E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Vishnu Updates



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-25-2009, 09:03 PM   #375
Slidewayz
Major
Slidewayz's Avatar
16
Rep
1,177
Posts

Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Oakland, CA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
Remind me, what is the first post in this thread about

j/k
MEMO

To: Shiv

From: E90Forum

SUBJECT: Hurry the F up and give us the goodies
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 02:25 AM   #376
Tuned335i
Major
14
Rep
1,310
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: World of Torque

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.phuOnger? View Post
anyone notice for Rev 1 V3 the new map for 5-29 feels slower than the old maps for rev 1? I'm running stage 1 maps until i get a DP but with the old maps i was getting boost up to 14psi and now i'm only gettin 9-10psi.
Reload the #117 firmware. Reset the ECU. Load the 5-29 maps. Datalog and report back. If you're boost is 9-10 PSI, something got fucked up when you uploaded the new firmware or map.

The 5-29 maps are better than the 2-19 maps I was running and I'm stage 1 also. 9-10 PSI is stock, depending on your elevation. My elevation is at a 3,000ft DA nearly all the time (sometimes more) and when I was stock I was seeing 10psi on my gauge.
__________________
Torque - The One You Love...
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 09:22 AM   #377
Vicko
Private First Class
Vicko's Avatar
1
Rep
182
Posts

Drives: 335i coupe 6mt
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Juan,PR

iTrader: (0)

I am Rev I and running this new maps but with #115 firmware. The car feels great!! Do you guys think I should change to #117 firmware?? Do you know the diference betwen them??
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 09:29 AM   #378
Grendalf
Private First Class
Grendalf's Avatar
Canada
3
Rep
162
Posts

Drives: BMW 335xi (E90 LCI)
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicko View Post
I am Rev I and running this new maps but with #115 firmware. The car feels great!! Do you guys think I should change to #117 firmware?? Do you know the diference betwen them??
117 fix a BT compatibility problem.
__________________
335xi Sedan CANbus PROcede | Injen Intake | Forge DVs
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 10:02 AM   #379
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
184
Rep
9,023
Posts

Drives: 335 (sold)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.phuOnger? View Post
anyone notice for Rev 1 V3 the new map for 5-29 feels slower than the old maps for rev 1? I'm running stage 1 maps until i get a DP but with the old maps i was getting boost up to 14psi and now i'm only gettin 9-10psi.
something is wrong. call up vishnu, they'll walk you through fixing it
__________________
335xi (sold)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 02:41 PM   #380
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
749
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.phuOnger? View Post
anyone notice for Rev 1 V3 the new map for 5-29 feels slower than the old maps for rev 1? I'm running stage 1 maps until i get a DP but with the old maps i was getting boost up to 14psi and now i'm only gettin 9-10psi.
Sounds like you mixed and matched your firmware/map. If you run the old maps with the new maps, you will see boostl imited to 9-10psi. You must use the newest firmware with the new maps. They are both posted here:

http://216.120.252.228/forum/showpos...00&postcount=2

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 02:42 PM   #381
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
749
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicko View Post
I am Rev I and running this new maps but with #115 firmware. The car feels great!! Do you guys think I should change to #117 firmware?? Do you know the diference betwen them??
As mentioned, the only difference is that 117 fixed a compatability issue we had with the BT software. Even if you don't have the BT software, it's worth updating too just for the sake of it.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 02:55 PM   #382
phattbam
SF Krew
phattbam's Avatar
United_States
79
Rep
5,648
Posts

Drives: //M
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SonicMS

iTrader: (21)

are the doomsday maps ready yet Shiv?
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 02:56 PM   #383
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
749
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by phattbam View Post
are the doomsday maps ready yet Shiv?
Yes, I "finished" them before I left for NJ. But I still need to test them out a bit more when I get back next week.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2009, 06:59 PM   #384
Dr.phuOnger?
*BluRp*
Dr.phuOnger?'s Avatar
United_States
185
Rep
10,410
Posts

Drives: Blurple
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: *NorCal Mobile Installer*

iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to Dr.phuOnger?
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Sounds like you mixed and matched your firmware/map. If you run the old maps with the new maps, you will see boostl imited to 9-10psi. You must use the newest firmware with the new maps. They are both posted here:

http://216.120.252.228/forum/showpos...00&postcount=2

Shiv
Hey Shiv,

I did it 3 times and i made sure i downloaded the correct files.

My laptop was just reformatted so i dont have any old proceede files on it and the only ones i have are from that link.

I'll double check one more time just for the sake of checking when i get home.

I also go to into the proceede software and check firmware version as well to verify.
__________________
Blurple has her own Facebook page! Follow her for updates and photos!
www.facebook.com/SEBlurple
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 12:15 AM   #385
cbad335
Lieutenant Colonel
cbad335's Avatar
United_States
29
Rep
1,735
Posts

Drives: '09 E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA

iTrader: (17)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
...You must use the newest firmware with the new maps. They are both posted here:

http://216.120.252.228/forum/showpos...00&postcount=2

Shiv
Shiv, that link states, "With the Stg 1 maps, the default UT setting is 75%. This will yeild 13-14psi depending upon conditions." However, when I load the Stage 1 6AT Map the default UT setting is still 70%. Should I up the UT to 75%, or is the quote above a typo? Thanks.
__________________

| 6MT | ZSP | ZPP |
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 12:25 AM   #386
sflgator
Major General
sflgator's Avatar
87
Rep
5,389
Posts

Drives: '09 MB C63 AMG & '08 MB GL450
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.S.

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
Shiv, that link states, "With the Stg 1 maps, the default UT setting is 75%. This will yeild 13-14psi depending upon conditions." However, when I load the Stage 1 6AT Map the default UT setting is still 70%. Should I up the UT to 75%, or is the quote above a typo? Thanks.
+1. I noticed that too; just didn't change it...but I was wondering if I should change it to 75% or leave it at 70%?
__________________

|2009 RENNtech MB C63 AMG | Black/Black Leather/Black Maple | Premium II | MultiMedia | iPod |
| TeleAid | Charcoal Filter Delete | BMC High-Flow Air Filters | High-Flow Secondary Cats | Clear Side Markers |
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 03:12 PM   #387
Tuned335i
Major
14
Rep
1,310
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: World of Torque

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
Shiv, that link states, "With the Stg 1 maps, the default UT setting is 75%. This will yeild 13-14psi depending upon conditions." However, when I load the Stage 1 6AT Map the default UT setting is still 70%. Should I up the UT to 75%, or is the quote above a typo? Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sflgator View Post
+1. I noticed that too; just didn't change it...but I was wondering if I should change it to 75% or leave it at 70%?
I think the advice has always been to datalog and guide your changes based on what the tune is producing. All cars are different and 75% (or 70%) will produce different boost and other tune results on each car. Datalogging is your friend!
__________________
Torque - The One You Love...
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 03:20 PM   #388
kentgbr
Member
kentgbr's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
297
Posts

Drives: 2011 335i Sedan
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
Shiv, that link states, "With the Stg 1 maps, the default UT setting is 75%. This will yeild 13-14psi depending upon conditions." However, when I load the Stage 1 6AT Map the default UT setting is still 70%. Should I up the UT to 75%, or is the quote above a typo? Thanks.
The 6MT stage 1 default UT is 75%, 6AT is 70%. Not sure why.
__________________
Present - 2011 E90 335i, Alpine White, Ivory, Sport, Premium, Steptronic
Past - 2008 E90 335i, Titanium Silver, Dakota Grey, ZSP, Steptronic, 6FL, Wagner FMIC, Bilstein B12 Pro-kit, M3 control arms, SS F/R brake lines
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2009, 06:13 PM   #389
cbad335
Lieutenant Colonel
cbad335's Avatar
United_States
29
Rep
1,735
Posts

Drives: '09 E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA

iTrader: (17)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuned335i View Post
I think the advice has always been to datalog and guide your changes based on what the tune is producing. All cars are different and 75% (or 70%) will produce different boost and other tune results on each car. Datalogging is your friend!
Thanks, I understand that. However, my question was what is the default setting supposed to be now?
__________________

| 6MT | ZSP | ZPP |

Last edited by cbad335; 06-27-2009 at 07:18 PM.
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2009, 01:30 AM   #390
Lotus99
Lieutenant Colonel
Lotus99's Avatar
Canada
36
Rep
1,890
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kentgbr View Post
The 6MT stage 1 default UT is 75%, 6AT is 70%. Not sure why.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
Thanks, I understand that. However, my question was what is the default setting supposed to be now?
Didn't kent above answer that?
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2009, 09:37 AM   #391
scottp999
Brigadier General
scottp999's Avatar
66
Rep
4,710
Posts

Drives: 335i - E92 - 6MT & 4runner SR5
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MD

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
Thanks, I understand that. However, my question was what is the default setting supposed to be now?
Stage 1 = 75%: http://www.vishnutuningforum.com/for...read.php?t=990

-Please note that we made some changes to the way the default user torque is set. Because we have scaled the boost settings in all of the maps to be similar, the default user torque settings will vary depending on what map you are running.
With the Stg 1 maps, the default UT setting is 75%. This will yeild 13-14psi depending upon conditions.
With the Stg 2 maps, the default UT setting is 80%. This will yeild 14-15psi depending upon conditions.
With the Stg 3 maps, the default UT setting is 85%. This will yeild 15-16psi depending upon conditions.
__________________
Rob Beck Turbos, PROcede Rev. 3, Procede Fueling Flash (via OpenFlash Tablet), PPS Methanol System (Devil's Own 12 GPH Nozzle/Aquamist Flow Sensor/Labonte VC25), DCI, Quaife LSD, BMW Performance Suspension, Autobahn Exotics Exhaust, Helix FMIC, AR Design Downpipes, BSH Catch Can, RB PCV Valve, Forge Diverter Valves, P3cars Vent Boost Gauge, Alufelgen CSL Reps, Lux 5.1 H8 Angel Eyes, HPB HID Fogs, LTBMW M3 Side Skirts, BMW M3 Rear Spoiler, BMW Front Aero Lip, BMW Pedal Kit, BMW M Shift Knob, Autotecknic Matte Black Grilles.
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2009, 05:24 PM   #392
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
Panoz's Avatar
28
Rep
1,575
Posts

Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
As mentioned, the only difference is that 117 fixed a compatability issue we had with the BT software. Even if you don't have the BT software, it's worth updating too just for the sake of it.

Shiv
It seems that after updating to this new firmware I cannot enter the error code reading mode (press throttle for 5" but nothing happens). Does it means that there are no errors stored or something goes wrong with my procede/maps/firmware?
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2009, 09:24 PM   #393
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
749
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Close your doors and make sure that the usual outside air temp reading is displayed before arming the code clear/read feature.

The new firmware works just like the previous in just about every respect.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2009, 09:33 PM   #394
zaxjax
Major
15
Rep
1,210
Posts

Drives: 2008 Crimson Red 335i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Annapolis

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Shiv

I'm very upset with you because you are going to make me spend more on mods! I just installed my V3 Rev1 with new firmware and maps, and I want more now. Thanks for making my wallet hurt!

The car runs like a raped ape!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2009, 01:47 PM   #395
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
Panoz's Avatar
28
Rep
1,575
Posts

Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Close your doors and make sure that the usual outside air temp reading is displayed before arming the code clear/read feature.

The new firmware works just like the previous in just about every respect.

Shiv
i

Great thanks...sorry for the noobish question...It looks like i missed that detail.
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2009, 04:02 PM   #396
RxBMW
Private
0
Rep
89
Posts

Drives: BMW 328 M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: PUERTO RICO

iTrader: (1)

So I was not the only one who can't do the code reading process. Thanks for the info Shiv. Do you also know why a car can throw codes procede 12542 (Hex 30FE) and procede 12544 (Hex 3100).

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST