

|
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
BMW Garage | BMW Meets | Register | Members List | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum
>
FOUND- Person Sending Death Threats by PM
|
![]() |
| 11-05-2009, 02:09 AM | #1 | |
|
Major
![]() |
Post from MBWorld (By Karo- http://www.mbworld.org/forums/members/104968-karo.html ):
Quote:
Seems like MBWorld and M5Board are working together on this. Maybe Bimmerpost can help, also?! Hopefully someone shows up at the guy's door to say hi. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:19 AM | #2 |
|
living legend
|
This guy makes no sense. What he posted isn't evidence of shit. For all he knows that particular IP (either of them) could very well have been the last hop for a packet routed through the Tor network, i.e. one or both of those IPs was a Tor router node. Furthermore, he didn't even "find" the culprit.
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:22 AM | #3 | ||
|
Major
![]() |
Quote:
This is what the guy did to find the IP, you can say if you think his method is correct or not: Posted by Karo (http://www.mbworld.org/forums/member...68-karo.html): Quote:
|
||
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:24 AM | #5 |
|
living legend
|
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:27 AM | #7 | |
|
Major
![]() |
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:32 AM | #8 | |
|
living legend
|
Quote:
|
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:35 AM | #9 | ||
|
Major
![]() |
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:36 AM | #11 |
|
Major
![]() |
|
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:43 AM | #13 |
|
living legend
|
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:43 AM | #14 |
|
Major
![]() |
What do you mean? Are you saying because they didn't get the actual person...yet!
![]() |
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:45 AM | #15 |
|
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
![]() |
i got pm like that too ... and PG got one as well
WTF is the purpose of doing that ?
__________________
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 02:49 AM | #17 | |
|
living legend
|
Quote:
BTW, I'm checking the Tor network right now to see if that IP is presently routing. If it isn't, it still doesn't mean it wasn't, or that it wasn't part of a different anonymizing network. |
|
![]() |
|
| 11-05-2009, 03:05 AM | #20 |
|
Major
![]() |
|
|
|
|
| 11-05-2009, 03:19 AM | #22 | |
|
living legend
|
OK, after reading most of the thread, I see he is using lots of different accounts and IP addresses as per this post:
http://www.mbworld.org/forums/3750344-post74.html Note the three IP addresses in red. Quote:
Code:
osx ~ % nslookup 69.225.138.39 Server: 10.0.0.1 Address: 10.0.0.1#53 Non-authoritative answer: 39.138.225.69.in-addr.arpa name = adsl-69-225-138-39.dsl.irvnca.pacbell.net. Authoritative answers can be found from: osx ~ % nslookup 204.27.59.66 Server: 10.0.0.1 Address: 10.0.0.1#53 ** server can't find 66.59.27.204.in-addr.arpa.: NXDOMAIN osx ~ % nslookup 69.233.95.213 Server: 10.0.0.1 Address: 10.0.0.1#53 Non-authoritative answer: 213.95.233.69.in-addr.arpa name = ppp-69-233-95-213.dsl.irvnca.pacbell.net. Authoritative answers can be found from: Code:
osx ~ % whois 204.27.59.66
Joe's Datacenter, LLC JOESDC-02 (NET-204-27-56-0-1)
204.27.56.0 - 204.27.63.255
Chee Mang Chan JDC-CUS-1412 (NET-204-27-59-64-1)
204.27.59.64 - 204.27.59.71
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2009-11-04 20:00
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
http://www.joesdatacenter.com/ If I check the tor network right now, I see several nodes operating in Kansas City, one of them with IP address 204.27.58.226. If I do a whois on that IP address, guess who it belongs to? Code:
osx ~ % whois 204.27.58.226
Joe's Datacenter, LLC JOESDC-02 (NET-204-27-56-0-1)
204.27.56.0 - 204.27.63.255
Make $ Media JDC-CUS-1474 (NET-204-27-58-224-1)
204.27.58.224 - 204.27.58.239
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2009-11-04 20:00
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
|
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|