E90Post
 


E92 Lighting
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede v4 User software Wish List



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-31-2010, 09:45 PM   #45
rolling18
I AM the 12th. Emom
rolling18's Avatar
19
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i SG
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portland, OR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandare View Post
iPhone integration would be the best. no need for a netbook anymore. the connection can be bluetooth from the V4 to the iPhone. The app can video capture in sync with datalogging side by side.
you realize MOST people do not have Me-phones.... Far far far more people have a laptop/ netbook, and id bet there are many more symbian phones than I-phones to write a program for. ((dont you have to Pay for every little program for those??))

there wouldnt be enough return on the time it would take to write a program for a small slice of users when they could be working on things that ALL/ most of us could use..
__________________
e92, 335i SG/ Coral. 6m, LSD,
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2010, 10:31 PM   #46
shochu75
Private First Class
shochu75's Avatar
1
Rep
126
Posts

 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: honolulu

iTrader: (0)

Just a thought: for those who want "persistent map switching (for startups and whatnot)" If you wanna always have map 2 as the default map, just change the value in the user adjustables to "2" instead of "1" I think it's called "off button map"
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2010, 04:04 PM   #47
fluidkaos
It's like Chaos, only smoother.
fluidkaos's Avatar
United_States
6
Rep
340
Posts

 
Drives: like a madman.
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 E92 335i  [4.87]
Quote:
Originally Posted by shochu75 View Post
Just a thought: for those who want "persistent map switching (for startups and whatnot)" If you wanna always have map 2 as the default map, just change the value in the user adjustables to "2" instead of "1" I think it's called "off button map"
^^^ I think I remember Shiv talking about this in another thread.

Another would be nice if:
Map selection with the rev needle pointing to the selected map. (i.e. no move=valet, 1k=map1, etc.)
I don't even know if this would be possible, but if they can make lights blink, they should be able to make a needle move. I hope.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2010, 07:49 PM   #48
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
922
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shochu75 View Post
Just a thought: for those who want "persistent map switching (for startups and whatnot)" If you wanna always have map 2 as the default map, just change the value in the user adjustables to "2" instead of "1" I think it's called "off button map"
Brilliant idea! Wonder why noone else thought of this!
.
.
.
.
.
Maybe because everyone already knows that you can set map 1, or 2 or valet even as a default. But that's not what the point is. If you want to switch to valet before shutting car off when your default is map 1 (or 2), then there's no other way to get the car to start in valet mode the next time unless persistent map switching exists...
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2010, 08:45 PM   #49
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Finding myself now that the weather is better, always engaging the DTC. This always gives me better throttle response. I'm not disabling the whole DSC just the traction. Since I'm AWD, there is really no need for DTC to intervene when I'm putting down most of the power with my Procede. Can there be an option on the new v4 software to have DTC enabled or disabled. So basically if I have a value of 1 in the "DTC on", DTC will be enabled when the Procede comes on after turning on the ignition.

I know some people will say it might be consider a liability, but so is the speed delimiter. Also is not about being lazy and pushing the DTC button, but a comfort feature that I know it will be enabled until I disengage it. Just anther option for users to have in the "Miscellaneous" option in the User Adjustable.
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2010, 08:47 PM   #50
TurboSid
Colonel
TurboSid's Avatar
33
Rep
2,251
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 MW/SO DCT
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [0.00]
idrive integration w/ gauges.
__________________


2015 MW/SO M4 M-DCT [CURRENT]
2011 AW/CR 335is DCT FBO [SOLD]
2008 AW/CR 335i 6MT FBO [SOLD]
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 01:35 PM   #51
Papajim
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greece/Athens

iTrader: (0)

Its a nice idea to have a speed limiter in valet mode and also something must be done about fuel economy in valet mode...
V4 is drinking gas like crazy and at least in valet it shouldn't!! (and i have it @50%!!!)
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 02:14 PM   #52
sandare
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
48
Posts

 
Drives: 135
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papajim View Post
V4 is drinking gas like crazy and at least in valet it shouldn't!! (and i have it @50%!!!)
in my case i am getting better mileage. i used to average 21mpg in the city. after the v4 i am averaging 24mpg. i know it's weird but this is my experience
Appreciate 0
      04-21-2010, 02:21 PM   #53
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papajim View Post
Its a nice idea to have a speed limiter in valet mode and also something must be done about fuel economy in valet mode...
V4 is drinking gas like crazy and at least in valet it shouldn't!! (and i have it @50%!!!)
You must just be driving it harder
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      04-22-2010, 05:34 AM   #54
Papajim
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greece/Athens

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
You must just be driving it harder
Such answers are so useless...
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2010, 06:43 AM   #55
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
You must just be driving it harder
THat is definitely the answer...tendency to go WOT is much more prevalent when you have a tune....My MPG went out the door as soon as I put in the tune!
Appreciate 0
      04-22-2010, 12:55 PM   #56
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
922
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papajim View Post
Such answers are so useless...
As is your economy unfortunately... Better start exporting more of that feta cheese to reduce those crazy deficits!
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2010, 09:04 PM   #57
rolling18
I AM the 12th. Emom
rolling18's Avatar
19
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i SG
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portland, OR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
Updated!
whats updated??
__________________
e92, 335i SG/ Coral. 6m, LSD,
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 04:41 PM   #58
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Updated!
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 04:49 PM   #59
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
Just get rid of that annoying SES light confirmation on start-up and I'll be happy as a clam. With map recall now on the latest Procede firmware, this light confirmation is even less needed on start-up. When we're actually switching maps, it's great, seeing it on start-up every time the car is on gets old.

Perhaps removal of the rev-limiter? WOT shifting? UT settings for all six gears? ability to clear codes in all modules?
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 04:59 PM   #60
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by themyst View Post
Just get rid of that annoying SES light confirmation on start-up and I'll be happy as a clam. With map recall now on the latest Procede firmware, this light confirmation is even less needed on start-up. When we're actually switching maps, it's great, seeing it on start-up every time the car is on gets old.

Perhaps removal of the rev-limiter? WOT shifting? UT settings for all six gears? ability to clear codes in all modules?
We can certainly get rid of the SES flash at start-up with the next update. Easy to do. The other stuff will take more time lol

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 05:46 PM   #61
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
Shiv, other than the autotune, removing the SES flash on start-up (or making it an option at least) would be a godsend. I think I speak for more people than myself when I say that.
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 05:49 PM   #62
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by themyst View Post
Shiv, other than the autotune, removing the SES flash on start-up (or making it an option at least) would be a godsend. I think I speak for more people than myself when I say that.
I'd rather not add more user adjustables to be honest. Kind of going against the direction we want to go in. But what if we just eliminate the long SES flash at start-up if you are in the valet/stock map? Or do you want all flashes disabled at start-up, regardless of the map #, Personally, I like to be reminded what map I'm running when I start the car. Except maybe if I'm on the valet map at start-up at which it would make sense to not flash at all since you want the car to behave as if it were stock.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 05:52 PM   #63
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Jesus its fine the way it is...I would like to know confirmation of what map I am in upon startup!!! There is nothing wrong with that but for those that want it off, I guess maybe a toggle to turn it on and off would be great, but I love it!
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 05:53 PM   #64
yandy
Lieutenant Colonel
yandy's Avatar
United_States
32
Rep
1,968
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 e92 MR "Civic" ///M3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Miami, FL

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2009 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to yandy Send a message via MSN to yandy Send a message via Skype™ to yandy
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
I'd rather not add more user adjustables to be honest. Kind of going against the direction we want to go in. But what if we just eliminate the long SES flash at start-up if you are in the valet/stock map? Or do you want all flashes disabled at start-up, regardless of the map #, Personally, I like to be reminded what map I'm running when I start the car. Except maybe if I'm on the valet map at start-up at which it would make sense to not flash at all since you want the car to behave as if it were stock.

Shiv
It's always good to have a little reminder. I've yet to experience it, so can't speak for my self. But I don't see the bad part in being reminded, but if you're on valet.. then yea I don't see the need.
__________________
|| DCT | ESS Tune | ACM Test-pipes | AA Green Filter | Swift Spec-R Springs | Stoptech ST-40 F || || My Youtube Channel|| My Vimeo Channel ||
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 06:03 PM   #65
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
I'd rather not add more user adjustables to be honest. Kind of going against the direction we want to go in. But what if we just eliminate the long SES flash at start-up if you are in the valet/stock map? Or do you want all flashes disabled at start-up, regardless of the map #, Personally, I like to be reminded what map I'm running when I start the car. Except maybe if I'm on the valet map at start-up at which it would make sense to not flash at all since you want the car to behave as if it were stock.

Shiv
Shiv I think I speak for myself and most that people don't want the flash mostly for dealership visits. We would like to set the Procede in valet mode and give it to them. So no matter how many times they turn on and off the car, the last map we set the Procede too(Valet map), will be the map that starts up for them and no light flashes. On the other hand, when we have the car in our hands we mostly start it up in Map 1 or Map 2 and would like to be reminded of what map it starts in.

Start Car in:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - No light blink (change)

Switch map while driving:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - Light has a steading light (same as now)
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS

Last edited by AltecBX; 05-13-2010 at 06:09 PM.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 06:04 PM   #66
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
Start Car in:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - No light blink (change)

Switch map while driving:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - Light has a steading light (same as now)
Yep.. that's exactly what I'm thinking. Consider it done.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST