E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > iDrive Update for Business Navigation



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-19-2010, 10:38 PM   #1
gobobbie
Private
Australia
3
Rep
85
Posts

 
Drives: E93 320D LCI
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

iDrive Update for Business Navigation

Does anyone know if the Business Navigation (smaller screen, DVD operated navigation) has had its menu structure designed similar to the professional iDrive menu structure? I know it used to have the four quandrant design, however when I ordered my new E93 LCI last weekend, the sales assistant took me to a 3 series sedan with the Business Navigation (and smaller screen) that appeared to have the new menus (black and blue layout, similar to Audi's system), and 3D/perspective view of Maps. He said it was just updated recently.

I have not been able to find any examples or info verifying this, for the E90. I'm keen to hear if anyone else has seen/heard this update for business navigation?

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2010, 01:40 PM   #2
Peej
Private
Peej's Avatar
Netherlands
0
Rep
98
Posts

 
Drives: VW Golf 3 Cab.
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

yes it is updated. it now even has some kind of sd-card in it that holds the nav maps!

go to your local bmw website for the documentation of the 3 series, it is al in there!
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2010, 01:45 PM   #3
Peej
Private
Peej's Avatar
Netherlands
0
Rep
98
Posts

 
Drives: VW Golf 3 Cab.
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)



this is the new layout with the smaller screen
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2010, 01:51 PM   #4
Peej
Private
Peej's Avatar
Netherlands
0
Rep
98
Posts

 
Drives: VW Golf 3 Cab.
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

and a videoclip with the new business idrive in a 1 series[u2b]<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yAD3K1PJJCE&hl=nl_NL&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yAD3K1PJJCE&hl=nl_NL&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>[/u2b]
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2010, 05:40 PM   #5
gobobbie
Private
Australia
3
Rep
85
Posts

 
Drives: E93 320D LCI
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Awesome!!! You have made my day. I spent at least a day googling, checking BMW's Australian website but couldn't find the info above.

Thanks!!!
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2010, 04:15 PM   #6
batte
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 318d touring E91
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

Waw!!

I'm from Belgium...
I have a BMW 320d touring E91 (12/2006) with business navi which only displays arrows... Can I do a software update for my idrive so i can see 2D or even 3D maps???
I really hope so. Anyone can help me?

Thx! Bart Bruneel
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 01:43 PM   #7
alparsalan
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: 06 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: UAE

iTrader: (0)

I have business nav with arrows also. An upgrade would really be nice. Does anyone know if it can be done
Appreciate 0
      04-27-2010, 09:06 PM   #8
tj9
Private
tj9's Avatar
Australia
2
Rep
69
Posts

 
Drives: E90 LeMans Blue
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Perth, WA

iTrader: (1)

Any updates to see if this can be acheived on the older business idrives?

i would love to have a 2D or 3D map view instead of the arrows.
Appreciate 0
      06-07-2010, 06:10 AM   #9
chylld
Captain
chylld's Avatar
Australia
17
Rep
996
Posts

 
Drives: MY14 428i GC
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
i'm also keen on hearing about this... i have a may-2009 built 125i with the 2009 business nav, it's split-screen with 2d map on the left and arrows on the right.

i'm wondering if i buy the 2010 v16 map update, will it upgrade my menus to be similar to the above? if so that would be AWESOME
__________________
Daily: F36 428i Gran Coupe :: Mineral Grey on Red/Black :: Msport :: LED :: HUD :: ACC :: h/k
Weekend: Lotus Evora S :: Aspen White on Black :: Sports Racer
Appreciate 0
      06-13-2010, 05:17 AM   #10
Patrys@BimmerTech
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Patrys@BimmerTech's Avatar
Poland
87
Rep
1,610
Posts


 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Warsaw/Poland

iTrader: (7)

You can upgrade your pre-LCI Business/Professional Navigation to the latest CIC Professional Navigation:
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=395559

If you have questions regarding any other Navigation upgrade just let me know.
__________________
BimmerTech
Phone (USA): (646) 439-7920 (7:00am - 3:00pm ET) :: info@bimmer-tech.net :: www.bimmer-tech.net
Installation facilities worldwide.

Appreciate 0
      07-21-2012, 08:30 AM   #11
bbi
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: RO

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by batte View Post
Waw!!

I'm from Belgium...
I have a BMW 320d touring E91 (12/2006) with business navi which only displays arrows... Can I do a software update for my idrive so i can see 2D or even 3D maps???
I really hope so. Anyone can help me?

Thx! Bart Bruneel
you try to make update? it`s working in displays maps?
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2012, 10:38 AM   #12
PAS055
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E92
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Malta EU

iTrader: (0)

Hi, I need some help

I have a BMW e92 320d with a Sat nav. I'm 99% sure if mine is business or professional. I have a squarish monitor not wide, and only 1 slot for cd in the head unit. I have bmw service in the info settings and tone (balance : bass & treble), light setting, ventilation setting, traffic and navigation info. i have an audio system with only 4 speakers and 2 subs. do you think this is proffesional or business? I have a business Cd for maps. can i upgrade it to professional or at least can i make a latest upgrade to have any more acces to more things. i have bluetooth too which i can see my contact on the monitor. thanks
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST