E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > Annoying and unnecessary iDrive change after the PDC has been activated



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-07-2009, 09:09 AM   #1
E91-Norway
Enlisted Member
Norway
12

 
E91-Norway's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 F30 320D Sport M Performanc
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Norway


Posts: 37
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2012 320D  [0.00]
Question Annoying and unnecessary iDrive change after the PDC has been activated

iDrive
I have "On-board Computer" as default in the main window and "Journey computer" in the right part of the screen.
Every time the PDC has been activated the iDrive shows up the default setting for approx three seconds and then change to the "Vehicle info" page. Then I have to choose "On-board Computer" by clicking the iDrive wheel or the pre defind button. This is annoying and unnecessery. Anyone with the same experiense or any solution?

Reseting of the Journey comp
The manual says that you can choose either "Reset" or "Reset automatically" after four hours with engine off. I have only the "Reset" choice! Has this been changed in the newest versions of iDrive? If so, thats not a good way of upgrading software. Never remove functionality that is needed!
Anyone?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
idrive, idrive update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST