E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > New PROcede CANbus firmware (#117)--Now compatible with BavTech software



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-02-2009, 05:48 PM   #1
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

Exclamation New PROcede CANbus firmware (#117)--Now compatible with BavTech software

Just posted it up a few minutes ago. You can download it from here.

The only noticeable change from the previous version (#115) was that it is now compatible with the newest BavTech software. Previously, you couldn't run the BavTech software in conjuction with the PROcede CANbus. Now they get along just fine

Cheers,
shiv
shiv@vishnu is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-02-2009, 06:24 PM   #2
Ilma
Colonel
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: hometown

Posts: 2,542
iTrader: (0)

Woo Hooo!

You have been a busy boy Shiv!

I wasn't expecting this so soon.

Thanks.
Ilma is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-02-2009, 10:15 PM   #3
kentgbr
Member
 
kentgbr's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i Sedan
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA

Posts: 262
iTrader: (0)

A significant update, thanks Shiv.
__________________
2008 E90 335i, Titanium Silver, Dakota Grey, ZSP, Steptronic, 6FL, Wagner FMIC, Bilstein B12 Pro-kit, M3 control arms
kentgbr is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-02-2009, 10:19 PM   #4
Ilma
Colonel
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: hometown

Posts: 2,542
iTrader: (0)

Confirmed with a test drive.

The BT tool works now.

I can actually datalog again.
Ilma is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-02-2009, 11:36 PM   #5
dmurray14
The Stig
 
dmurray14's Avatar
 
Drives: Quickly
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: US

Posts: 1,231
iTrader: (1)

Hm, bet this will get the GT1 talking to the DME again when the ignition is on. Was trying to figure out what changed...
__________________
dmurray14 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-02-2009, 11:55 PM   #6
TurboFan
Ski bum
 
TurboFan's Avatar
 
Drives: sideways
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Knee deep in the pow

Posts: 6,207
iTrader: (8)

w00t!
__________________

1999 e46 328i Ti Silver / Black[retired]
2007 e90 335xi Jet Black / Black[retired]
2011 e70 X5 35d Vermillion Red / Cinnamon
2011 e92 M3 LeMans / Fox Red extended
TurboFan is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 12:03 AM   #7
TMR
Colonel
 
TMR's Avatar
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance

Posts: 2,721
iTrader: (11)

My GT1 worked just fine unless you are talking about Proman.
TMR is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 01:08 AM   #8
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Panoz's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU

Posts: 1,576
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMR View Post
My GT1 worked just fine unless you are talking about Proman.
No it didnt (with ignition on)...I'm sure
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE
Panoz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 04:09 AM   #9
Andras
Bodhisattva
 
Andras's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92 MY07
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ferrara - Italy

Posts: 181
iTrader: (1)

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Just posted it up a few minutes ago. You can download it from here.

The only noticeable change from the previous version (#115) was that it is now compatible with the newest BavTech software. Previously, you couldn't run the BavTech software in conjuction with the PROcede CANbus. Now they get along just fine

Cheers,
shiv
We're talking CANBUS here, so those with V3.2 pre-CANBUS (no harness update) should already be fine with #115 and BT, correct?
Thanks
__________________
Salut, Gilles!


335I E92 6AT - V3.2 - GRUPPE M - FMI - RR DOWNPIPES - AE EXHAUST HFC
Andras is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 04:42 AM   #10
munters
Captain
 
munters's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 335XI AT Dakota Black M
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Switzerland

Posts: 675
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andras View Post
We're talking CANBUS here, so those with V3.2 pre-CANBUS (no harness update) should already be fine with #115 and BT, correct?
Thanks
Correct
__________________
59 Corvette, 72 240Z, 73 Espada, ZXR
munters is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 05:35 AM   #11
Andras
Bodhisattva
 
Andras's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92 MY07
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ferrara - Italy

Posts: 181
iTrader: (1)

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by munters View Post
Correct
Danke!
__________________
Salut, Gilles!


335I E92 6AT - V3.2 - GRUPPE M - FMI - RR DOWNPIPES - AE EXHAUST HFC
Andras is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 08:10 AM   #12
scalbert
Major General
 
scalbert's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 E90 M3, '13 Volt, '08 Ody
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Woodstock, GA

Posts: 5,710
iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Previously, you couldn't run the BavTech software in conjuction with the PROcede CANbus. Now they get along just fine
Thanks, was gonna ask again about this. Were both using the same host address? Just curious.
scalbert is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 08:17 AM   #13
dmurray14
The Stig
 
dmurray14's Avatar
 
Drives: Quickly
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: US

Posts: 1,231
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMR View Post
My GT1 worked just fine unless you are talking about Proman.
It was talking to everything but the DME with ignition on. Actually now that I think about it if I tried it right after the ignition got turned back on it was fine. This was both the GT1 and a few other BMW tools. Maybe it was just a coincidence, but it happened the same day I loaded the new firmware.

Either way, not too worried about it
__________________
dmurray14 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 11:59 AM   #14
MSPORTWORLD
Major
 
MSPORTWORLD's Avatar
 
Drives: '11 M3 MW/FR - '12 M3 FO/SC
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: California

Posts: 1,179
iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Keep up the good work!
__________________
MSPORTWORLD is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 03:21 PM   #15
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hkyplaynazn View Post
Keep up the good work!
Thanks... should have some more updates within the next few days

Shiv
shiv@vishnu is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 03:32 PM   #16
jpsimon
Team Zissou
 
jpsimon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

Posts: 9,000
iTrader: (4)

might autotuning be coming to beta testers sooner than later?
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

jpsimon is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 05:32 PM   #17
scalbert
Major General
 
scalbert's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 E90 M3, '13 Volt, '08 Ody
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Woodstock, GA

Posts: 5,710
iTrader: (7)

It appears the maps are the same as the previous, just the firmware is different?
scalbert is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 05:35 PM   #18
cbad335
Lieutenant Colonel
 
cbad335's Avatar
 
Drives: '09 E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA

Posts: 1,733
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by scalbert View Post
It appears the maps are the same as the previous, just the firmware is different?
Yes, I believe so.
__________________

| 6MT | ZSP | ZPP |
cbad335 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-03-2009, 05:47 PM   #19
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by scalbert View Post
It appears the maps are the same as the previous, just the firmware is different?
Correct.
shiv@vishnu is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-04-2009, 02:15 AM   #20
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
 
Panoz's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU

Posts: 1,576
iTrader: (0)

Could this firmware be used in combination with the Canbus beta maps(which i still like so much)???
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE
Panoz is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST