E90Post
 


E92-lighting
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Private Owners For Sale / Trade / Wanted > Electronics: Audio / Video / Phone / Alarm / Navigation / Radar > Fs: JL 10w7 In A JL Box With A JL 500/1 Amp



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-03-2009, 12:18 AM   #1
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

Fs: JL 10w7 In A JL Box With A JL 500/1 Amp

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
None
Item Interest
Fs A JL 10w7 In A JL Box With A JL 500/1 Amp. Also Have A Capicator.
I Bought This About A Year Ago And It Cost Me Around $1500
Fits Perfectly In The Trunk Of An E90 And Install Is Very Simple
PM with any questions. Local SoCal pickup wanted
Looking To Sell For $500





Last edited by poortech; 03-02-2009 at 07:17 PM. Reason: lowered price
Appreciate 0
      02-03-2009, 02:39 AM   #2
Izzman7995
Banned
37
Rep
803
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (1)

PM more details, video, soundclip? is it loud, etc, thanks
Appreciate 0
      02-03-2009, 08:44 AM   #3
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izzman7995 View Post
PM more details, video, soundclip? is it loud, etc, thanks
this setup hits HARD. i wish i still had it in my car so i could let people hear it but my car is sitting in an impound yard for 30 days
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2009, 11:57 AM   #4
Izzman7995
Banned
37
Rep
803
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (1)

i'm sorry... Does it work with logic 7, and anyway you could lower the price or work out a trade?
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2009, 12:42 PM   #5
2008 323i
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
100
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i E90 A22 sport pac
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: calgary canada

iTrader: (3)

this set up rock I have it in my wife mk3 99 vw golf
it will work with all set up if you buy a line level adaptor
the jl amp don't need a remote wire!!!!
I'm not selling just tellin
Appreciate 0
      02-08-2009, 03:06 PM   #6
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izzman7995 View Post
i'm sorry... Does it work with logic 7, and anyway you could lower the price or work out a trade?
YA IT WORKS WITH LOGIC 7, I CAN HELP YA WITH THE INSTALL-VERY SIMPLE. SEND ME A PM AND WE WILL WORK SOMETHING OUT
Appreciate 0
      02-08-2009, 03:07 PM   #7
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2008 323i View Post
this set up rock I have it in my wife mk3 99 vw golf
it will work with all set up if you buy a line level adaptor
the jl amp don't need a remote wire!!!!
I'm not selling just tellin

ITS ABOUT TIME SOMEONE ON HERE HAS HEARD WHAT THIS 10IN SUB IS CAPABLE OF
Appreciate 0
      02-08-2009, 10:17 PM   #8
dmkaldas
*Rollin 3rd*
dmkaldas's Avatar
United_States
12
Rep
1,024
Posts

 
Drives: Something fast
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chino Hills

iTrader: (13)

Quote:
Originally Posted by poortech View Post
ITS ABOUT TIME SOMEONE ON HERE HAS HEARD WHAT THIS 10IN SUB IS CAPABLE OF
got the same setup in my car

the magnet on that sub is insane for a little ol' 10''
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-09-2009, 12:58 AM   #9
Izzman7995
Banned
37
Rep
803
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (1)

PMed
Appreciate 0
      02-09-2009, 01:37 PM   #10
zkb21
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E90 2006
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: MD

iTrader: (1)

How do you install it on the logic7 system?
Appreciate 0
      02-09-2009, 01:47 PM   #11
TMR
Colonel
TMR's Avatar
United_States
49
Rep
2,893
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance

iTrader: (11)

This box is HUGE but the box and sub combo does in no way sound like a 10" more like a set of 12's. Good luck with the sale.
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2009, 03:29 AM   #12
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zkb21 View Post
How do you install it on the logic7 system?
you buy a hi lo converter ($30). This converts ur speaker wires coming from ur stock amp into RCA connections. You find the 4 wires that power the stock subs under ur seats and connect the converter to them. Hook up the RCAs. Adjust things a little bit then ur good to go. I'm pretty sure the install in posted on the forum if u look 4 it
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2009, 02:11 PM   #13
zkb21
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E90 2006
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: MD

iTrader: (1)

Thanks for the info...
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2009, 07:17 PM   #14
poortech
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: black 335i e90
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: rancho cucamonga, ca

iTrader: (0)

just lowered the price.....i want to get rid of this...anyone interested. I reinstalled it in my e90 so you car hear it
Appreciate 0
      03-02-2009, 07:23 PM   #15
Izzman7995
Banned
37
Rep
803
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (1)

Going to the Vorsteiner Meet this weekend, maybe i'll stop by depending on how far away you are... I'm assuming you don't want to trade for anything
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2009, 12:45 AM   #16
ianbiz
4th E90
ianbiz's Avatar
United_States
67
Rep
5,136
Posts

 
Drives: German
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Melbourne/Orlando, Florida

iTrader: (7)

Send a message via AIM to ianbiz
price for amp?
__________________
Ian
06 325 06 330 06 330 07 335 11 335 Msport
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2009, 12:47 AM   #17
exidisjon
PuffPuffPass
exidisjon's Avatar
South Korea
17
Rep
1,098
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335xi AW/Saddle
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NJ

iTrader: (8)

This setup is CRAZY i had this setup before i got a e92.. This box doesnt fit e92's btw..

This 10inch in this box hits harder than a 12inch w7 in regular box.

This box alone cost like 300$

Great deal.
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2009, 09:36 AM   #18
Mspeed_1
First Lieutenant
Mspeed_1's Avatar
Canada
5
Rep
353
Posts

 
Drives: Car
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: GTA

iTrader: (8)

how much for just the amp?
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2009, 10:23 AM   #19
tommay248
1N'dONE
25
Rep
717
Posts

 
Drives: N54 135i / VO 1M
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT

iTrader: (9)

How much shipped to 06037??? Did your trunk rattle?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST