E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Technical Forum > Evolve Switch Installation & User Guide



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-15-2009, 06:42 AM   #23
330cdsport
Right Responsible
330cdsport's Avatar
United Kingdom
29
Rep
1,640
Posts

 
Drives: AW F21 M135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: N. Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Have all you guys got your boxes yet? Mine has still not arrived
__________________
Last: 330cd Sport - Silver Grey, 335d M Sport Coupe, F10 535d M Sport.
Current: AW F21 M135i, Coral Red, Pro Nav, Vis, HK, & Clunky Adaptive Suspension
Current: X5 XDrive 35d M Sport - Black Sapphire, lots of toys.
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 09:46 AM   #24
RagingKileak
Brigadier General
United Kingdom
71
Rep
4,637
Posts

 
Drives: Modified Alpine White E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Yorkshire

iTrader: (2)

I have mine, its probably because your in NI mate - I will be posting up a quick review etc shortly!

Matt
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 09:50 AM   #25
330cdsport
Right Responsible
330cdsport's Avatar
United Kingdom
29
Rep
1,640
Posts

 
Drives: AW F21 M135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: N. Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Just arrived there now. So hopefully will get it emailed up tonight and with a bit of luck may get it back tmw. Hint Hint Nudge Nudge
__________________
Last: 330cd Sport - Silver Grey, 335d M Sport Coupe, F10 535d M Sport.
Current: AW F21 M135i, Coral Red, Pro Nav, Vis, HK, & Clunky Adaptive Suspension
Current: X5 XDrive 35d M Sport - Black Sapphire, lots of toys.
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 09:50 AM   #26
TMP
Colonel
TMP's Avatar
United Kingdom
60
Rep
2,882
Posts

 
Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cheshire

iTrader: (0)

Yep - got mine on Wed. I am sure yours will arrive soon!

Matt - post the review.....will upload my map tonight
__________________
M-Lite v2 & Family 5er v2
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 10:18 AM   #27
RagingKileak
Brigadier General
United Kingdom
71
Rep
4,637
Posts

 
Drives: Modified Alpine White E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Yorkshire

iTrader: (2)

A first impressions is up now guys

Matt
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 10:35 AM   #28
Sultan@evolve
Private
Sultan@evolve's Avatar
1
Rep
89
Posts

 
Drives: Evo VI TME / RX7
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Luton

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by creepy coupe View Post
Will it work with Windows 311 ?

Yes but it turns your car into a E28.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 11:01 AM   #29
creepy coupe
Major General
creepy coupe's Avatar
98
Rep
8,173
Posts

 
Drives: M235i
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sultan@evolve View Post
Yes but it turns your car into a E28.



I'll av one please
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2009, 12:22 PM   #30
red355
Captain
red355's Avatar
England
11
Rep
665
Posts

 
Drives: RS4 Avant V8
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: GB

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Just got home after a few days box has arrived.

Pity this software doesn't seem to run on OSX 10.5.6


Looks like I'm gonna need to fire up the evil that is windoze

later.....

windozy worked...file sent
__________________
RS4 Avant V8 Misano Red ¦ ¦
Golf GTI ¦ leather ¦

Past¦E92 335D Evolved (but still dull) ¦ Boxster S ¦ E46 328!SE ¦ E36 325! coupe ¦ E30 325! sport ¦ MINI Cooper S

Last edited by red355; 05-15-2009 at 03:05 PM. Reason: update
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 03:41 AM   #31
illingworth22
Second Lieutenant
Ireland
2
Rep
249
Posts

 
Drives: 320d M Sport Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dublin

iTrader: (0)

Got mine this week Set the car for e91 & 177bhp engine, even tho mine is an e92?
The Unit controls wont work (I can't select the menu to upload the current map).

Any Ideas?

I have PM'd evolve so hopefully it will be sorted soon.

EDIT P.S. What are the 3 different options on the ALIENTECH web site, X Console 3.66, X Master 3.65 and Xpro 3.66

Last edited by illingworth22; 06-27-2009 at 04:04 AM.
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 11:10 AM   #32
TMP
Colonel
TMP's Avatar
United Kingdom
60
Rep
2,882
Posts

 
Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cheshire

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by illingworth22 View Post
Got mine this week

EDIT P.S. What are the 3 different options on the ALIENTECH web site, X Console 3.66, X Master 3.65 and Xpro 3.66

Dunno, but you need Xpro
__________________
M-Lite v2 & Family 5er v2
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2009, 08:46 AM   #33
markymark34
Second Lieutenant
4
Rep
246
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 325d M Sport
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NI

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMP View Post
Dunno, but you need Xpro
says X Console 3.66 on the previous page?
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2009, 08:56 AM   #34
Sal@Evolve
24
Rep
1,063
Posts

 
Drives: Slow
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Luton, Bedfordshire

iTrader: (0)

Please use the X Console 3.66 as stated in Imran's first post.
Appreciate 0
      08-09-2009, 09:19 AM   #35
TMP
Colonel
TMP's Avatar
United Kingdom
60
Rep
2,882
Posts

 
Drives: M135i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cheshire

iTrader: (0)

Hi Sal,

Hope you are well. I just re-read this thread and orginally you guys told us to use Xpro

I have just tried to use Xconsole and it timeouts when trying to talk to my device (yet xconsole still works).

Anyhow, just mailed Imran about trying to get the switch to be able to read my second cars default map....really shame you cannot re-use this device on other cars
__________________
M-Lite v2 & Family 5er v2
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2009, 08:48 AM   #36
markymark34
Second Lieutenant
4
Rep
246
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 325d M Sport
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NI

iTrader: (0)

Just got my map! car is fantastic, good job.
Quick question, what i sthe 3rd option on the box about clearing codes, should this be done?
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2009, 12:55 PM   #37
Dr Dave
Zummerzet Zyder Drinker!
Dr Dave's Avatar
United Kingdom
63
Rep
5,541
Posts

 
Drives: '06 330D Le Mans Blue
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somerset

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMP View Post
Anyhow, just mailed Imran about trying to get the switch to be able to read my second cars default map....really shame you cannot re-use this device on other cars
ahhhh that is a shame.......
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2009, 10:49 AM   #38
marconi118
Captain
10
Rep
968
Posts

 
Drives: 06/07 e93 335i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: europe

iTrader: (0)

any hope of Evolve switch for 335i????
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2009, 10:59 AM   #39
Imran@Evolve
Imran@Evolve's Avatar
United Kingdom
83
Rep
2,067
Posts

 
Drives: E60 M5, E92 M3, E46 M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bedfordshire UK

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Imran@Evolve
It is in the pipeline..Maybe early next year.
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2009, 08:38 AM   #40
vintagevrs
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
33
Posts

 
Drives: E92 320d
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Milage

Hi there,

New member to the forum here after recently purchasing a 2007 E92 320d. Great place for info so far. Very interested in remapping the ECU after reading the reviews. I may have missed this but can a car with over 20k miles on the clock be remapped or is it preferrable to remap a car with less miles on it?

Also, does this affect the start/stop function from the efficient dynamics pack?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

Michael
Appreciate 0
      10-15-2009, 10:33 AM   #41
Imran@Evolve
Imran@Evolve's Avatar
United Kingdom
83
Rep
2,067
Posts

 
Drives: E60 M5, E92 M3, E46 M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bedfordshire UK

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Imran@Evolve
Quote:
Originally Posted by vintagevrs View Post
Hi there,

New member to the forum here after recently purchasing a 2007 E92 320d. Great place for info so far. Very interested in remapping the ECU after reading the reviews. I may have missed this but can a car with over 20k miles on the clock be remapped or is it preferrable to remap a car with less miles on it?

Also, does this affect the start/stop function from the efficient dynamics pack?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

Michael
Hi Michael

A car with 20K miles on it is fine to remap. The difference the remap makes to the 320d is very impressive.

The Efficient Dynamics will still work as BMW intended after the remap.
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2009, 01:36 PM   #42
Dwayne Dibbley
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

 
Drives: 320D
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ivybridge, UK

iTrader: (0)

Any news on the map loading for the latest 320D 177bhp 59 plate ?
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2009, 04:51 PM   #43
illingworth22
Second Lieutenant
Ireland
2
Rep
249
Posts

 
Drives: 320d M Sport Coupe
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dublin

iTrader: (0)

I had a PM a few days ago from Imran saying it is nearly ready. As the saying goes "It all comes to they who wait!"
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2009, 06:13 AM   #44
craig2859
Black .... all the way !!
craig2859's Avatar
15
Rep
551
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 330d M-Sport
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK-Dorset

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
Send a message via MSN to craig2859
2 Questions:

1. Is there a list of Cars this switch covers? (330d - 2006)
2. Will this work with Windows 7 OS ?




.
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST