E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Windows 64bit testers needed for PROcede software



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-05-2009, 06:51 PM   #23
tek818
Lieutenant Colonel
 
tek818's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles

Posts: 1,835
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2012 BMW 135i  [0.00]
Anyone test with Windows 7 x64 yet?
tek818 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-05-2009, 07:06 PM   #24
Ramos
Colonel
 
Ramos's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 M235
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: So-Cal

Posts: 2,058
iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by godot View Post
It has been stated that people have connected to the Procede. .

Ehhh, no it has not... If it had I wouldn't be asking


Quote:
Originally Posted by godot View Post
I use an $18 TrendNet cable from Amazon that is Vista64 compatible. I downloaded the latest driver from TrendNet's web site, after which it worked like a champ.
Review from Amazon..
You got me thinking you had the solution there for a sec...

Trendnet makes a good product. I have a network printer server from them and it works great. I did some research before purchasing this item and it was supposed to be compatible with Vista. However it does not work with Vista x64 bit. I emailed support and they said it was not compatible and they had no immediate plans to make a 64-bit driver available.
Ramos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-06-2009, 09:20 AM   #25
mwahlert
Lieutenant Colonel
 
mwahlert's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Durham, NC

Posts: 1,547
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
i use this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16812156003

and they have 64 bit driver on manufacturer website
mwahlert is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-06-2009, 10:28 AM   #26
Nikos335i
Brigadier General
 
Nikos335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 B8 S4 & 2013 F30 328xi
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada

Posts: 3,821
iTrader: (13)

Garage List
2012 Audi S4  [4.50]
2007 E90 335i  [4.50]
2011 Audi A4 Avant  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Hi guys,
I think we may have a solution for you Windows 64bit users. If you want to give it a try, email me at shiv@vishnutuning.com. Please put "Windows 64bit tester" in the subject line.
Cheers,
shiv
e-mail sent!
__________________
'12 B8 S4 Ice Silver on Black/Premium/DSG/Sport Diff/Nav/Carbon Inlays/19' Titanium Wheels/RS4 Grill/AWE exhaust/Alu Kreuz/H&R OE/Pagid RS19
'13 F30 328xi Sapphire Black/Coral Red/Sportline/gloss black with matte red/Style 397 18" wheels
gone: '07 E90 335i, Alpine White/Black with aluminum/sport/ steptronic/paddles/premium/Logic7
gone: '06 E61 530xi Sapphire Black/Black with aluminum/premium/panoramic sunroof/Logic7/PDC
Nikos335i is offline   Greece
0
Reply With Quote
      06-06-2009, 09:33 PM   #27
Gen_E92
Brigadier General
 
Drives: slow
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 3,386
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2007 335i  [3.90]
Finally found the Prolific driver for Vista 64...works like a champ!
Gen_E92 is offline   Japan
0
Reply With Quote
      06-08-2009, 11:30 AM   #28
Ramos
Colonel
 
Ramos's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 M235
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: So-Cal

Posts: 2,058
iTrader: (6)

Cool, Shiv can you give us the instructions of what is needed to do now then?
Ramos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-08-2009, 02:06 PM   #29
Gen_E92
Brigadier General
 
Drives: slow
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 3,386
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2007 335i  [3.90]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramos View Post
Cool, Shiv can you give us the instructions of what is needed to do now then?
What more do you need to know? If you cable is working then just open the procede software from the folder and it'll. I tried everything including loading firmware/maps, and even datalog.
Gen_E92 is offline   Japan
0
Reply With Quote
      06-08-2009, 02:58 PM   #30
Ramos
Colonel
 
Ramos's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 M235
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: So-Cal

Posts: 2,058
iTrader: (6)

Details please? Which folder? I was not one of the testers.. that's why I am asking
Ramos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-08-2009, 10:06 PM   #31
godot
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida, USA

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramos View Post
Ehhh, no it has not... If it had I wouldn't be asking
Post #9 says that he connected to the Procede. And as an aside, all of the testers were asked to connect, not simply to try running the program as you implied.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramos View Post
Review from Amazon..
You got me thinking you had the solution there for a sec...

Trendnet makes a good product. I have a network printer server from them and it works great. I did some research before purchasing this item and it was supposed to be compatible with Vista. However it does not work with Vista x64 bit. I emailed support and they said it was not compatible and they had no immediate plans to make a 64-bit driver available.
Why would I not have the solution? If the Trendnet cable doesn't work with Vista 64-bit computers, perhaps you should tell my Trendnet cable to stop working with my Vista 64-bit computer. Either that's an old review or the tech support guy didn't know what he was talking about.
__________________
E92 335i, 6MT, Sparkling Graphite/Black. Mods: Grocery Grabber
godot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-08-2009, 10:08 PM   #32
godot
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida, USA

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramos View Post
Details please? Which folder? I was not one of the testers.. that's why I am asking
The software was sent via email to the testers. If you didn't volunteer to test, then you have to wait for it to be made available to the public.
__________________
E92 335i, 6MT, Sparkling Graphite/Black. Mods: Grocery Grabber
godot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-09-2009, 11:29 AM   #33
Ramos
Colonel
 
Ramos's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 M235
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: So-Cal

Posts: 2,058
iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by godot View Post
The software was sent via email to the testers. If you didn't volunteer to test, then you have to wait for it to be made available to the public.
Dude, you're a class A asshole, just wanted to make sure you knew that.
The reason I did not volunteer to test this is cuz I was out of town, not that this is any of your business...
Ramos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-09-2009, 12:56 PM   #34
godot
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida, USA

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramos View Post
Dude, you're a class A asshole, just wanted to make sure you knew that.
The reason I did not volunteer to test this is cuz I was out of town, not that this is any of your business...
I'm sorry I'm being abrasive, but your comments have been coming across as presumptuous and are triggering my defenses. (First post insinuated we weren't testing correctly. Second post insinuated that I was lying when I said the cable worked with my 64-bit windows. Third and fourth posts asked how to run the software when the thread already said to email Vishnu.)
__________________
E92 335i, 6MT, Sparkling Graphite/Black. Mods: Grocery Grabber
godot is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-09-2009, 10:00 PM   #35
Gen_E92
Brigadier General
 
Drives: slow
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 3,386
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2007 335i  [3.90]
Ok now my only problem is that I can only use the USB port I was using when I installed the driver, the software just not able to recognize the other USB ports. Anyone else have this problem?
Gen_E92 is offline   Japan
0
Reply With Quote
      06-15-2009, 03:54 PM   #36
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
 
shiv@vishnu's Avatar
 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

Posts: 17,611
iTrader: (0)

Hi guys,
Here's the download link for the new software:
http://www.vishnutuning.com/Windows_64bit_tester.zip

This is the same software as what we've been running for the last several months. The only difference is that there is no Windows 64 bit unfriendly installer program. So all you need to do is save it to your HD, uncompress it, and launch the PROcede software from within the folder. This way, Windows 64-bit users can run the program without any issues. Non 64-bit user can also do this. But chances are, you already have the program installed so don't bother

Cheers,
shiv
shiv@vishnu is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST