E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Australia Classifieds Section > Vishnu Procede in Australia



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-26-2010, 12:23 AM   #45
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xcuzme View Post
adrian,

whats the current price?
looking to get one of these soon, sick of stock power

im in sydney
Price is $1250 inc GST. This also includes delivery if you are not local, or installation if you are local.

Get rid of stock power with this simple purchase!!

Cheers,

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 02:47 AM   #46
QUM01Z
Private First Class
Australia
1
Rep
169
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i / 2011 Merc C250
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to QUM01Z
Don't suppose your planning a trip to Bris Vegas anytime soon where you can personally deliver and install?

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian@vishnu View Post
Price is $1250 inc GST. This also includes delivery if you are not local, or installation if you are local.

Get rid of stock power with this simple purchase!!

Cheers,

Adrian
__________________

JB4/ AR DP's/M Sport/ 19" Double Spoke Alloys/ Roof/ Blk Front Grilles/ Comfort Access.
www.uniquemobiles.com.au
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 04:50 AM   #47
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by QUM01Z View Post
Don't suppose your planning a trip to Bris Vegas anytime soon where you can personally deliver and install?
I wish!!
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 08:21 AM   #48
Brian@EWS
Second Lieutenant
5
Rep
294
Posts

 
Drives: deciding...
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

woah JP you don't stop modding do you
Appreciate 0
      07-27-2010, 04:57 AM   #49
whyw8
Lieutenant
8
Rep
508
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3 ZCP Jerez Black DCT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

so do there get tuned for each car? or is it a 1 size fits all?
Appreciate 0
      07-27-2010, 07:35 AM   #50
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

whyw8,

There is user adjustables that enable you to customise the tune to your car, and then the car has Autotune to automatically adapt and optimise your engine. We don;t claim to allow full custom tuning to be done, but I think we are MUCH better than 1 size fits all.

Cheers,

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2010, 06:18 PM   #51
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Hi All,

I highly recommend you update to the latest firmware here:

http://www.vishnutuningforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=21

We recently added support for 135 specific calibration of the guages (they are different to other N54 cars for some reason). So now you can optionally (for al N54 cars, turn features off via double click hazz button) display boost in the fuel guage (0-20psi, so 5psi per 1/4 tank), and AFR in the oil temp guage (20:1 - 10:1), so stioch is around centre (120C). Also current map display is displayed in tacho on map change and start up (0,1,2). I have been running this in my car for a week now and it works great and is really helpful for those without a seperate boost guage to see how the car is running.

Cheers,

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      07-31-2010, 04:57 AM   #52
QUM01Z
Private First Class
Australia
1
Rep
169
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i / 2011 Merc C250
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via MSN to QUM01Z
Hey Adrian... I got a bone to pick with you!

You have given me the MOD bug now !! Procede was a step in the right direction.

Cheers mate

J
__________________

JB4/ AR DP's/M Sport/ 19" Double Spoke Alloys/ Roof/ Blk Front Grilles/ Comfort Access.
www.uniquemobiles.com.au
Appreciate 0
      08-01-2010, 05:27 AM   #53
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by QUM01Z View Post
Hey Adrian... I got a bone to pick with you!

You have given me the MOD bug now !! Procede was a step in the right direction.

Cheers mate

J
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 04:34 AM   #54
whyw8
Lieutenant
8
Rep
508
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3 ZCP Jerez Black DCT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

anyone have one of these chips in melb?
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 04:50 AM   #55
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Lots do. If you wanted to see how it goes you could contact Andrew@SouthernBM who is on this forum. He could show you the system and sell you one if you decide to go that way.

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 05:38 AM   #56
MFKN3
Colonel
MFKN3's Avatar
Australia
40
Rep
2,043
Posts

 
Drives: 4.5L stroker s/c E92 M3
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Australia

iTrader: (2)

You won't regret it! Andrew is really helpful too

I just updated to the latest firmware & map to get the boost and A:F guages and meth lights. So far so good, looks pretty cool and the new map reading through the tacho is a nice touch

Will see how the boost gauge compares to my Rix gauge tomorrow.

My only wish now would be map1 autotuning when I have meth disabled - is this on the cards Adrian?
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 05:45 AM   #57
andrew@southernBM
andrew@southernBM's Avatar
Australia
34
Rep
1,467
Posts

 
Drives: 135i, M3 92 SC'd, M235i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia.

iTrader: (0)

Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 06:12 AM   #58
jp330Cic.au
Captain
jp330Cic.au's Avatar
Australia
13
Rep
628
Posts

 
Drives: E93 335DCT / E70 X5 40d
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
The inboard boost gauge is pretty cool.
But, does anyone else notice that on startup, the dash lights all go blank for a split second?
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2010, 05:28 PM   #59
MFKN3
Colonel
MFKN3's Avatar
Australia
40
Rep
2,043
Posts

 
Drives: 4.5L stroker s/c E92 M3
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Australia

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp330Cic.au View Post
The inboard boost gauge is pretty cool.
But, does anyone else notice that on startup, the dash lights all go blank for a split second?
Yeah it goes blank and the little screen fills with two colours, depending on the map. Is that what you are talking about?
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2010, 02:05 AM   #60
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Is the blank on the screen you refer to when the tacho is displaying the map you have selected. We intentionally blank the screen while taking over the tacho so you know it is the Procede doing it and not the actual engine RPM, as sometimes the RPM may be similar to what we are trying to display.

We still have some refining to do on Autotune, and I know that you request is on teh list Jarrad.

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2010, 11:00 PM   #61
Scooterman
Private First Class
1
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Andrew,

I am thinking of getting procede installed next time I am in Melbourne.

How long do you need and what version are you currently running?
__________________

2008 E90 335i MSport, Blacklines, Tint, V4
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2010, 02:44 AM   #62
whyw8
Lieutenant
8
Rep
508
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3 ZCP Jerez Black DCT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

x2
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2010, 06:17 AM   #63
andrew@southernBM
andrew@southernBM's Avatar
Australia
34
Rep
1,467
Posts

 
Drives: 135i, M3 92 SC'd, M235i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia.

iTrader: (0)

They don't take long to do. I just require a booking and prefer you leave the cars with me so i can work within my schedule of bookings.

The Procede is designed with the end user in mind so whatever maps or firmware is loaded when you purchase, you will have the ability to update whenever you fell like it. I have 15-5 in my 135i still, and i prefer to run known maps not beta, but that is just me, plus i am waiting for the full Autotune to be completed.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2010, 03:16 AM   #64
Alext
Colonel
No_Country
43
Rep
2,028
Posts

 
Drives: B M W
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Everest

iTrader: (2)

Adrian, have you fitted one yet to a Z4 35is? If so what was the gain?
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2010, 06:55 PM   #65
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alext View Post
Adrian, have you fitted one yet to a Z4 35is? If so what was the gain?
Hi Alex,

I have not personally, but there are customers internationally using this reporting great results. Check out post 97 and below here:

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...Z4#post7802214

Cheers,

Adrian
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2010, 10:17 PM   #66
Alext
Colonel
No_Country
43
Rep
2,028
Posts

 
Drives: B M W
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Everest

iTrader: (2)

Thanks for the link Adrian.

I couldn't work out if the V4 needs a special map for the Z4 35is or does it work out of the box?

Also is it installed in the exact same way a JB3 is?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
procede, vishnu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST