #5
ward
Major General
70
Rep
6,162
Posts

 
Drives: F
Join Date: May 2005
Location: T

iTrader: (0)

they both look the same, have about the same features

Verizon has great coverage but have always had crappy phones, the V710 E815.... aren't as nice as the razor phone

I picked up my 710 a week ago, and now officially hate them since they only bring out new phones a week after I pick my damn phone up
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2005, 07:56 PM   #6
itznin
Captain
11
Rep
673
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ward
they both look the same, have about the same features

Verizon has great coverage but have always had crappy phones, the V710 E815.... aren't as nice as the razor phone

I picked up my 710 a week ago, and now officially hate them since they only bring out new phones a week after I pick my damn phone up
Same here I got my phone less than a month ago and I paid full retail for it as I wasn't eligible for upgrade and now they come out with a new one.

Unbelievable! :mad:
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2005, 11:33 AM   #7
actionj_99
Private
1
Rep
56
Posts

 
Drives: Ex-BMW Owner
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

ward,

If you picked up the phone from a Verizon Store and haven't cut out the UPC for rebates, they give you 14 days to bring back and return or exchange. No questions asked.

-Sam
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2005, 09:51 PM   #8
ward
Major General
70
Rep
6,162
Posts

 
Drives: F
Join Date: May 2005
Location: T

iTrader: (0)

yeah, good call,

but they did the rebate thing for me at the store

I'm not really that annoyed since the phones look the same anyways
Appreciate 0
      07-16-2005, 10:00 PM   #9
Hunter399
Major General
Hunter399's Avatar
111
Rep
7,757
Posts

 
Drives: F30 335i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX

iTrader: (30)

Went to go upgrade to the e815 at my local Verizon store.

I wasent able to get it because Motorola is not releasing anymore because there is a "bug" that they have to get out.

DO NOT BUY THE E815 FOR A FEW WEEKS!!!
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2005, 03:24 PM   #10
itznin
Captain
11
Rep
673
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hunter399@mac.com
Went to go upgrade to the e815 at my local Verizon store.

I wasent able to get it because Motorola is not releasing anymore because there is a "bug" that they have to get out.

DO NOT BUY THE E815 FOR A FEW WEEKS!!!
Motorola is notorious for this nonsense.

Remember the T720?

Then the V710.....

Now the e815 and already....... a
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST