E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > New v3.3 PROcede maps (9-9)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-11-2009, 10:27 AM   #67
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
9,023
Posts

Drives: 335 (sold)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (7)

You can still use the DTC button as normal. Just select your map, then use the button like normal (but don't press it fast enough to select a new map).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graystone View Post
the reason for consern on most peoples minds about the DTC button is that it is going to turn off the traction control and send them off into the ditch. This was my first thought. How does it work together with map switching.
Question I dont have the console screen with nav. will all this still work. And really stupid question Do i need a laptop to use all the features.
Comment..This 6mt fix will be the reason i go with shiv....i am very excited!
Not that I think it will make my fastest times faster but it will make everything much more CONSISTENT............tks.
__________________
335xi (sold)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 11:46 AM   #68
e320m3
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (1)

As long as both the "valet off" and "valet on" modes from User pref allow the DTC clicking to cycle through to valet, then just associate "valet off" to persistence, and "valet on" to start up in valet.

Users who don't use valet often, choose "off" and car will start up to last used map (incl valet); the others, choose "on" and car starts to valet.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 11:56 AM   #69
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
742
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
You can still use the DTC button as normal. Just select your map, then use the button like normal (but don't press it fast enough to select a new map).
+1
when you double click the DTC button slowly, you retain your previous DTC setting since you are going off-on-off or on-off-on. The only time you need to adjust your habit is I'd you drive around with it duly disengaged by holding the button down for 5 sec. In that case, you need to pick your map before you do that. Pretty straightforward.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 12:43 PM   #70
Graystone
First Lieutenant
Graystone's Avatar
10
Rep
342
Posts

Drives: 335i sport euro 6mt
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The World

iTrader: (1)

New unit ?

New thread as soon as the Bogfix is out........Please....to let us all know!!
P.s. if we are buying a brand new unit will these new maps be already in the unit?
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 01:08 PM   #71
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
742
Rep
17,616
Posts

Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graystone View Post
New thread as soon as the Bogfix is out........Please....to let us all know!!
P.s. if we are buying a brand new unit will these new maps be already in the unit?
Yes and yes
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 01:13 PM   #72
StatenEye 535i
Lieutenant Colonel
StatenEye 535i's Avatar
United_States
36
Rep
1,775
Posts

Drives: X5 M E70
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SI NY

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2008 BMW E60 535i  [0.00]
2012 BMW F10 535i  [0.00]
2003 BMW X5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by daixloxbmw View Post
shiv,

you said that rev1 users will have some of the performance but not the canbus related features in this latest update, but is the lagfix2 logic available to rev1 users or is this a canbus-only feature?

thanks,
b

Shiv?

Also would you mind letting us Rev 1 users know exactly what is working and not working in regards to the new features?

Thanks

Last edited by StatenEye 535i; 09-11-2009 at 02:13 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 01:45 PM   #73
Big Tom
Banned
Sweden
24
Rep
1,059
Posts

Drives: 335i n54 e92 MT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Västerås

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by medeiro View Post
Shiv?

Also would you mind letting us Rev users know exactly what is working and not working in regards to the new features?

Thanks
I'm counting on that.
There's a lot of Rev 1 users out there, and I think dr Pathak will do his best to please them!
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2009, 02:19 PM   #74
vase330
Colonel
vase330's Avatar
United_States
38
Rep
2,687
Posts

Drives: E92 335i; 15.5 RangeRover ATB
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arlington, Va

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
I occasionally drive the car to work and leave it at a parking lot which attendants move the car sometimes...1...protects them from going faster than 25 miles or so when they have to move it and decide they want to take a joy ride!!! Scenario# 2..If ever I get car jacked...I simply turn the car off and give it to them and walk away !!!...they start the car back up and take off and can't use my car to get away especially since when they start it, it only goes 25 miles the most because its in VALET!!!!
3... When my kids eventually drive my car, I can be assured that when they start the car and drive it, I can set the speed limit to which the car can go MAX....lets say settting it somewhere around 75 maximum speed and no more,,,
assuming your kids who know how to drive don't read forums like e90post. Unlikely they don't already know about this especially if they have any interest in the cars
__________________
E92 335 | Space Gray | Saddle Brown Dakota | Dark Burl Trim | ZPP | ZSP | AT | Idrive | 6FL | FBO | Dinan CAI | Quaife LSD | STG3 PROCede.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 08:43 AM   #75
bolty
/r/trees
bolty's Avatar
16
Rep
872
Posts

Drives: 08 e92 335xi
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada

iTrader: (3)

Having problems with map switching with a rix gauge.

With valet mode on, it stays at map 0 no matter what the rix gauge is set at.

With valet mode off, it stays at whatever the "off" button is set at no matter what the rix gauge is set at.

Anyone else seeing this??

Rev 1 user, 9-9 maps and firmware.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 08:56 AM   #76
RiXst3r
RiXst3r's Avatar
159
Rep
6,510
Posts

Drives: M235i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to RiXst3r
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolty View Post
Having problems with map switching with a rix gauge.

With valet mode on, it stays at map 0 no matter what the rix gauge is set at.

With valet mode off, it stays at whatever the "off" button is set at no matter what the rix gauge is set at.

Anyone else seeing this??

Rev 1 user, 9-9 maps and firmware.
Hopefully it will be fixed soon.... they made some changes in the firmware to accommodate meth controllers, and haven't setup any user adjustables to tell the procede that you have a RiX gauge... so the procede is just ignoring the commands from the gauge.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Yes.. that will all be worked out in time. Our software engineer has a Rixeffects gauge on his 135. So you can count on that

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 09:02 AM   #77
bolty
/r/trees
bolty's Avatar
16
Rep
872
Posts

Drives: 08 e92 335xi
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiXst3r View Post
Hopefully it will be fixed soon.... they made some changes in the firmware to accommodate meth controllers, and haven't setup any user adjustables to tell the procede that you have a RiX gauge... so the procede is just ignoring the commands from the gauge.
OH crap. Sorry, I missed that!!

Thanks for the quick reply.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 09:12 AM   #78
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
260
Rep
18,296
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by vase330 View Post
assuming your kids who know how to drive don't read forums like e90post. Unlikely they don't already know about this especially if they have any interest in the cars
True...but my kids are like really young, I plan to keep this car and give it to my older son...by then it will be 10 years from now!!! I think the RevII for our vehicles will be so old that these threads are no longer obtainable!!!
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 03:01 PM   #79
vase330
Colonel
vase330's Avatar
United_States
38
Rep
2,687
Posts

Drives: E92 335i; 15.5 RangeRover ATB
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arlington, Va

iTrader: (1)

In 10 years they will have Teen Targeted Toyota Scions that can put your tuned BMW to shame. Who knows, maybe the electric vehicles will be the range, and we all know they are torque monsters at 0 rpm. No need to rev anything, all the monster torque is there from rest.
__________________
E92 335 | Space Gray | Saddle Brown Dakota | Dark Burl Trim | ZPP | ZSP | AT | Idrive | 6FL | FBO | Dinan CAI | Quaife LSD | STG3 PROCede.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 03:04 PM   #80
lawdude
Colonel
lawdude's Avatar
United_States
36
Rep
2,259
Posts

Drives: 335i ZPP ZSP TiAg MT
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Georgia

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vase330 View Post
In 10 years they will have Teen Targeted Toyota Scions that can put your tuned BMW to shame. Who knows, maybe the electric vehicles will be the range, and we all know they are torque monsters at 0 rpm. No need to rev anything, all the monster torque is there from rest.
lawdude like engine noise.
__________________
What do I know? I'm insane.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 04:15 PM   #81
cincy335i
Lieutenant
cincy335i's Avatar
9
Rep
418
Posts

Drives: '08 Black Saph 335i coupe 6mt
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

iTrader: (0)

For this new firmware and maps...WOW! Great job...the car has zero hestitation (lag) and now even what I thought to be an air intake issue is gone...can't wait to dyno this car now! It pulls like a freight train! Next...H20/Meth!

Cheers to Shiv and the gang @ Vishnu!
__________________
Performance |PROcede V5|Stett CAI|UUC/Corsa Exhaust|AA Intercooler|RPI Scoops|Stett Charge Pipe w/Forge DV's|UUC Evo3 SSK/DSSR|Mod CDV Style |Aero Lip|Aero rear|Aero Spoiler|M-Tech Side Skirts|Black Calipers|Black Grille|Black Shadow emblem|Black Vinyl Wrapped Window Trim|35%Tint|Tinted Tails|Style 230 19"rims|Lux H8'sTech |Nav|Cold Weather|Premium|Comfort Access|Sport|
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 08:29 PM   #82
D.B.S
Lieutenant Colonel
D.B.S's Avatar
No_Country
20
Rep
1,748
Posts

Drives: '11 X5 35i / '13 S5
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Deployed to Kuwait

iTrader: (2)

yeah, these new maps are great... better than the private beta ones... No hesitation... I noticed that when im at a complete stop, the car doesn't hesitate (or roll backwards) after releasing the brake... I'm very pleased (even though im only running stg 1), can't wait till i get to stg 2 or 3...
__________________

BMW X5 35i: Boopie Exhaust & Intercooler, K&N Drop in Filter, JB3 (3+ psi)
2013 Dodge Challenger R/T: CAI, Catch Can, Custom Exhaust, Headers, 87MM Throttle Body, Diablo Custom 93 OCT Tune
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 09:34 PM   #83
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
260
Rep
18,296
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Army335xi View Post
yeah, these new maps are great... better than the private beta ones... No hesitation... I noticed that when im at a complete stop, the car doesn't hesitate (or roll backwards) after releasing the brake... I'm very pleased (even though im only running stg 1), can't wait till i get to stg 2 or 3...
Really...I didn't know that the new maps are better than the beta maps that Shiv sent out on 8-1....Hmmm....Can anyone else confirm this?
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 09:59 PM   #84
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
181
Rep
9,023
Posts

Drives: 335 (sold)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (7)

lol cn
__________________
335xi (sold)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 10:58 PM   #85
MFKN3
Colonel
MFKN3's Avatar
Australia
45
Rep
2,056
Posts

Drives: 4.5L supercharged stroker E92
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Australia

iTrader: (2)

Anyone else noticed their exhaust is now louder or is it my imagination?
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 11:39 PM   #86
adrian@vishnu
Captain
Australia
12
Rep
672
Posts

Drives: 135i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiXst3r View Post
Hopefully it will be fixed soon.... they made some changes in the firmware to accommodate meth controllers, and haven't setup any user adjustables to tell the procede that you have a RiX gauge... so the procede is just ignoring the commands from the gauge.
Actually the only thing that should not work with Rick's guage is switching to valet. The rest should work fine.

Did your read the bit in the release notes about Future use 1? THis now enables external map switching. It defaults to 0 in Shiv's maps. Try setting this to 1, and then the guage should switch maps as normal except switching to valet mode.
Appreciate 0
      09-12-2009, 11:58 PM   #87
335Turbo
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: 335
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: US

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Tom View Post
I'm counting on that.
There's a lot of Rev 1 users out there, and I think dr Pathak will do his best to please them!
We are here and waiting for the doomsday maps! As much as I would like to upgrade to rev2, the price point is just too much right now. Too bad rev1 are only fetching 200$..
Appreciate 0
      09-13-2009, 10:12 AM   #88
boxter
Private First Class
boxter's Avatar
Germany
2
Rep
153
Posts

Drives: bmw 335i E92
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Stuttgart

iTrader: (0)

Hi Shiv, thanks for the new maps, Good work, now i have not lag.

When I start the engine, is normal that broken engine light signal indicates the map selected? I do not want that my dealer can see this, it seems a problem with the engine, when it is not.

Thank you
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST