E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede v4 User software Wish List



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-26-2010, 12:08 PM   #23
GreenPlease
Lieutenant Colonel
GreenPlease's Avatar
United_States
40
Rep
1,635
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i e92
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orlando Florida

iTrader: (2)

I really like the idea of 6AT tuning. I also like the idea of a NA mode for highway cruising.
__________________
Cars>Women
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2010, 12:27 PM   #24
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the all the suggestion guys. Almost all of those are on our hit list. It just takes a while to develop them. We've always had to juggle map development along with new feature development. It wont be any different in the future. But the good news is that map development, with v4, is taking a whole lot less than it used to than with previous versions. So expect some good user software progress over the next couple of months.
Shiv
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2010, 01:02 PM   #25
inthemiddle
Lieutenant
8
Rep
467
Posts

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Somewhere

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glowin View Post
+2

And boost display in the dash please!


+++++ on both of those !!!
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 11:23 PM   #26
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

I believe most of these features are in the works.
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 11:31 PM   #27
TMR
Colonel
TMR's Avatar
United_States
49
Rep
2,894
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance

iTrader: (11)

I want to be able to switch from stage3 to stage 4 from hitting the dtc.
__________________
2015 M3 BPM Tuned, Eibach, Magnaflow and more www.tmrmzine.com/m3/f80
SOLD E92 Slēk Carbon Fiber Widebody M3 www.tmrmzine.com/m3/slek/
SOLD E92 335i Stage 3+ with all the toys www.tmrmzine.com/335/
SOLD E39 M5 Modded, What a great car! www.tmrmzine.com/m5/
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 11:33 PM   #28
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMR View Post
I want to be able to switch from stage3 to stage 4 from hitting the dtc.
Already done and working in my car.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2010, 11:35 PM   #29
Humtek
Vishnu Powered
Humtek's Avatar
United_States
28
Rep
2,205
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi, S1000RR
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Proceding

iTrader: (7)

I doubt it would get overhauled to JAVA with v4 on the rise. I could see it in the future, but not so soon, as it seems Shiv wants to release it with in a couple weeks.

My current wish list is to really clean up the application. The features in user adj. got so big that the list went vertical. If it was create using radio dots or checkboxes I think you could easily slim the menu up.

My future wish list would be to port the application to JAVA or some other web based application. This opens the doors to cross platform compatibility from Macs to mobile devices.
__________________
2008 335xi Sedan | Titanium Silver | Black Dakota
PROcede v5 | Vishnu Exhaust | BMS DCI | AR Catless DPs | Helix FMIC | Stett Charge w/ Tial BOV | MORR VS8s | KWv3
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2010, 12:06 AM   #30
rolling18
I AM the 12th. Emom
rolling18's Avatar
19
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i SG
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portland, OR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chefcg1 View Post
palm interface or iphone interface
lets not forget most people do NOT have U-phones. (i-phones
we-phones?

lets add Symbian OS also..

user software thats more "compact" looking so it doesnt take up so much screen space for small screens.

better descriptions/ "laymen's" terms of button functions (ex "speed de-limiter" could be called "speed limiter" "on" or "off"
__________________
e92, 335i SG/ Coral. 6m, LSD,

Last edited by rolling18; 03-17-2010 at 12:11 AM.
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2010, 01:37 AM   #31
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
922
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Hi Shiv, I know you been pretty busy with nitrous and there's a new release coming up soon. Curious how progress on persistent map selection and the boost gauge in the display were coming along? Any rough ETA on them at this point?
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2010, 09:44 AM   #32
ridin135
Colonel
34
Rep
2,264
Posts

 
Drives: 991 C2S & E92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Greenville

iTrader: (7)

hoping for e-diff
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2010, 09:47 AM   #33
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ridin135 View Post
hoping for e-diff
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2010, 10:52 AM   #34
sandare
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: 135
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: seattle

iTrader: (0)

I had the procede V4 for two days. The installation was fairly easy with no problem at all. I recommend running the USB cable through the glove box it's another 10mn. http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...t=usb+glovebox

My wish list has been the following so far:

1) Specific Speed Limit Setting (this is handy for folks with no sport package that would like to open their speed limit from 135mph to 155mph instead of delimiting the speed completely)

2) Persistent setting/map after turning ignition off/on (This is a repetition ask)

3) Automatic "Learning Gain" tuning. Instead of doing a manual adjusted one http://216.120.252.228/forum/showthread.php?t=1038. This saves a lot of runs on 3rd gear.

4) In dash boost display (this is coming)

5) Valet mode setting with no engine light in the dash board so the dealer doesn't question a problem here

6) Automatic datalogging start/end. e.g. Ability for user to say I would like the datalogging to start when shifting from 2/3rd gear and stop when shifting from 3rd/4th gear. another example is automatic datalog of 0-60mph 0-1/4mile. Basically ability to program the datalog start/stop automatically with different configurable threshold so drivers can focus on driving instead of hitting start/end on the laptop.

Last edited by sandare; 03-31-2010 at 12:40 AM.
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2010, 12:02 PM   #35
Renus
Lieutenant
Renus's Avatar
5
Rep
524
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hong Kong

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micks-e92 View Post
My engine light does blink when I change maps, and my friend's car also does and obviously we both have european car models.

My DCT 335i was made in Germany and shipped from Germany, I have V4 in my car, but the map will flash during selection, what wrong with yours??
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2010, 01:45 PM   #36
rolling18
I AM the 12th. Emom
rolling18's Avatar
19
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i SG
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portland, OR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandare View Post
I owned the procede V4 for two days. The installation was fairly easy with no problem at all..
Why only 2 days???

you have a wish list and dont even have it anymore?
__________________
e92, 335i SG/ Coral. 6m, LSD,
Appreciate 0
      03-27-2010, 02:05 PM   #37
ehssan_alkhiyami
I don't drive fast , i fly very low
ehssan_alkhiyami's Avatar
United Arab Emirates
5
Rep
333
Posts

 
Drives: Coming soon
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Dubai

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renus View Post
My DCT 335i was made in Germany and shipped from Germany, I have V4 in my car, but the map will flash during selection, what wrong with yours??
looks like we do have some sort of special version of europe , our cars in the middle east does have the 120 KM/h speed limit alarm , it stays in the dash forever till the speed goes below 120 , I spoke to someone and he is checking for me if there is some sort of country region setting through the GT1 or SSS so we can try , hopefully by that time we can get rid of the speed alarm as well as having the Maps indicator back on

but as mentioned above ,, some people are facing this issue as well .. so we are not alone ..
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2010, 08:05 PM   #38
JoeyFiasco
Major
JoeyFiasco's Avatar
16
Rep
1,211
Posts

 
Drives: '09 Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: P'boro, UK

iTrader: (0)

how about a gauge only display window? then have customizable gauge skins later.
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2010, 09:23 PM   #39
lamia2super
Colonel
lamia2super's Avatar
United_States
42
Rep
2,502
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Miami Beach, FL

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 335i  [5.00]
Send a message via AIM to lamia2super
1) idrive or even iphone compatibility with procede would be great. how sick would that be if your idrive has a number of gauges that can read everything the procede reads.

2) an auto tune feature that will auto tune your car to whatever level you wish without having to manually tune the car (under development i hope) learning gain is apart of it.

3) cruise control economy mode with some sort of indication that its on/off (also under development i think)

I really want number one!!!
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 02:48 PM   #40
sandare
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: 135
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamia2super View Post
I really want number one!!!
iPhone integration would be the best. no need for a netbook anymore. the connection can be bluetooth from the V4 to the iPhone. The app can video capture in sync with datalogging side by side.

I am thinking in the future as well users can publish their datalogging automatically to a site for comparison. this is a way nice feature for v7?

will the PROcede be able to make coffee for us at one point?
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 02:57 PM   #41
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Well with the new iPad having a 1024-by-768-pixel resolution and Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR technology, I believe is a smart switch to start integrating that way.
I also think that they can take advantage of the Accelerometer and integrate their CANBus readings to a dyno-software.
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS

Last edited by AltecBX; 03-31-2010 at 03:07 PM.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 05:01 PM   #42
dsswain
Private
0
Rep
75
Posts

 
Drives: AW/E90/MT
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: LA, CA

iTrader: (0)

TPMS Fix/Over-ride.

So you don't have to buy/dismount tires everytime you swap a set.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 05:21 PM   #43
Chefcg1
Major
Chefcg1's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
1,092
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mount Airy, NC

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsswain View Post
TPMS Fix/Over-ride.

So you don't have to buy/dismount tires everytime you swap a set.
very good idea! i have bitched about that to many times, but never considered the procede platform as a fix.
__________________
2008 335i coupe AW 6AT, RB Turbos, PROcede 2.5 V5, Alpina Flash, Injen Intake, VK MW DP . Helix IC, Vishnu PnP Meth(M10 nozzel), M3 sides, OEM Aero Lip, VMR V710 Midnight Blue, LUX H8, HID Fogs, M3 front bits, D2 Copilovers, Whiteline Rear Bushing inserts, Custom M3 Steering Wheel, Cyba scoops, M2 Performance Exhaust
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 05:37 PM   #44
Funkmob
First Lieutenant
7
Rep
306
Posts

 
Drives: 335i E92 space grey
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium

iTrader: (0)

I have my Procede installed for 2 days now, on startup and the first day i saw no indication .

Today it suddenly appeared. I does show a different symbol then what we see on US cars. Works great now.

I also have a European model from 09/2006.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ehssan_alkhiyami View Post
European Dash map switching indicator fix,

European cars ( basically NON US cars ) still now showing anything on the dashboard when changing maps ,, DTC works fine for changing between maps ..but the indicator is not functioning .
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST